$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
193 reviews
I would do it again.

This was amazing stay, I feel like I saved so much money not having to get the express pass for... See full review

  • Mpo1992
  • Aug 12, 2014
Excellent family stay

We stayed at the Royal Pacific for only one night, but was able to get Express passes for 2 days.... See full review

  • Mark the master of mayhem
  • Aug 11, 2014
Tropical enchantment and movie magic create a remarkable experience with every stay at Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort. Centered in the heart of beautiful Orlando, this property is surrounded by swaying palms and lush island-styled landscapes. Loews Royal Pacific Resort redefines the room with a view, offering suites that overlook more than 300 acres of tropical gardens. A pool connects with the resort's private lagoon, and it's all yours to see from one of three stately guest towers. The property offers on-site golfing, shopping and a fitness center. Try out the in-house dining experience at Emeril's Tchoup Chop, or feast in the Indonesian splendor of the Island's Dining Room. The Royal Pacific has a coveted AAA Four Diamond award, which is given for stylish and modern amenities and great services.
Key facts
  • 1,000 guestrooms
  • 51 suites
  • Pet-friendly (refer to hotel pet policy; fees may apply)
  • 85,000-square-feet of conference/event spaces
  • Outdoor pool with lagoon
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants: Emeril's Tchoup Chop, Jake's American Bar, Orchid Court Sushi Bar, Bulla Bar & Grille, Islands Dining Room and Orchid Court Sushi Bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Full-service spa
  • 24-hour room service
  • Childcare services
Neighborhood
Two of the most exciting theme park destinations in the area are just a quick stroll or boat ride away. Immerse yourself in all things cinema at Universal Studios Florida. From movie sets to roller coasters, the action seems unlimited. Explore the Islands of Adventure and rub shoulders with Harry Potter, the Incredible Hulk, and Dr. Seuss before finishing your day with shopping and the sparkling nightlife along scenic CityWalk.
Hints and tips
Your stay comes with special privileges that include complimentary water taxi rides, visits from your favorite themed characters, and priority restaurant seating.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4692 -81.4666
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTERNATIONAL, (MCO), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom of 7
Greenville sc
Aug 4, 2014

Teenage trip

I took my 17 year old daughter and 2 friends to Universal Studios. The front of the line express pass through this hotel made it an outstanding trip! Can't wait to go back. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jun 30, 2009

Good location

I had a great experience at Loews. It was my 3rd visit to this hotel and will love to come back. The rate was lower than my previous two visits, which it was great. I will like to see at least one bus transportation from the hotel to International drive street where they have local business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Friday they have movie night at the pool. Games for the kids.Beware of local business leaving advertisement for Pizza and other food. The hotel does not support or agreed to have does flyer in your room. I ordered some spaghetti and meatballs and a Greek salad and it look and taste like leftover. I wasted my money.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colin the Brit
Now back in the UK
Dec 5, 2009

fantasic hotel so easy to access the par

everything about my stay was perfect and i would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fountain Valley, CA
Jul 28, 2008

great location and value

The pacific loews hotel had beautiful surroundings. It was located really close by universal studios and there were various ways to get there either a leisurely stroll through the riverwalk, a water taxi, and a bus shuttle. City walk was also right there! The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants in citywalk but the hotel restaurants are convenient and good. Hotel pool was beautiful and relaxing!

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bikn2loseit
NC
Aug 7, 2014

Short walk to Islands of Adventure

Loved our short stay and plan to return later in the year! The staff was all amazing...as good as or better than the folks up the street in Buena Vista. Even after a really early arrival - they went out of their way to get us settles in. Nice decor and views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duallydee
NC
Mar 12, 2014

Will be back again!!!

Stayed for 3 nights, loved the Express Passes. The room was very clean and comfortable, we were in the Jurassic Suite. Staff polite, helpful, made us feel very welcome and cared for. It was our anniversary and on our last night we got a surprise basket in our room that brought tears to my eyes. Only thing we would change ( as mentioned by other reviewers) I'll pack our own toilet paper next time. We tried almost every restaurant and all were outstanding. Water taxi is a peaceful way to get to the parks. The hotel is beautiful and, again, the staff exeptional!!! Thank you all :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a case of water, $7 a bottle otherwise.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan H.
Evanston, Illinois
Feb 17, 2014

Wow! This hotel is fabulous!

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. Its the closest thing to being in Hawaii without the long plane ride! You receive an Express Pass to get on rides at Universal quicker than standby people - and that was awesome! A short walk (or boat ride) to the park and Universal City Walk. We had dinner at Jakes in the hotel. Service and quality of food was terrific, and the price of our meal very reasonable. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others, and can't wait to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Mar 3, 2008

Great for relaxing

This hotel was perfect for a weekend away. So close to Universal Studios but also quiet enough to relax in the pool all day. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to CityWalk and try all of the different bars and restaurants.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington, KY
Mar 18, 2008

Great Orlando Experience

The Lowes Royal Pacific Hotel is very comfortable with all the needed amenities. Service in Resturaunts was excellent and all staff were very friendly! The inclusion of attraction fast pass ability was well used.Would stay here again for Universal. Also stayed at Portifino Bay before bur liked this hotel better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The water taxi made entrance to park very simple and the early entry and fast pass were great.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Ritter
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 9, 2012

Amazing, wont stay anywhere else

The Royal Pacific is wonderful, the staff is so friendly, the hotel is so clean, the location is so convenient to everything. I will not stay anywhere else when i go to Orlando. very happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search