$234 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
208 reviews
Awesome Experience!

I could not have been happier with our stay here. The staff was amazing, the grounds were amazing,... See full review

  • KCKT
  • Dec 6, 2014
Great experience

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Royal Pacific. It was easily within walking... See full review

  • Aces Traveler
  • Dec 1, 2014
Tropical enchantment and movie magic create a remarkable experience with every stay at Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort. Centered in the heart of beautiful Orlando, this property is surrounded by swaying palms and lush island-styled landscapes. Loews Royal Pacific Resort redefines the room with a view, offering suites that overlook more than 300 acres of tropical gardens. A pool connects with the resort's private lagoon, and it's all yours to see from one of three stately guest towers. The property offers on-site golfing, shopping and a fitness center. Try out the in-house dining experience at Emeril's Tchoup Chop, or feast in the Indonesian splendor of the Island's Dining Room. The Royal Pacific has a coveted AAA Four Diamond award, which is given for stylish and modern amenities and great services.
Key facts
  • 1,000 guestrooms
  • 51 suites
  • Pet-friendly (refer to hotel pet policy; fees may apply)
  • 85,000-square-feet of conference/event spaces
  • Outdoor pool with lagoon
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants: Emeril's Tchoup Chop, Jake's American Bar, Orchid Court Sushi Bar, Bulla Bar & Grille, Islands Dining Room and Orchid Court Sushi Bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Full-service spa
  • 24-hour room service
  • Childcare services
Neighborhood
Two of the most exciting theme park destinations in the area are just a quick stroll or boat ride away. Immerse yourself in all things cinema at Universal Studios Florida. From movie sets to roller coasters, the action seems unlimited. Explore the Islands of Adventure and rub shoulders with Harry Potter, the Incredible Hulk, and Dr. Seuss before finishing your day with shopping and the sparkling nightlife along scenic CityWalk.
Hints and tips
Your stay comes with special privileges that include complimentary water taxi rides, visits from your favorite themed characters, and priority restaurant seating.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Jul 21, 2011

Excellent resort Excellent service

Rooms and hotel in general are spotless. All staff are extremely pleasant and polite. My 10 year old loved the game rooom and my husband and nephew used the work out room which was state of the art. The pool is large enough for everyone and movie night poolside is a big hit with the whole family (including free popcorn). The morning breakfast at the hotel restaurant is better than any you will find. The boat ride to the parks is very pleasant and rarely crowded. If you hit a busy time the walk along the water is quick and beautiful. Don't miss the luau - it is quite expensive but very entertaining with great food. I have stayed here twice (two years apart) and each time is better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Executive Mom loves a weekend away!
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 10, 2010

You won't want to go home!

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted like VIP's. Everyone is helpful, friendly, accommodating...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get up early, enjoy the parks and hit the pool in the heat of the day. Go back out to any attraction or city walk and return for the dive in movie! Breaks up the day so you are refreshed and ready to have fun! Bring your rain ponchos - you will be drenched in "sunshine"!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer Supermom
Business
Orlando
Jun 26, 2014

Gift for family

The hotel and staff were all extremely nice. We stayed on property for convenience to Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. As a resort guest you automatically get an "express pass" which makes you feel great getting faster entry into everything but Harry Potter world but we caught that at 8:30 pm and got on within 20 minutes. It helped that it was a Monday. Now, about getting into the parks. The entry system we learned is NOT tied into your hotel key and neither is the express pass. WHAT? We had a room key, a paper express pass and a paper ticket that did not work and we had to turn in for a card as small as the express pass. Plus they do a biometric scan which was the only thing that worked consistently. You'd think in this age of technology they could do better. And what do you do if you don't have a waterproof pouch to keep those docs dry and safe and reusable. Good thing we are seasoned water park people and came prepared for that. So we got to our room at 10:30 in the evening after a full day at the park and expected to find our luggage in our room which is what we had been told would happen. No such luck. Ok so bags got there about 20 minutes after we called. We brought water to keep in the room fridge for when we got back. Oops, their fridges are locked because they are mini bars. Hmmmmm, family amusement park....fridge filled with booze. So to empty it they would charge me. They never offered to bring a key so we could put a couple bottles in. Frustrating! However, checkout they had really fast and efficient! Imagine that. Overall we had some frustrating inconveniences but knowing what we do know, we'd be better prepared if we did it again. We'd request an pty fridge prior to arrival, check in and request luggage delivered when we got notice that the room was ready and make sure we have all the cards laminated or pouched for safe keeping at the start.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scarlett The Planner
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jun 24, 2014

Fantastic family holidays in Universal

We had a ball! Super atmosphere in the hotel for families. We were torn between spending our time in the hotel and the parks! Will defo go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eggy
Business
RI
Jul 2, 2014

Fantastic Getaway

Great value! Wonderful accommodations and friendly staff. Location was great and express pass was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manof steel
Business
chicago
Jul 8, 2014

Royal Pacific

Excellent location, very nice grounds and clean hotel. Tropic setting very relaxed with fantastic pool for kids and adults. On site restaurant's and bar's were very affordable and food/drinks were excellent. We have stayed here the past few years and Loews continues to make improvements. In later part of 2014/2015 entire hotel is getting new upgrades. Even though it does not need to, it's great to see Loews continue to invest in this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of 7
Business
Greenville sc
Aug 4, 2014

Teenage trip

I took my 17 year old daughter and 2 friends to Universal Studios. The front of the line express pass through this hotel made it an outstanding trip! Can't wait to go back. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canadian12249
Business
Toronto canada
Aug 11, 2014

Amazing hotel!

My family stayed at this hotel in August 2014 and we were very happy. The water taxi is extremely convenient especially if you have strollers, which we did. The food is excellent at Bula grill at the pool and the portions are generous. We tried the nachos, chimichanga, and the quesadilla and they tasted amazing. Our kids had the chicken fingers, grilled cheese and burger. All tasted great. The hotel staff is very pleasant and always happy to help. Excellent hotel! A+++++.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the water taco to get to universal studios and city walk. Takes. 5 minutes and they come very frequently.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mpo1992
Business
DFW
Aug 12, 2014

I would do it again.

This was amazing stay, I feel like I saved so much money not having to get the express pass for each guess, because it was apart of our hotel stay, all you have to do is stay one night and you get to days worth of express passes for the whole family. So if you stay you save on many of things. The people at the hotel were really nice, oh and not to mention you get a ride to and from the park. Being on site was well worth it, and the pool was very big, my daughter was not wanting to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark the master of mayhem
Business
New York
Aug 11, 2014

Excellent family stay

We stayed at the Royal Pacific for only one night, but was able to get Express passes for 2 days. The hotel was well worth the price and the amenities were an added benefit. The staff was helpful and the rooms were clean. I would most definitely recommend staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you utilize the early admission to the park to see the Harry Potter sections if you stay at the hotel. By the time the general public got in, the wait time for the rides quadrupled.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top