$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
299 out of 299
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fountain Valley, CA
Jul 28, 2008

great location and value

The pacific loews hotel had beautiful surroundings. It was located really close by universal studios and there were various ways to get there either a leisurely stroll through the riverwalk, a water taxi, and a bus shuttle. City walk was also right there! The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants in citywalk but the hotel restaurants are convenient and good. Hotel pool was beautiful and relaxing!

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 3, 2008

Great for relaxing

This hotel was perfect for a weekend away. So close to Universal Studios but also quiet enough to relax in the pool all day. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to CityWalk and try all of the different bars and restaurants.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Mar 18, 2008

Great Orlando Experience

The Lowes Royal Pacific Hotel is very comfortable with all the needed amenities. Service in Resturaunts was excellent and all staff were very friendly! The inclusion of attraction fast pass ability was well used.Would stay here again for Universal. Also stayed at Portifino Bay before bur liked this hotel better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The water taxi made entrance to park very simple and the early entry and fast pass were great.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 22, 2009

great vacation in orlando

this was my second trip to Universal's Lowes Royal Pacific Resort and I never thought it would top my first visit but it did, the hotel staff were terrific accomodating the needs of my disabled son, we had a terrific time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walking to Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure was great and convenient

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers
Oct 13, 2008

Amazing Location

I highly recommend this hotel. It has a relaxing Asian influence and beautifully landscaped grounds. The pool is well designed and laid out so it offers Adult quiet zones and a great kid friendly area that kept my 4 year old neice engaged. We ate in all the hotel restaurants and enjoyed them all; especially Emerils. A great dining experience, indulge and try everything on the menu that appeals to you. We brought Grandma along who attended the luau; I recommend you make reservations ASAP and get there 30 minutes early. She arrived 15 minutes after seating, buffet was wiped out and she had a poor seating for the show. The best value of this hotel is it's location. A relaxing 5 minute boat ride to the park. Great for park weary travelers at the end of the day. I also recommend you walk the beautiful path from the hotel to the park. 8 minutes later you are in City Walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Oct 23, 2010

Halloween Horror Nights

We have stayed here on several occasions and every time is fantastic! Emeril's Tchoup Chop restaurant located in the hotel is excellent. Within minutes walking distance from Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, and CityWalk. Use your room key as your FastPass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love Universal Studios
Business
Mpls, MN
Oct 25, 2010

Very Nice hotel

Very nice hotel. Fast pass and early entry into the park were great. My 11 year old liked the pool and particiapted in the games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hurst
Nov 28, 2008

The place to stay when you don't want to have to do anything

The Universal Loews Royal Pacific at Orlando was beautiful, clean, and accommodating. I forgot the passes for Universal Studios and they were able to help me replace them. The room servece was on time and delicious. We slept till noon everyday and our rooms were always clean when we returned. The beds were fantastic. My husband wants me to find out the maker of the mattress and purchase one. The resturants were wonderful. There is a boat shuttle service to Universal and it is Great! Did not need a car or parking. Our Thanks Giving was Fantastic and we will return. Great time of year to be at this hotel and Universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 17, 2008

Beautiful hotel excellent

The Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort was the ideal hotel for our family. The hotel had beautifully lanscaped property that invited you to spend more time just relaxing while enjoying the views. The room was clean, clean, clean and the staff very helpful. The inhouse sushi restaurant was great with seating that invited you to lay back and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

To the parks, food and lots of entertainment

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Nov 2, 2009

Perfect

Wow! This hotel was amazing. Our room was immaculate. The sheets are actually soft! Not crispy and rough like most hotels. We were given 2 bottles each of body wash and lotion instead of shampoo and conditioner and at midnight, called the desk and in minutes a very friendly woman brought us up some. The service was great. You can't beat the location (theres constantly shuttles to CityWalk and both Universals) and you get the Expresspass for staying in the onsite hotels which is SO useful (we got into Islands of Adventure at opening and saw every ride by a little after noon)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top