$234 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carol, travel lover
Business
Medina, Ohio
Jul 25, 2009

Couples vacation

This is our second stay at this hotel. Not only are the prices high for food, snacks, & beverages, but we had to pay $15.98 per night to park. That adds up when you are there eight days!!!! We did not have to pay to park in 2006 when we were there. We did like the location in regards to Universal Parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pat O'Briens piano bar is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milton, DE
May 20, 2011

Relaxing after a day at Universal.

Friendly staff and lovely accommodations. We had the "club" advantage and it was a great benefit. Free continental breakfast, snacks during the day, hors deouvres in the early evening and dessert at night. It suited us well. It was wonderful to come back to a quiet hotel after the intense activity at Universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

water taxi was very convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hopewell Junction, NY
Feb 15, 2011

Great Bargain

Great hotel with wonderful people, everyone is so friendly. Loved getting into Universal an hour before the public....got to ride Harry Potter 3x with no wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Worth the effort to get up early and into the parks before everyone else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsford, VT
Nov 14, 2010

Club Level Experience

We had a wonderful stay at the Royal Pacific while we were visiting Orlando. We stayed for three nights and spent two days at the Universal theme parks. There were only two problems during our stay.[...] We had booked a club level room, but when I was checking in there was no record of it being a club level room. Fortunately I had a folder with me with all of the paperwork for the vacation. I had a printed copy of my reservation that the clerk took to his manager. Within 5 minutes I had a room one floor down from the club level with a club level access card. [...]We discovered that it was a much shorter trip to use the stairs to get to the club lounge that to use the elevator. Soon after our arrival, I was going down the stairs with a plate full of cheese and crackers. One of the crackers fell off the plate and shattered into a hundred pieces. I would normally have gone back to clean it up, but I was curious about how often housekeeping cleaned the areas with less traffic. We arrived on Wednesday night and the broken cracker was still there when we departed Saturday morning.Other than these two incidents, it was a wonderful stay. The room was clean. The pool was clean and well staffed. The access to the parks was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vero Beach, FL
Aug 5, 2010

Location and convenience

If you are visiting Universal or Islands, you can't beat the convenience of this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

SHort walk or boat ride or behind a bike peddler

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JStilley05
Business
Tampa, FL
Feb 8, 2010

Nice weekend get away

We were looking for a central place that was convenient to I-4 and the turnpike as well as Millenia. It was easy to go to the outlets, the mall, and there were plenty of restaurants both on property and off. It was a great place to stay even though we didn't go inside the park. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DroRod
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Themed pleasure

very clean and close proximity to universal themed parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gurnee, IL
Nov 10, 2009

Very Nice Hotel

Second time in about 6 years to this hotel. Very nice. Pool looked kind of scummy around the edges...so did hottub but people were using it so... very tropical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Only one boat running back & forth so the 12 minute walk to CityWalk is faster!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lester Ong
Business
Singapore, Singapore
Apr 13, 2011

Good Hotel

Good hotel to stay at if you are visiting the universal orlando theme parks. The perks of being a hotel guests, including express passes, free delivery of shopping to the room are very useful at the very least. Room we stayed in is generally comfy and clean but lacking a kettle for boiling water. Not a problem if you don't mind spending $2.75 for every bottle of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, MI
Apr 24, 2011

Orlando 4/22/11

Very pleasently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top