$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
252 reviews
Royal Pacific

Excellent location, very nice grounds and clean hotel. Tropic setting very relaxed with fantastic... See full review

  • manof steel
  • Jul 8, 2014
Fantastic Getaway

Great value! Wonderful accommodations and friendly staff. Location was great and express pass was... See full review

  • Eggy
  • Jul 2, 2014
Tropical enchantment and movie magic create a remarkable experience with every stay at Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort. Centered in the heart of beautiful Orlando, this property is surrounded by swaying palms and lush island-styled landscapes. Loews Royal Pacific Resort redefines the room with a view, offering suites that overlook more than 300 acres of tropical gardens. A pool connects with the resort's private lagoon, and it's all yours to see from one of three stately guest towers. The property offers on-site golfing, shopping and a fitness center. Try out the in-house dining experience at Emeril's Tchoup Chop, or feast in the Indonesian splendor of the Island's Dining Room. The Royal Pacific has a coveted AAA Four Diamond award, which is given for stylish and modern amenities and great services.
Key facts
  • 1,000 guestrooms
  • 51 suites
  • Pet-friendly (refer to hotel pet policy; fees may apply)
  • 85,000-square-feet of conference/event spaces
  • Outdoor pool with lagoon
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants: Emeril's Tchoup Chop, Jake's American Bar, Orchid Court Sushi Bar, Bulla Bar & Grille, Islands Dining Room and Orchid Court Sushi Bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Full-service spa
  • 24-hour room service
  • Childcare services
Neighborhood
Two of the most exciting theme park destinations in the area are just a quick stroll or boat ride away. Immerse yourself in all things cinema at Universal Studios Florida. From movie sets to roller coasters, the action seems unlimited. Explore the Islands of Adventure and rub shoulders with Harry Potter, the Incredible Hulk, and Dr. Seuss before finishing your day with shopping and the sparkling nightlife along scenic CityWalk.
Hints and tips
Your stay comes with special privileges that include complimentary water taxi rides, visits from your favorite themed characters, and priority restaurant seating.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4692 -81.4666
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTERNATIONAL, (MCO), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (252)

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob family HHN 2012 getaw
Jupiter, FL
Oct 21, 2012

Great place to stay for Halloween horror nights

I have stayed at this hotel just about every year for the past 10 years and never had a bad stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lester Ong
Singapore, Singapore
Apr 13, 2011

Good Hotel

Good hotel to stay at if you are visiting the universal orlando theme parks. The perks of being a hotel guests, including express passes, free delivery of shopping to the room are very useful at the very least. Room we stayed in is generally comfy and clean but lacking a kettle for boiling water. Not a problem if you don't mind spending $2.75 for every bottle of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington State
Jan 17, 2011

Great location, good price.

We stayed there so we would be close to Universal Studios. It was great. The hotel was beautiful. Our hotel room key entitled us to use the Express Lanes for the rides and exhibits at Universal Studios Very minimal waiting in lines. We were also entitled to use the water shuttle back and forth between the hotel and Universal. All in all, it was an awesome experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vb13
Ashland, OR 97520, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Not a great start, but good finish...

We were delayed 3 hours at the airport and knew we were going to be getting in late so we called to inform the motel of our situation. They said no problem and that our room would be ready for us when we got in after midnight. We got to the motel at 2:30 am and were told there were no more rooms available and that they would be moving us to their other motels on the Universal Studios property. As we had paid for the reservation months ahead of time and called them to let them know of our late arrival, we were obviously pretty irritated to have to move at 2:30 in the morning. Now the good - they comped us that night and breakfast the next morning and shipped all our luggage over to our original hotel while we were out at the park that day. They also sent us an apology card and a huge tray of fruit, cheese and crackers when we returned to our room the first day. The hotel itself is great. Nice, clean room, great pool, easy walk to Universal Studios. BEST PART - your room key acts as an Express Pass for most all the rides at both parks - NO WAITING IN LINES! You can also buy souvenirs in the park and they will send them to your room so you don't have to carry bags around all day. With the exception of that frustrating first night, great place to stay if you are going to Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dumspirospero
Edison, NJ
Oct 11, 2010

Great vacay!

After reading some reviews I wasn't sure what to expect. I read a lot of positive ones and a lot of negative ones so I tried not to expect too much. Keep in mind that we stayed here in October, when it is considered the "off season" so a lot of elements could be different than if you were to stay here say in May, June or July. We paid about $770 for 5 nights/ 6 days here. First off, the property is great. The island theme wasn't over-exaggerated or anything so the decor was just right. Definitely helped us to relax and take us out of the busy NYC metro-mindset. Also, the workers are very friendly and very helpful - they answered every question I had with a positive attitude. The location is perfect if you're planning on going to the Universal theme parks. The primary reason of why we came here was because my girlfriend wanted to take advantage of the early park admission they offered for The Wizarding World of Harry Potter - that helped a ton! Even though it was the off season that's the most popular attraction at Islands of Adventure right now. We got to enter the park an hour early and beat the lines. From Royal Pacific, there's a couple of ways to get to the park (all free). We took the water taxi most of the time but also did the 10-15 minute walk when we had the energy. We ate at the Islands dining room for breakfast and had the breakfast buffet a couple of times ($19/person). They also offer a continental breakfast at the hotel that's not as pricey (about $15 for a couple of pastries and drinks for the two of us), so it depends on your mood. There are a number of dining options on the grounds so be sure to check out the menus and prices. Otherwise, there's also a number of restaurants at the Universal City Walk that are also good for dinner. Transportation to the Universal parks was easy. For getting to/from the airport we bought tickets for Mears Transportation that was about $36 round-trip/person. We also hired Mears to take us to/from the Disney parks since we didn't have a rental car. That was $18 round-trip/person and they can drop you off and pick you up at different parks if you're doing multiple in a day. Disney has a free inter-park transportation system so no need to hire a cab or shuttle to get from one park to the next. All in all this was a great pick. Yes, there's a lot you have to pay for that's not complimentary with this hotel. However, getting early access to the parks, a FastPass, and easy/free transportation to the Universal properties is definitely worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lansing, MI
Apr 24, 2011

Orlando 4/22/11

Very pleasently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PAmom1
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 29, 2014

Great location, all else average

The only reason we stayed at this hotel was location and free universal express passes. We checked in late enough in the day(after 5pm) to expect that room will be ready and clean. We did get a room that looked sort of clean, but at closer look there were mini pretzels on the floor and someone else's kids dirty socks under the bed. Towels and soaps were there, hotel facilities are great. No free breakfast(reasonably priced in the lobby cafe), no free gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caesars Palace
Las Vegas
Nov 26, 2012

Great Thanks Giving Break

The hotel was perfectly situated for the Theme park whilst allowing you to retreat from the hustle bustle if you choose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the short ferry boat its free

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
renehaegeli
zurich, switzerland
Jul 18, 2014

good to visit the amusement parks

very expensive! two cappucinos 12 bucks! room is nice and clear. we had one in the second floor (which is below the lobby), it was pretty dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Themeparkmom
Spokane, Washington
Jan 12, 2014

No issues great beds

Pulled up to friendly valet who watched vehicle while we checked in. Room was ready upon check in at 2pm. Self parking lot a short easy walk and I felt the $18 parking fee was very reasonable. Standard room larger than studio villa at animal kingdom lodge and beds, pillows, furnishings, bedding a definite huge step up compared to disney deluxe property. Asked and was granted a 12:30 checkout which was nice for early IOA access. We didn't eat at hotel restaurants but did lay by the pool after checkout, ate lunch poolside with good food and service and very reasonable prices. There is a fitness center stocked with all necessities needed to get ready prior to late flight. Left hotel parking lot at 3:30 pm and had car rental turned in by 3:55 pm at airport. Don't forget to keep room key as its needed to exit parking lot. Cheeptickets with a discount code provided 20% savings but did not receive "you first " loyalty program credit for stay due to 3rd party site booking. Their version of pog juice is tasty and on offer in lobby area along with iced fruit flavored water in lobby and by pool. Definitely worth extra cost to stay here if trying to get everything done with no lines for US and IOA but even if this was not an option it's still a four star hotel vs disney deluxe property which has the excellent themed public areas but three star rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top