Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
246 reviews
Fabulous value!

Loved the atmosphere and location! Perfect for your Universal experience. Great food and... See full review

  • Adina P.
  • Aug 18, 2015
Awesome Universal Hotel

This hotel met all my expectations and more. We have since gone 3 other times. The service is... See full review

  • Kimberly R.
  • Aug 9, 2015
Kick back and relax in a tropical paradise at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando Resort. Here youll explore an island of comfort, style and sophistication, experiencing the wonder of such island paradises as Fiji, Bali and Hawaii. From lush landscaping to the white sandy beach of the lagoon-style swimming pool, youll be surrounded by the tantalizingly exotic. This AAA Four Diamond Award winning hotel is located within easy walking distance of both Universal Studios and Universals Islands of Adventure theme parks. On-site hotel guests enjoy exclusive theme park benefits, including: FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access to SKIP THE REGULAR LINES in both Universal Orlando theme parks - a benefit worth up to $89 per person, per day (valid theme park admission required). Guests will also enjoy Complimentary resort-wide transportation, including water taxis connecting the hotels and theme parks, priority seating at select restaurants throughout the resort, complimentary package delivery to guest rooms and resort-wide charging privileges with your hotel room key card. Hotel rooms can accommodate up to five people per room - roll away required for the 5th person (fees apply). Pet Friendly rooms are available. Restrictions Apply.

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

28.4692 -81.4666
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTERNATIONAL, (MCO), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (246)

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hjchu
Family
Boise, ID
Jan 4, 2014

Loews Royal Pacific Resort

good location, convenient water taxi, express pass for all my family. It is best option for visiting universal studio Orlando

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wvacca
Family
South Florida
Jan 3, 2014

Location, Location, Location

If you are going to Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure this is the place to stay. I have stayed at all three of the on site hotels at US/IOA and I have to say, they all rate pretty much the same, A+. If you like the convenience of avoiding long lines at the parks, take advantage of the free express pass perk with a hotel stay at any of the big 3 hotels. This cut about 75% of the total wait time out for us. You can knock out a park in 4 or 5 hrs and enjoy the rest of the day pool side or relaxing in your room. This trip was during the 3 busiest days of the year. The major rides had 1 hr + wait times for regular riders, we were able to enjoy the shorter 20-30 minute waits which was a huge bonus. Another plus about this hotel, even over the other two on site hotels is the close proximity to the parks. You no longer have to wait every 15-20 minutes for a ferry boat, a short 5 minute walk to the park and you are ready to go. This is a resort, so plan on spending resort pricing for food, merchandise, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel. Great decor, very clean, staff goes out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. Has a Polynesian Theme, much better resort then Dsiney's way outdated Polynesian Resort. Enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are traveling back and forth between the 3 on site resorts, take advantage of the free cab service, ask your valet for assistance.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittney Aiello
Friends
Knoxville, Tennessee
Feb 11, 2014

Wonderful girls trip!

Had so much fun the stay was definitely worth it. Loved the location and the benefits at the parks from staying in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corey T
Couples
Jacksonville, Fl
Feb 15, 2014

Close to everything

Clean, comfortable and fantastic amenities. So convenient to everything. No need for taxis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan H.
Couples
Evanston, Illinois
Feb 17, 2014

Wow! This hotel is fabulous!

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. Its the closest thing to being in Hawaii without the long plane ride! You receive an Express Pass to get on rides at Universal quicker than standby people - and that was awesome! A short walk (or boat ride) to the park and Universal City Walk. We had dinner at Jakes in the hotel. Service and quality of food was terrific, and the price of our meal very reasonable. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others, and can't wait to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duallydee
Couples
NC
Mar 12, 2014

Will be back again!!!

Stayed for 3 nights, loved the Express Passes. The room was very clean and comfortable, we were in the Jurassic Suite. Staff polite, helpful, made us feel very welcome and cared for. It was our anniversary and on our last night we got a surprise basket in our room that brought tears to my eyes. Only thing we would change ( as mentioned by other reviewers) I'll pack our own toilet paper next time. We tried almost every restaurant and all were outstanding. Water taxi is a peaceful way to get to the parks. The hotel is beautiful and, again, the staff exeptional!!! Thank you all :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a case of water, $7 a bottle otherwise.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HanBan
Family
Dublin, Ire
Jul 29, 2011

Well worth the money!

This was our first time to stay at the Royal Pacific and found the hotel service to be excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was the standard room (2 double beds and a rollaway bed but this caused the room to be a bit cramped). However, the express pass that comes with your room key and being able to have early access to the theme parks (Harry Potter) easily compensated for this. Some of the reviews we read of the hotel previously said the restaurants in the hotel were expensive, however we found them to be excellent and good value. The hotel charge for the internet but we felt that internet access should be complimentary. Location of hotel is excellent to parks where you can easily walk to or get free water taxi shuttle. Pool is open until 11pm and great to return to after a busy day in parks. Our kids really enjoyed watching a movie while in the pool which was on every night at 8.30 p.m. It was also great to get free pool towels. Another nice touch was kids got free ice pops up to 5.00 p.m. every day. Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The location of this hotel is excellent to access Universal/Islands of Adventure.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S Scott
Family
Rockville, MD, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Family vacation

Great location, nice rooms, wonderful discounts that came along with the resort stay, fun pool. All around good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gawf
Family
New York
Dec 17, 2011

Pre- Christmas Vacation to Universal

Our Orlando trip was perfect. Loews Royal Pacific exceeded our expectations. The package was a bargain. The hotel was pretty, well maintained, clean and convenient to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure and Citywalk. The boat trip from the hotel was less than 10 minutes and the boat ran frequently. The walk to the parks was also about 10 minutes. Hotel guests receive free express passes to the Universal parks and entry into Islands of Adventure an hour before it opens to the general public. The period between Thanksgiving and Christmas is the perfect time to go. The parks were empty and we rode every ride and attractions as often as we wanted with no more than a 5 minute wait, so at this time period the express pass feature wan't really necessary. We ate at Emeril's Tschop Choup restaurant and at the Islands restuarant, both on premises. They were both almost empty and the food was quite good. Prices were not cheap but not as expensive as what we are acustomed to paying in NYC. The staff at the hotel were all helpful and pleasant and always greeted us with "Aloha" in keeping with the Pacific Island theme of the hotel. The Christmas trees, gingerbread houses and other holiday decorations in the hotel lobby and lower level were also very nice. The rooms are not large but were more than adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobiLyn
Couples
New York
Feb 7, 2012

Florida

Had a great time! Hotel was lovely. Universal was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top