$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
253 reviews
Royal Pacific

Excellent location, very nice grounds and clean hotel. Tropic setting very relaxed with fantastic... See full review

  • manof steel
  • Jul 8, 2014
Fantastic Getaway

Great value! Wonderful accommodations and friendly staff. Location was great and express pass was... See full review

  • Eggy
  • Jul 2, 2014
Tropical enchantment and movie magic create a remarkable experience with every stay at Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort. Centered in the heart of beautiful Orlando, this property is surrounded by swaying palms and lush island-styled landscapes. Loews Royal Pacific Resort redefines the room with a view, offering suites that overlook more than 300 acres of tropical gardens. A pool connects with the resort's private lagoon, and it's all yours to see from one of three stately guest towers. The property offers on-site golfing, shopping and a fitness center. Try out the in-house dining experience at Emeril's Tchoup Chop, or feast in the Indonesian splendor of the Island's Dining Room. The Royal Pacific has a coveted AAA Four Diamond award, which is given for stylish and modern amenities and great services.
Key facts
  • 1,000 guestrooms
  • 51 suites
  • Pet-friendly (refer to hotel pet policy; fees may apply)
  • 85,000-square-feet of conference/event spaces
  • Outdoor pool with lagoon
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants: Emeril's Tchoup Chop, Jake's American Bar, Orchid Court Sushi Bar, Bulla Bar & Grille, Islands Dining Room and Orchid Court Sushi Bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Full-service spa
  • 24-hour room service
  • Childcare services
Neighborhood
Two of the most exciting theme park destinations in the area are just a quick stroll or boat ride away. Immerse yourself in all things cinema at Universal Studios Florida. From movie sets to roller coasters, the action seems unlimited. Explore the Islands of Adventure and rub shoulders with Harry Potter, the Incredible Hulk, and Dr. Seuss before finishing your day with shopping and the sparkling nightlife along scenic CityWalk.
Hints and tips
Your stay comes with special privileges that include complimentary water taxi rides, visits from your favorite themed characters, and priority restaurant seating.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4692 -81.4666
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTERNATIONAL, (MCO), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (253)

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Jul 21, 2011

Excellent resort Excellent service

Rooms and hotel in general are spotless. All staff are extremely pleasant and polite. My 10 year old loved the game rooom and my husband and nephew used the work out room which was state of the art. The pool is large enough for everyone and movie night poolside is a big hit with the whole family (including free popcorn). The morning breakfast at the hotel restaurant is better than any you will find. The boat ride to the parks is very pleasant and rarely crowded. If you hit a busy time the walk along the water is quick and beautiful. Don't miss the luau - it is quite expensive but very entertaining with great food. I have stayed here twice (two years apart) and each time is better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrison, Ohio
Oct 23, 2009

Wonderful, relaxing vacation spot

We arrived on Fri afternoon and the room was ready. Everyone was very friendly. We relaxed eating dinner by the pool. We went to the desk and they helped us with tickets to different shows and events. With the room we were able to express all lines within Universal and Adventure Island. We needed some supplies for the room that we didn't have with us and they kindly sent them up to us in a very timely manner. It was a great week!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ECU Mom
Charleston SC
Jun 9, 2011

Fantastic!!!

I highly recommend this hotel. Our room was very clean and was serviced beautifully everyday. Restaurants in hotel and pool area very good. Portions are big enough to share. I really loved the fact I could take the Mears shuttle from the airport to the hotel and then take the hotel water taxi anytime I needed it to the attractions at Universal Orlando. The hotels room key is your fast pass at all the rides at Universal and we use it everytime. It saved us hour waits in regular line. Dont think twice about this hotel, I am ready to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use of the room key at the hotel as your fast pass to all the rides at Universal Orlando!

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Phx Family
az
Jul 26, 2012

great for univ studios but pricey

We stayed as afamily for 2 nights. The facility is truly amazing. Couldn't ask for more. But the rooms are really just normal nice hotel rooms and for the price I was hoping for bigger rooms. But if you want early park entry and a fast pass for univ studios this is a wonderful way to do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to save time to enjoy the pool and other great ammenities. This is a top resort and you are wasting your money if you spend all your time at the parks and stay at such a nice hotel

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 17, 2008

Beautiful hotel excellent

The Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort was the ideal hotel for our family. The hotel had beautifully lanscaped property that invited you to spend more time just relaxing while enjoying the views. The room was clean, clean, clean and the staff very helpful. The inhouse sushi restaurant was great with seating that invited you to lay back and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

To the parks, food and lots of entertainment

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Nov 2, 2009

Perfect

Wow! This hotel was amazing. Our room was immaculate. The sheets are actually soft! Not crispy and rough like most hotels. We were given 2 bottles each of body wash and lotion instead of shampoo and conditioner and at midnight, called the desk and in minutes a very friendly woman brought us up some. The service was great. You can't beat the location (theres constantly shuttles to CityWalk and both Universals) and you get the Expresspass for staying in the onsite hotels which is SO useful (we got into Islands of Adventure at opening and saw every ride by a little after noon)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hurst
Nov 28, 2008

The place to stay when you don't want to have to do anything

The Universal Loews Royal Pacific at Orlando was beautiful, clean, and accommodating. I forgot the passes for Universal Studios and they were able to help me replace them. The room servece was on time and delicious. We slept till noon everyday and our rooms were always clean when we returned. The beds were fantastic. My husband wants me to find out the maker of the mattress and purchase one. The resturants were wonderful. There is a boat shuttle service to Universal and it is Great! Did not need a car or parking. Our Thanks Giving was Fantastic and we will return. Great time of year to be at this hotel and Universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
USA
Nov 30, 2008

Very Friendly Staff

The staff was very accomodating as soon as we arrived. We weren't able to check-in until 7:30 p.m. due to flight delays. We had 8:00 p.m. tickets to Blue Man Group and did not think we were going to make it. I asked the staff for the quickest directions to get to there and they offered to drive us as close to the entrance as they could get us. The next helpful experience was several days later when I realized I left my purse (with everything in it) on a shuttle bus that had just dropped us off at the hotel entrance. One of the hotel employees tried to catch the driver at the entrance but missed him. He then used his cell phone to call the shuttle service to arrange them to come back to hotel and they did. Everything worked out just fine! I couldn't have asked for a more friendly, customer-focused atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney nut
Uk
Feb 23, 2013

Fantastic hotel perfect location

The hotel was great in every way and the location could not be better. With the included early morning entry and included express pass this also represents good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gainesville, GA
May 26, 2011

Pacific theme in Florida!

A couple of days in Pacific paradise! Room & pool time were great and you couldn't beat the location for easy Universal access. No need for the food at City Walk because the menu at the pool was comparable and cheaper. Save your $ and eat at the hotel. The convenience to the park is unbeatable and who doesn't love a boat ride at the end of a long day in the park. Can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the hotel! Food is comparable & cheaper than City Walk. Especially great dining poolside. Waitresses take your order and bring back to your pool lounge and there is also a picnic area near the pool.

Back to menu Return to top