$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
246 reviews
Fabulous value!

Loved the atmosphere and location! Perfect for your Universal experience. Great food and... See full review

  • Adina P.
  • Aug 18, 2015
Awesome Universal Hotel

This hotel met all my expectations and more. We have since gone 3 other times. The service is... See full review

  • Kimberly R.
  • Aug 9, 2015
Kick back and relax in a tropical paradise at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando Resort. Here youll explore an island of comfort, style and sophistication, experiencing the wonder of such island paradises as Fiji, Bali and Hawaii. From lush landscaping to the white sandy beach of the lagoon-style swimming pool, youll be surrounded by the tantalizingly exotic. This AAA Four Diamond Award winning hotel is located within easy walking distance of both Universal Studios and Universals Islands of Adventure theme parks. On-site hotel guests enjoy exclusive theme park benefits, including: FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access to SKIP THE REGULAR LINES in both Universal Orlando theme parks - a benefit worth up to $89 per person, per day (valid theme park admission required). Guests will also enjoy Complimentary resort-wide transportation, including water taxis connecting the hotels and theme parks, priority seating at select restaurants throughout the resort, complimentary package delivery to guest rooms and resort-wide charging privileges with your hotel room key card. Hotel rooms can accommodate up to five people per room - roll away required for the 5th person (fees apply). Pet Friendly rooms are available. Restrictions Apply.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$107
4.3 / 5 129 reviews
★★★★
$233
4.4 / 5 82 reviews
★★★★★
$264
4.4 / 5 66 reviews
★★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 261 reviews
★★★
$71
3.8 / 5 239 reviews

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BSRN
Couples
Idaho
Mar 6, 2014

Stinks

The biggest rip off I've ever had to endure. Cost over $200.00 per day just to eat and drink conservatively for 2 people. We waited 20 minutes to have a waiter take our order for breakfast because they want you to give up and choose the $21 buffet. no free shuttle from airport...access to surrounding area expensive . Check out would not give me a receipt upon departure. Tips were mandatory 18% and I don't call that a tip...its just another charge. I would never come back and tell everyone so!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Syracuse, NY
Apr 26, 2007

Over priced and Dirty

Stay away from this resort. An overall dirty room, bathroom is dirty, a carpet that looks like it is 20 years old, a coffee pot that is still has coffee in it from the guests before

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mallu
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 30, 2013

Family Getaway

The hotel staff was good. The front desk had only 1 staff and it took us a long time to check-in. The room did not have free wifi. You would expect a wifi for the price tag. The free express pass was a good addition. But the 1 hour early entry was only available for Universal Theme park and not for Universal Studios. The rooms were okay not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
p4cman
Family
Iowa
Jun 16, 2012

Let down

We vacationed at nearby theme parks with the family. The negatives Changed my room assignment so we had to wait in a half an hour line and basically check in twice. The 2nd level room they put us in had a terrible odor that crept in from the hallway. Complained twice. It was not remedied. Parking was not free, adding a 5th guest requires that youpay a daily rent a folding bed. House keeping arrived at funny hours. 2 PM? Positives: Close to the Theme Park and staying there gives you the perk of getting on the rides quick. They were happy to provide fresh towels. 10 minute walk from the park. access to the theme park 1 hour early

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The standard room I was given did not have a fridge or microwave. Consider this when purchasing snacks and drinks.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marina315
Family
NJ
Mar 4, 2013

Transportation issues

Apparently hotel is not allowing outside transportation to stop in front of the hotel, where people that check out and waiting to go to the airport could see bus or van. You could mess flight sitting in lobby or waiting outside, in front of the hotel for your transportation because that van was waiting for you around the corner, out of view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tampa
Dec 22, 2009

OK

It was ok. The rooms could have been better appointed. There is a Polynesian theme. It's close to Universal Parks. The beds are not comfortable and the comforters smelled. Everything is extra-parking, gym, breakfast. Don't know if I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Oldsmar, FL
Aug 1, 2008

ants. ants. ants

The Royal Pacific housekeeping atff leaves alot to be desired. They hadn't cleaned well after the people who had the room before we did. Candy was left under the bed and behind the dresser. We had ants the whole time we were there. No offer of a new room was made or condidered. The ants even invaded our beds. The location was the only saving grace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

taking the ferry to universal saved a lot of time. so did the room key which acted as a fast pass at universal.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The unhappy family
Family
Tampa Florida
Jul 6, 2009

It isn't worth that kind of money

Good thing we spent $400.00 on tickets for the parks after we paid over $1200.00 for the room because that was the only fun we had.They played old movies at their "Dive in Movie"there was nobody watching them,they charge $10 per person per day to use the gym (nothing special by the way)the rooms are nothing special and they charge $15 per day to use their refrigerator,charge $15 + tax per day for parking,room service was terrible, it took them 30 minutes to bring our laggage to the room ,took 30 to 40 minutes to bring 4 coffe cups and their ice machine was always empty. Luau was $52 + tax per person,the first hour was to eat a cold meal with a fruit punch they call "MAI TAIS" and beer (How drings Heneika?because that's all they have)the show we watched there for the 2nd hour was the same show the had by the pool later that night FOR FREE.Don't spend your money on that. We are always doing something on our weekends,like staying at nice hotels,resorts,cruises and this was the worst experience when it comes to the price and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tampa, FL.
Sep 20, 2010

Banished if you are with a pet

Loews says they "love pets" but that is not true. They barely tolerate pets. We came with our small dog after spending a few days in the Florida Keys. At the Sheraton Suites in Key West we felt that THEY really love pets. At Loews Royal Pacific, we were banished to the first floor of one of the towers where all the people with dogs are banished to. The whole hallway stinks and the rooms are not clean and they smell. At the Sheraton Suites Key West, you could stay in any room you would otherwise stay in regardless of whether you have a pet. I'm sure they clean each room well after your stay because our room was clean and did not smell bad, like old dog pee. At Loews Royal Pacific, we felt like we were being punished for bringing our little dog. The first room they tried to give us had 3 large pee stains on the rug and smelled bad. They gave us another room but it still did not smell clean, and the whole hallway leading down to the room smelled bad. For the price we paid at Loews Royal Pacific (much more than at the Sheraton Suites in Key West), we expected better. But we received more at the Sheraton Suites in Key West for less $$$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
tampa, fl
Jul 11, 2011

universal shambles

The room we were sent to was in shambles. So we went back to the desk and were given another room. The bed type we asked for was not availble for another two hours. It was an average room with one small king bed. We asked for two queens. No amenities here. Couldn't find the hair dryer, no q-tips or cotton balls. Wall mirrors only for putting on make up. Our luggage was still sitting in the lobby so my daughter went and brought it to the room. No one showed us how to use the coffee machine as they had done at the other hotels at Universal. The boat was slow and we were always told there is another on the way but I would hate to hang by my thumbs for it. Worst of all, my daughter and I were both bit by insects in the room. At least the room key was a fast pass. I would not stay here again. This is the second time my room here was invaded by insects. The first time it was thousand of ants because the people before us left pieces of candy under the furniture. The desk attendants were non-chalant about everything. Even when we said the tv remote didn't work. She just said have a nice day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At the Universal City walk go to hard rock for burgers, best for the test and the money....plus the waiters aim to please on the second floor.

Back to menu Return to top