$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
204 reviews
great hotel close to parks

We loved our stay at Royal Pacific! The staff was extremely friendly, prompt and helpful. A short... See full review

  • Alex MN
  • Oct 21, 2014
Great Stay

If visiting Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure there is no better location. This hotel is... See full review

  • jrannis
  • Oct 14, 2014
Tropical enchantment and movie magic create a remarkable experience with every stay at Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort. Centered in the heart of beautiful Orlando, this property is surrounded by swaying palms and lush island-styled landscapes. Loews Royal Pacific Resort redefines the room with a view, offering suites that overlook more than 300 acres of tropical gardens. A pool connects with the resort's private lagoon, and it's all yours to see from one of three stately guest towers. The property offers on-site golfing, shopping and a fitness center. Try out the in-house dining experience at Emeril's Tchoup Chop, or feast in the Indonesian splendor of the Island's Dining Room. The Royal Pacific has a coveted AAA Four Diamond award, which is given for stylish and modern amenities and great services.
Key facts
  • 1,000 guestrooms
  • 51 suites
  • Pet-friendly (refer to hotel pet policy; fees may apply)
  • 85,000-square-feet of conference/event spaces
  • Outdoor pool with lagoon
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants: Emeril's Tchoup Chop, Jake's American Bar, Orchid Court Sushi Bar, Bulla Bar & Grille, Islands Dining Room and Orchid Court Sushi Bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Full-service spa
  • 24-hour room service
  • Childcare services
Neighborhood
Two of the most exciting theme park destinations in the area are just a quick stroll or boat ride away. Immerse yourself in all things cinema at Universal Studios Florida. From movie sets to roller coasters, the action seems unlimited. Explore the Islands of Adventure and rub shoulders with Harry Potter, the Incredible Hulk, and Dr. Seuss before finishing your day with shopping and the sparkling nightlife along scenic CityWalk.
Hints and tips
Your stay comes with special privileges that include complimentary water taxi rides, visits from your favorite themed characters, and priority restaurant seating.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4692 -81.4666
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTERNATIONAL, (MCO), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (204)

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JandBG
Business
Swansboro NC
Jul 2, 2012

Universal Getaway

Great staff and customer service. Location to Universal Studios was great! We could walk to the parks within 5 minutes. An older hotel, but still well maintained. Look forward to visiting again. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricardo Cayman
Business
FLorida
Jul 10, 2012

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

The Royal Pacific is the cheapest of the three great on site hotels at Universal and in my humble opinion ... its the best . A well kept secret . From the moment you cross over the MOAT you feel like your vacation has started and started WELL . I only live an hour away but Ive been taking the kids / now adults , there for years . The valet parking is a bit much at 24 plus tax per day but overall the place is fantastic . Not sure if I would use CLUB LEVEL again ... a bit overpriced and the place has TOO many rules and times and less perks ( food } than in past years . Being so close to Universal is the main perk of course and skipping the lines will never get old .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a trip to the skydive simulation place about 5 minutes away from the hotel . For 135 bucks , two people can make two simulated jumps each in a contained room w/ an experienced guide at your side . They throw in a CD for that too . Kids / Adults love it .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Softball Mom 2
Business
Florida
Aug 3, 2012

Weekend getaway

Nice place to stay with easy access to the parks and great food. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob family HHN 2012 getaw
Business
Jupiter, FL
Oct 21, 2012

Great place to stay for Halloween horror nights

I have stayed at this hotel just about every year for the past 10 years and never had a bad stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LB and Di
Business
New Jersey
Oct 23, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Hotel Staff can't be beat. They were extremely helpful, and went out of their way to accomodate . The rooms,. however, need a bit of updating. They were clean and neat, but there is only so much one can do to an outdated bathroom. Walking to the park was wonderful and taking the available "bike shuttle" for just a tip to the driver was a welcome perk..Loved it and the drivers were great. I would recommend this hotel for a nice family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caesars Palace
Business
Las Vegas
Nov 26, 2012

Great Thanks Giving Break

The hotel was perfectly situated for the Theme park whilst allowing you to retreat from the hustle bustle if you choose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the short ferry boat its free

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth31
Business
Canton, MI
Feb 25, 2013

Stay At Loews Royal Pacific Resort

We would recommend this hotel, if you are going to Universal Studios in Orlando. Everything was great except - no wifi in rooms. You have to go to the Lobby to use it for free (bummer). Other than that - it was GREAT :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get Express Passes :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
banana boat
Business
florida
Feb 25, 2013

orlando

We wanted a trip to Universal so this was the perfect location. Walking distance (rick shaws and a boat also available) and the fastpass was fabulous. The room was great, one of the few resorts with 2 queen beds. Big thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frugal Dave2
Business
Jackson, MS
Mar 13, 2013

Can't beat the location and free express passes to Universal parks

t was a short walk or boat ride to the parks. The hotel was as nice as any disney deluxe hotel, and included express passes for all days at universal parks along with early entry for Harry Potter. Free express passes with stay at hotel make this a a really good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ollie's Mom Alicia
Business
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Apr 12, 2013

Best trip we've taken with our 3 year old

The zero entry pool was amazing. Our son stayed in all day! We loved the convenience of the water taxi as well. He did great at the parks and they surprisingly had A LOT of attractions for him to enjoy. The stroller rental service was great and we loved that we could leave the park and go back later the same day and use the stroller again from park to park including City Walk. The hotel should really consider allowing strollers from the parks there or offering their own rentals. It was not easy to try to walk and/or carry an exhausted kid back from the parks. We only have 3 real "complaints". The first is that we would have liked control of the ac in our room. We are all for "being green" but our room was regulated by the hotel and not cool enough for our liking. Number 2: the service in the hotel restaurant for breakfast was painfully slow. It took us 15 minutes to go through the buffet and eat, we then waited 20 minutes to find our server to get our bill. And the last is a small one but we would have loved the hotel and/or any of the parks to offer POPSICLES! Our son does not like ice cream and on those hot days at the pool or in the park, a Popsicle would've been a nice cool treat for him. Other than that we LOVED it and plan to go back for his birthday already this fall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

As a Lowes guest we were offered early 8:00 am access to Islands of Adventure's Wizarding World of Harry Potter. We didn't get up early to go and tried to go later in the day and use our Express Pass to skip the lines. Come to find you can't use Express Pass there and the ride waits were 2 hours, hence your need to use your early admission and beat the crowds!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top