$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJ May
Business
Roseville
Feb 11, 2015

I love this place

My children and I come down here each year on Christmas day and stay for a week. We love the place. It is an easy walk to the park or, if we are having a lazy day, we take the boat that is always waiting for us. Because we are staying on Universal grounds, we get into the park early. We are able to get on all of the Harry Potter attractions before the part is open. As part of your hotel package, we get "front of the line" passes. The express passes alone make it worth the cost of the hotel. (Seriously, on some days the express passes, bought alone, can be $75.00 per person). This hotel is always clean and fresh and the people that work here seem so pleased to have this job. In ten annual stays, I have had no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TommyVercetti
Business
Muensingen
Feb 25, 2015

Awesome for Universal Studios

The main reason for booking this hotel was the included FastPass for the Universal Studios. But hey, we got a lot more than that :) We usually travel in Motels..so this was kind of something special for us ) Check-In Agent was very friendly and helpful. We arrived in the morning and could store our luggage directly in the hotel. In the lobby we could create our Fastpass and with a small boat we were driven to the Park Entry. In the evening we relaxed in the wonderful pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kandy
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

best value at universal

This was our second family trip to Loew's at Universal and this is the ONLY way to visit the parks especially if you love rides. The free express passes virtually pay for the hotel room so this is great value at a great hotel. Love the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott C.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

5 day trip to Universal

The Royal Pacific is an awesome hotel! A ton of amenities, close to the parks, fantastic customer service, a free water taxi to get you to the parks, free express passes (which were huge!)-- you can't beat it. Of course, its not cheap. Our only complaint was the flat feather pillows. With one phone call, the staff quickly sent up foam pillows, but these were flat too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terry G.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Orlando - Loews Royal Pacific

This is resort is an 'ultra convenient' property located within walking distance or complimentary water taxi to the Universal Studios district (CityWalk, Islands of Adventure and Florida). The best perk of staying here is the 'complimentary' Express pass for all guests which greatly reduce the amount of time spent waiting in line at the Universal parks. The pool activities (including 7:00 p.m. movies) are comparable to that of an all-inclusive resort. Food & Drink are a little on the pricey side but generous portions, and the roooms are beginning to show signs of wear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzanne M.
Business
Lake Ariel
Mar 9, 2015

Best Vacation Ever!!

Royal Pacific Resort was my family's best vacation ever! From the warm and friendly check in, where I requested and received a newly renovated room, to our tearful departure, we felt wrapped in tropical luxury. The resort was immaculate. The staff made us feel welcome and at home throughout our weeklong stay. The proximity to the Universal parks and the unlimited express for resort guests, allowed us to enjoy the parks at our leisure. We also had plenty of time to relax at the pools and enjoy the chair-side service from Bula Bar. We can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seasoned Disney Traveler
Business
Akron
Mar 10, 2015

Great stay at US

This hotel was wonderful. You can't beat the location to the park. It was just a quick boat ride or walk away. The room was clean, and the resort itself was beautiful. We would definitely consider another stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean S.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Family Vacation

Great location and good value for the entire family. The Nachos at the poolside grill were my wife's favorite...yum. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John B.
Business
Syracuse
Mar 12, 2015

Lowes Pacific

This hotel was very beautiful and very accommodating! We requested adjoining rooms, a crib, and other items that were all met with a smile. Thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill W.
Business
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

Good bang for your bucks

It was worth the money for the awesome location, easy walk to the parks and express ticket. Beautiful hotel, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top