$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
289 reviews
Best Value for Universal

Very nice hotel, clean, comfortable beds. This was our second stay at this property. When visiting... See full review

  • JoeC
  • Apr 29, 2015
family trip

We stayed in RPR for 4 nights. The experience was great. The hotel was clean and the staff was... See full review

  • Mike
  • Apr 26, 2015
The swaying palm trees. The tropical breezes. People have always been captivated by the allure of the South Seas. Today, you can experience the wonder of such island paradises as Fiji, Bali and Hawaii without sailing halfway around the globe - at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando®. Offering 1,000 guest rooms and suites, this AAA Four Diamond Award® winning hotel transports guests to the enchanted isles of the tropics. Feel the excitement of a time when adventurous travelers first island-hopped the South Pacific, relaxing along their journey at magnificent resorts where they could just kick back and enjoy the beauty of the islands. At Loews Royal Pacific Resort you can dine at Emeril's Tchoup Chop, featuring celebrity chef Emeril Lagasse's unique take on Asian cuisine; delight in the impeccable service; and soak in the breathtaking splendor of tropical surroundings. Hotel guests also enjoy an exclusive package of theme park benefits, including: SKIP THE REGULAR LINES* for FREE Universal ExpressSM Unlimited ride access in both theme parks–a value of up to $89^ per person, per day (valid theme park admission required), and Early Park Admission† to The Wizarding World of Harry PotterTM one hour before the theme park opens (valid theme park admission required). From the sparkling waterfalls and exquisite wood carvings, to the pristine white sand of the lagoon-style swimming pool, it's an island of tropical pleasures set in the midst of a universe of excitement.
Reasons to Stay
  • Free Universal Express Unlimited ride access* to  SKIP THE REGULAR LINES in both theme parks all day - a benefit worth up to $89^ per person, per day (valid theme park admission required)
  • Early Park Admission† to The Wizarding World of Harry Potter™ one hour before the theme park opens (valid theme park admission required)
  • Free shuttle buses; walking paths to Universal Orlando®
  • Weekly Wantilan Luau dinner show
  • Lagoon-style pool
Lowes Royal Pacific Resort Rooms
Sail away to the exotic isles of the South Seas at Loews Royal Pacific Resort. Each of the hotel's 1,000 guest rooms, including 51 suites, exudes the warmth and charm of the islands with bamboo accents, hand-carved reliefs from indigenous islands woods, colorful linens, and furniture reflecting the beauty of the tropics. Yet despite its far-flung island setting, each guest room of the Loews Royal Pacific Resort also features a wealth of modern conveniences for the utmost in comfort.
Things To Do:
  • Universal Studios Florida® (0.9 mi/1.44 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure® (0.4 mi/0.64 km)
  • Universal CityWalk® (0.6 mi/0.96 km)
  • Wet 'n Wild Orlando® (0.6 mi/0.96 km)
Policies and Fees
HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related indicia are trademarks of and © Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © JKR. (s15)
†Paid theme park admission required. Early Park Admission begins one (1) hour prior to regularly scheduled park opening to one (1) Universal Orlando theme park as determined by Universal Orlando. Valid at select attractions at each park. Additional restrictions may apply. *Paid theme park admission required. Benefit not valid for guests staying at Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort; available for purchase only. Not valid at Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey™ , Harry Potter and the Escape from Gringotts™, and other select attractions.  Not valid at Hogwarts™ Express.  Only valid for the number of guests staying in the room for the length of hotel stay as indicated on the Universal Express Unlimited pass. Available during normal theme park operating hours only. Not valid for separately ticketed special events. Additional restrictions may apply and benefits are subject to change without notice. ^Based on seasonal peak pricing for the Universal ExpressSM Unlimited pass. © 2015 MARVEL. Fear Factor TM & © 2015 Endemol Netherlands B.V. Men In Black & Alien Attack: TM & © 2015 Columbia Pictures Industries, Inc. All rights reserved. Curious George ®, created by Margret and H.A. Rey, is copyrighted and trademarked by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company and used under license. Licensed by Universal Studios Licensing, Inc. All rights reserved. Woody Woodpecker’s Nuthouse Coaster ® Walter Lantz. The Barney name and character, related characters and the overlapping dino spots and Barney and star logos are trademarks of Lyons Partnership, L.P. Reg. U.S. Pat. & Tm. Off. and other countries. THE SIMPSONS RIDE TM Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation. The Simpsons TM & © 2015 Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation. All rights reserved. T2, TERMINATOR ® StudioCanal S.A. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Shrek 4-D © 2015 DreamWorks Animation L.L.C. TRANSFORMERS and its logo and all related characters are trademarks of Hasbro and are used with permission. © 2015 Hasbro. All Rights Reserved. © 2015 DreamWorks L.L.C. and Paramount Pictures Corporation. All Rights Reserved. Dr. Seuss properties TM & © 2015 Dr. Seuss Enterprises, L.P. All rights reserved. Rocky and Bullwinkle and Friends TM & © Ward Prods. All Popeye characters TM & © 2015 KFS, Inc. TM Hearst Holdings, Inc. Jurassic Park River Adventure ,Camp Jurassic ® Universal Studios/Amblin. Hollywood Drive-In Golf and associated logos are trademarks of Adventure Golf Design & Development, Inc. Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. TM & © 2015 Par. Pic. Jimmy Buffett’s ® Margaritaville ® Jimmy Buffett. The Cowfish and all related logos TM The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar, LLC. All rights reserved. Pat O’Brien’s, Hurricane Glass logo, Have Fun! and Iron Grill Design ® Pat O’Brien’s Bar, Inc. © 2015 Pat O’Brien’s Bar, Inc. All rights reserved. Emeril’s ® Emeril Lagasse. Hot Dog Hall of Fame is a registered trademark of Creative Attractions, LLC. ©2015 AMC. IMAX® is a registered trademark of IMAX Corporation. © 2015 BMP. Hard Rock Hotel, Hard Rock Café, Hard Rock Live ® Hard Rock Cafe International (USA), Inc. Cabana Bay Beach Resort © 2015 UCF Hotel Venture II. All rights reserved. Loews Portofino Bay Hotel and Loews Royal Pacific Resort logos © 2015 UCF Hotel Venture. All rights reserved. © 2015 UCF Hotel Venture III. All rights reserved. © 2015 Wet 'n Wild. All rights reserved. Universal elements and all related indicia TM & © 2015 Universal Studios. All rights reserved.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BSRN
Business
Idaho
Mar 6, 2014

Stinks

The biggest rip off I've ever had to endure. Cost over $200.00 per day just to eat and drink conservatively for 2 people. We waited 20 minutes to have a waiter take our order for breakfast because they want you to give up and choose the $21 buffet. no free shuttle from airport...access to surrounding area expensive . Check out would not give me a receipt upon departure. Tips were mandatory 18% and I don't call that a tip...its just another charge. I would never come back and tell everyone so!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Apr 26, 2007

Over priced and Dirty

Stay away from this resort. An overall dirty room, bathroom is dirty, a carpet that looks like it is 20 years old, a coffee pot that is still has coffee in it from the guests before

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mallu
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 30, 2013

Family Getaway

The hotel staff was good. The front desk had only 1 staff and it took us a long time to check-in. The room did not have free wifi. You would expect a wifi for the price tag. The free express pass was a good addition. But the 1 hour early entry was only available for Universal Theme park and not for Universal Studios. The rooms were okay not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
p4cman
Business
Iowa
Jun 16, 2012

Let down

We vacationed at nearby theme parks with the family. The negatives Changed my room assignment so we had to wait in a half an hour line and basically check in twice. The 2nd level room they put us in had a terrible odor that crept in from the hallway. Complained twice. It was not remedied. Parking was not free, adding a 5th guest requires that youpay a daily rent a folding bed. House keeping arrived at funny hours. 2 PM? Positives: Close to the Theme Park and staying there gives you the perk of getting on the rides quick. They were happy to provide fresh towels. 10 minute walk from the park. access to the theme park 1 hour early

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The standard room I was given did not have a fridge or microwave. Consider this when purchasing snacks and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marina315
Business
NJ
Mar 4, 2013

Transportation issues

Apparently hotel is not allowing outside transportation to stop in front of the hotel, where people that check out and waiting to go to the airport could see bus or van. You could mess flight sitting in lobby or waiting outside, in front of the hotel for your transportation because that van was waiting for you around the corner, out of view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa
Dec 22, 2009

OK

It was ok. The rooms could have been better appointed. There is a Polynesian theme. It's close to Universal Parks. The beds are not comfortable and the comforters smelled. Everything is extra-parking, gym, breakfast. Don't know if I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oldsmar, FL
Aug 1, 2008

ants. ants. ants

The Royal Pacific housekeeping atff leaves alot to be desired. They hadn't cleaned well after the people who had the room before we did. Candy was left under the bed and behind the dresser. We had ants the whole time we were there. No offer of a new room was made or condidered. The ants even invaded our beds. The location was the only saving grace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

taking the ferry to universal saved a lot of time. so did the room key which acted as a fast pass at universal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The unhappy family
Business
Tampa Florida
Jul 6, 2009

It isn't worth that kind of money

Good thing we spent $400.00 on tickets for the parks after we paid over $1200.00 for the room because that was the only fun we had.They played old movies at their "Dive in Movie"there was nobody watching them,they charge $10 per person per day to use the gym (nothing special by the way)the rooms are nothing special and they charge $15 per day to use their refrigerator,charge $15 + tax per day for parking,room service was terrible, it took them 30 minutes to bring our laggage to the room ,took 30 to 40 minutes to bring 4 coffe cups and their ice machine was always empty. Luau was $52 + tax per person,the first hour was to eat a cold meal with a fruit punch they call "MAI TAIS" and beer (How drings Heneika?because that's all they have)the show we watched there for the 2nd hour was the same show the had by the pool later that night FOR FREE.Don't spend your money on that. We are always doing something on our weekends,like staying at nice hotels,resorts,cruises and this was the worst experience when it comes to the price and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL.
Sep 20, 2010

Banished if you are with a pet

Loews says they "love pets" but that is not true. They barely tolerate pets. We came with our small dog after spending a few days in the Florida Keys. At the Sheraton Suites in Key West we felt that THEY really love pets. At Loews Royal Pacific, we were banished to the first floor of one of the towers where all the people with dogs are banished to. The whole hallway stinks and the rooms are not clean and they smell. At the Sheraton Suites Key West, you could stay in any room you would otherwise stay in regardless of whether you have a pet. I'm sure they clean each room well after your stay because our room was clean and did not smell bad, like old dog pee. At Loews Royal Pacific, we felt like we were being punished for bringing our little dog. The first room they tried to give us had 3 large pee stains on the rug and smelled bad. They gave us another room but it still did not smell clean, and the whole hallway leading down to the room smelled bad. For the price we paid at Loews Royal Pacific (much more than at the Sheraton Suites in Key West), we expected better. But we received more at the Sheraton Suites in Key West for less $$$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa, fl
Jul 11, 2011

universal shambles

The room we were sent to was in shambles. So we went back to the desk and were given another room. The bed type we asked for was not availble for another two hours. It was an average room with one small king bed. We asked for two queens. No amenities here. Couldn't find the hair dryer, no q-tips or cotton balls. Wall mirrors only for putting on make up. Our luggage was still sitting in the lobby so my daughter went and brought it to the room. No one showed us how to use the coffee machine as they had done at the other hotels at Universal. The boat was slow and we were always told there is another on the way but I would hate to hang by my thumbs for it. Worst of all, my daughter and I were both bit by insects in the room. At least the room key was a fast pass. I would not stay here again. This is the second time my room here was invaded by insects. The first time it was thousand of ants because the people before us left pieces of candy under the furniture. The desk attendants were non-chalant about everything. Even when we said the tv remote didn't work. She just said have a nice day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At the Universal City walk go to hard rock for burgers, best for the test and the money....plus the waiters aim to please on the second floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top