$225 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JadaRae
Business
MORSE
Jul 4, 2015

Honeymoon

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in May 2015. We absolutely LOVED this hotel. The room was wonderful. The staff was great. And the dining was excellent. I highly recommend the Orchid Lounge for drinks and sushi. What a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shane R.
Business
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Excellent Resort Close to the Action

Stayed at Royal Pacific over Fourth of July weekend. The grounds are beautiful and very well-maintained. It is a very short walk to both theme parks and the early entry and unlimited express pass definitely make the price worth it. The rooms were decorated in a Polynesian theme to match the resort,very clean and the bed very comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay here again on future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monica F.
Business
BROOKLINE
Jul 15, 2015

First family Universal trip

We stayed here - club level- for one night to get Express Passes-for a family of five definitely worth it. Very easy check in-and bell services will hold your luggage if room isn't ready yet (we arrived very early to get to the park with Early Entry). Once we checked in headed to club lounge for breakfast before hitting the rides. The Club Level staff is simply magnificent. So helpful and courteous. We did breakfast both mornings, and afternoon snack/happy hour one day. We ended up hanging out and waiting out a rainstorm -the staff suggested a movie so we watched a Harry Potter movie. The lobby is simply stunning, easy walk to parks or can take the boat. Also a great shout out to the TM who manned the luggage area-very patient with us as kids forgot to keep their wands out on checkout day and had to get them out of the luggage we had already handed off ot bell services. Very spoiled staying here and would definitely stay here again! We were in an older room (hotel undergoing refurbishment) but frankly we couldn't see why the room needed updating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manyana
Business
Iowa
Feb 22, 2014

Business Trip

Although nice location for a business trip, room quality was pretty average. Additionally, food selection for vegetarians was fairly poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
needed a vacation bad
Business
nj
Mar 25, 2014

friendly staff

Everyone was very nice and welcoming.There was something to do for everyone.Felt like a tropical resort but close to home.Going back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katyjw
Business
New Forest, UK
Apr 4, 2014

Perfect for a night at Universal

If you are only after early entry into the Wizarding World of Harry Potter and Express passes for you and your family then this hotel is an excellent choice. The staff were polite, helpful and knowledgable. The hotel itself was a very pleasant 8 min walk along a pretty canal to the park entrance. Our garden room was spacious with 2 queen beds which was fine for the 4 of us. The hotel doesn't have any special decor and our room was fairly bland looking and had a view over some bushes but we didn't book it for any of that! Car parking $18 plus tax per day. The extra benefits to staying here were so worth the money for the overnight accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk along the canal to the park or catch a bike rather than the boat.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PAmom1
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 29, 2014

Great location, all else average

The only reason we stayed at this hotel was location and free universal express passes. We checked in late enough in the day(after 5pm) to expect that room will be ready and clean. We did get a room that looked sort of clean, but at closer look there were mini pretzels on the floor and someone else's kids dirty socks under the bed. Towels and soaps were there, hotel facilities are great. No free breakfast(reasonably priced in the lobby cafe), no free gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy likes it
Business
Panama City Beach, FL
Apr 29, 2014

Perfect Location!

My wife and I were looking for a good place to celebrate our 45th Birthdays without the kids by acting like kids at Universal Studios. Without really knowing for sure it turns out we picked the perfect resort. The Staff were very friendly and accommodating, the grounds were impressive and the location was absolutely perfect! Walked to the park in 10 minutes, accessed the park 1 hours earlier than the general public and received Express Pass access for staying at the resort. What more could you ask for...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Emerl's was on-site and delicious.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ilonka
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 10, 2011

great family funtime

greate stuff is helpfull hotel is clean and beutiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markie
Business
Milton, ON, Canada
Oct 23, 2011

great place

Very clean place, staffing was amazing, plus the pool was heated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top