$294 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nh
Oct 9, 2009

convenient/worry free

my wife and i stayed here on our honeymoon. the staff was more than friendly and professional. there wasnt a thing we had to worry about on our trip, they have everything you could possibly need! The water taxi service to universal was key!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Mar 15, 2010

Convenient family resort

We purchased the 4 day park hopper passes for Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios. We loved the convenience of being within a short water taxi ride to City Walk and the theme parks. As hotel guests, we were able to save lots of wait time by using the Express Pass line for all the rides. We defiitely will stay at Loews Royal Pacific Resort the next time we bring the children to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dumspirospero
Business
Edison, NJ
Oct 11, 2010

Great vacay!

After reading some reviews I wasn't sure what to expect. I read a lot of positive ones and a lot of negative ones so I tried not to expect too much. Keep in mind that we stayed here in October, when it is considered the "off season" so a lot of elements could be different than if you were to stay here say in May, June or July. We paid about $770 for 5 nights/ 6 days here. First off, the property is great. The island theme wasn't over-exaggerated or anything so the decor was just right. Definitely helped us to relax and take us out of the busy NYC metro-mindset. Also, the workers are very friendly and very helpful - they answered every question I had with a positive attitude. The location is perfect if you're planning on going to the Universal theme parks. The primary reason of why we came here was because my girlfriend wanted to take advantage of the early park admission they offered for The Wizarding World of Harry Potter - that helped a ton! Even though it was the off season that's the most popular attraction at Islands of Adventure right now. We got to enter the park an hour early and beat the lines. From Royal Pacific, there's a couple of ways to get to the park (all free). We took the water taxi most of the time but also did the 10-15 minute walk when we had the energy. We ate at the Islands dining room for breakfast and had the breakfast buffet a couple of times ($19/person). They also offer a continental breakfast at the hotel that's not as pricey (about $15 for a couple of pastries and drinks for the two of us), so it depends on your mood. There are a number of dining options on the grounds so be sure to check out the menus and prices. Otherwise, there's also a number of restaurants at the Universal City Walk that are also good for dinner. Transportation to the Universal parks was easy. For getting to/from the airport we bought tickets for Mears Transportation that was about $36 round-trip/person. We also hired Mears to take us to/from the Disney parks since we didn't have a rental car. That was $18 round-trip/person and they can drop you off and pick you up at different parks if you're doing multiple in a day. Disney has a free inter-park transportation system so no need to hire a cab or shuttle to get from one park to the next. All in all this was a great pick. Yes, there's a lot you have to pay for that's not complimentary with this hotel. However, getting early access to the parks, a FastPass, and easy/free transportation to the Universal properties is definitely worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Linden, NJ
Oct 19, 2010

Great, but no water slide

Great place to stay. Dissappointed that there is no water slide in the pool. The two queen beds room is spacious for 4 people. 7 minute walk to Islands of Adventure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Emirel's Tchoup Chop restaurant is located in the hotel and Emirel's restaurant in Universal Studios is within a 7-minute walk. However, do make reservations.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gseg
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 28, 2011

First vacation EVER!

It was a fantastic hotel and it was so close to the park. It made life easier for me and my fiance to explore the park and the city walk venue. It is a little pricey but it was worth it to be close especially since august is raining season and it was convenient to come and go quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Use the water taxis they stay open until the city walk venue closes.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carol, travel lover
Business
Medina, Ohio
Jul 25, 2009

Couples vacation

This is our second stay at this hotel. Not only are the prices high for food, snacks, & beverages, but we had to pay $15.98 per night to park. That adds up when you are there eight days!!!! We did not have to pay to park in 2006 when we were there. We did like the location in regards to Universal Parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pat O'Briens piano bar is great.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milton, DE
May 20, 2011

Relaxing after a day at Universal.

Friendly staff and lovely accommodations. We had the "club" advantage and it was a great benefit. Free continental breakfast, snacks during the day, hors deouvres in the early evening and dessert at night. It suited us well. It was wonderful to come back to a quiet hotel after the intense activity at Universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

water taxi was very convenient

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hopewell Junction, NY
Feb 15, 2011

Great Bargain

Great hotel with wonderful people, everyone is so friendly. Loved getting into Universal an hour before the public....got to ride Harry Potter 3x with no wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Worth the effort to get up early and into the parks before everyone else.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsford, VT
Nov 14, 2010

Club Level Experience

We had a wonderful stay at the Royal Pacific while we were visiting Orlando. We stayed for three nights and spent two days at the Universal theme parks. There were only two problems during our stay.[...] We had booked a club level room, but when I was checking in there was no record of it being a club level room. Fortunately I had a folder with me with all of the paperwork for the vacation. I had a printed copy of my reservation that the clerk took to his manager. Within 5 minutes I had a room one floor down from the club level with a club level access card. [...]We discovered that it was a much shorter trip to use the stairs to get to the club lounge that to use the elevator. Soon after our arrival, I was going down the stairs with a plate full of cheese and crackers. One of the crackers fell off the plate and shattered into a hundred pieces. I would normally have gone back to clean it up, but I was curious about how often housekeeping cleaned the areas with less traffic. We arrived on Wednesday night and the broken cracker was still there when we departed Saturday morning.Other than these two incidents, it was a wonderful stay. The room was clean. The pool was clean and well staffed. The access to the parks was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vero Beach, FL
Aug 5, 2010

Location and convenience

If you are visiting Universal or Islands, you can't beat the convenience of this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

SHort walk or boat ride or behind a bike peddler

Back to menu Return to top