$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
207 reviews
great hotel close to parks

We loved our stay at Royal Pacific! The staff was extremely friendly, prompt and helpful. A short... See full review

  • Alex MN
  • Oct 21, 2014
Great Stay

If visiting Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure there is no better location. This hotel is... See full review

  • jrannis
  • Oct 14, 2014
Tropical enchantment and movie magic create a remarkable experience with every stay at Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort. Centered in the heart of beautiful Orlando, this property is surrounded by swaying palms and lush island-styled landscapes. Loews Royal Pacific Resort redefines the room with a view, offering suites that overlook more than 300 acres of tropical gardens. A pool connects with the resort's private lagoon, and it's all yours to see from one of three stately guest towers. The property offers on-site golfing, shopping and a fitness center. Try out the in-house dining experience at Emeril's Tchoup Chop, or feast in the Indonesian splendor of the Island's Dining Room. The Royal Pacific has a coveted AAA Four Diamond award, which is given for stylish and modern amenities and great services.
Key facts
  • 1,000 guestrooms
  • 51 suites
  • Pet-friendly (refer to hotel pet policy; fees may apply)
  • 85,000-square-feet of conference/event spaces
  • Outdoor pool with lagoon
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants: Emeril's Tchoup Chop, Jake's American Bar, Orchid Court Sushi Bar, Bulla Bar & Grille, Islands Dining Room and Orchid Court Sushi Bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Full-service spa
  • 24-hour room service
  • Childcare services
Neighborhood
Two of the most exciting theme park destinations in the area are just a quick stroll or boat ride away. Immerse yourself in all things cinema at Universal Studios Florida. From movie sets to roller coasters, the action seems unlimited. Explore the Islands of Adventure and rub shoulders with Harry Potter, the Incredible Hulk, and Dr. Seuss before finishing your day with shopping and the sparkling nightlife along scenic CityWalk.
Hints and tips
Your stay comes with special privileges that include complimentary water taxi rides, visits from your favorite themed characters, and priority restaurant seating.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nh
Oct 9, 2009

convenient/worry free

my wife and i stayed here on our honeymoon. the staff was more than friendly and professional. there wasnt a thing we had to worry about on our trip, they have everything you could possibly need! The water taxi service to universal was key!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Mar 15, 2010

Convenient family resort

We purchased the 4 day park hopper passes for Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios. We loved the convenience of being within a short water taxi ride to City Walk and the theme parks. As hotel guests, we were able to save lots of wait time by using the Express Pass line for all the rides. We defiitely will stay at Loews Royal Pacific Resort the next time we bring the children to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dumspirospero
Business
Edison, NJ
Oct 11, 2010

Great vacay!

After reading some reviews I wasn't sure what to expect. I read a lot of positive ones and a lot of negative ones so I tried not to expect too much. Keep in mind that we stayed here in October, when it is considered the "off season" so a lot of elements could be different than if you were to stay here say in May, June or July. We paid about $770 for 5 nights/ 6 days here. First off, the property is great. The island theme wasn't over-exaggerated or anything so the decor was just right. Definitely helped us to relax and take us out of the busy NYC metro-mindset. Also, the workers are very friendly and very helpful - they answered every question I had with a positive attitude. The location is perfect if you're planning on going to the Universal theme parks. The primary reason of why we came here was because my girlfriend wanted to take advantage of the early park admission they offered for The Wizarding World of Harry Potter - that helped a ton! Even though it was the off season that's the most popular attraction at Islands of Adventure right now. We got to enter the park an hour early and beat the lines. From Royal Pacific, there's a couple of ways to get to the park (all free). We took the water taxi most of the time but also did the 10-15 minute walk when we had the energy. We ate at the Islands dining room for breakfast and had the breakfast buffet a couple of times ($19/person). They also offer a continental breakfast at the hotel that's not as pricey (about $15 for a couple of pastries and drinks for the two of us), so it depends on your mood. There are a number of dining options on the grounds so be sure to check out the menus and prices. Otherwise, there's also a number of restaurants at the Universal City Walk that are also good for dinner. Transportation to the Universal parks was easy. For getting to/from the airport we bought tickets for Mears Transportation that was about $36 round-trip/person. We also hired Mears to take us to/from the Disney parks since we didn't have a rental car. That was $18 round-trip/person and they can drop you off and pick you up at different parks if you're doing multiple in a day. Disney has a free inter-park transportation system so no need to hire a cab or shuttle to get from one park to the next. All in all this was a great pick. Yes, there's a lot you have to pay for that's not complimentary with this hotel. However, getting early access to the parks, a FastPass, and easy/free transportation to the Universal properties is definitely worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Linden, NJ
Oct 19, 2010

Great, but no water slide

Great place to stay. Dissappointed that there is no water slide in the pool. The two queen beds room is spacious for 4 people. 7 minute walk to Islands of Adventure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Emirel's Tchoup Chop restaurant is located in the hotel and Emirel's restaurant in Universal Studios is within a 7-minute walk. However, do make reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gseg
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 28, 2011

First vacation EVER!

It was a fantastic hotel and it was so close to the park. It made life easier for me and my fiance to explore the park and the city walk venue. It is a little pricey but it was worth it to be close especially since august is raining season and it was convenient to come and go quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Use the water taxis they stay open until the city walk venue closes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carol, travel lover
Business
Medina, Ohio
Jul 25, 2009

Couples vacation

This is our second stay at this hotel. Not only are the prices high for food, snacks, & beverages, but we had to pay $15.98 per night to park. That adds up when you are there eight days!!!! We did not have to pay to park in 2006 when we were there. We did like the location in regards to Universal Parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Pat O'Briens piano bar is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milton, DE
May 20, 2011

Relaxing after a day at Universal.

Friendly staff and lovely accommodations. We had the "club" advantage and it was a great benefit. Free continental breakfast, snacks during the day, hors deouvres in the early evening and dessert at night. It suited us well. It was wonderful to come back to a quiet hotel after the intense activity at Universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

water taxi was very convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hopewell Junction, NY
Feb 15, 2011

Great Bargain

Great hotel with wonderful people, everyone is so friendly. Loved getting into Universal an hour before the public....got to ride Harry Potter 3x with no wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Worth the effort to get up early and into the parks before everyone else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsford, VT
Nov 14, 2010

Club Level Experience

We had a wonderful stay at the Royal Pacific while we were visiting Orlando. We stayed for three nights and spent two days at the Universal theme parks. There were only two problems during our stay.[...] We had booked a club level room, but when I was checking in there was no record of it being a club level room. Fortunately I had a folder with me with all of the paperwork for the vacation. I had a printed copy of my reservation that the clerk took to his manager. Within 5 minutes I had a room one floor down from the club level with a club level access card. [...]We discovered that it was a much shorter trip to use the stairs to get to the club lounge that to use the elevator. Soon after our arrival, I was going down the stairs with a plate full of cheese and crackers. One of the crackers fell off the plate and shattered into a hundred pieces. I would normally have gone back to clean it up, but I was curious about how often housekeeping cleaned the areas with less traffic. We arrived on Wednesday night and the broken cracker was still there when we departed Saturday morning.Other than these two incidents, it was a wonderful stay. The room was clean. The pool was clean and well staffed. The access to the parks was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vero Beach, FL
Aug 5, 2010

Location and convenience

If you are visiting Universal or Islands, you can't beat the convenience of this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

SHort walk or boat ride or behind a bike peddler

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top