$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
210 reviews
Awesome Experience!

I could not have been happier with our stay here. The staff was amazing, the grounds were amazing,... See full review

  • KCKT
  • Dec 6, 2014
Great experience

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Royal Pacific. It was easily within walking... See full review

  • Aces Traveler
  • Dec 1, 2014
Tropical enchantment and movie magic create a remarkable experience with every stay at Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort. Centered in the heart of beautiful Orlando, this property is surrounded by swaying palms and lush island-styled landscapes. Loews Royal Pacific Resort redefines the room with a view, offering suites that overlook more than 300 acres of tropical gardens. A pool connects with the resort's private lagoon, and it's all yours to see from one of three stately guest towers. The property offers on-site golfing, shopping and a fitness center. Try out the in-house dining experience at Emeril's Tchoup Chop, or feast in the Indonesian splendor of the Island's Dining Room. The Royal Pacific has a coveted AAA Four Diamond award, which is given for stylish and modern amenities and great services.
Key facts
  • 1,000 guestrooms
  • 51 suites
  • Pet-friendly (refer to hotel pet policy; fees may apply)
  • 85,000-square-feet of conference/event spaces
  • Outdoor pool with lagoon
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants: Emeril's Tchoup Chop, Jake's American Bar, Orchid Court Sushi Bar, Bulla Bar & Grille, Islands Dining Room and Orchid Court Sushi Bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Full-service spa
  • 24-hour room service
  • Childcare services
Neighborhood
Two of the most exciting theme park destinations in the area are just a quick stroll or boat ride away. Immerse yourself in all things cinema at Universal Studios Florida. From movie sets to roller coasters, the action seems unlimited. Explore the Islands of Adventure and rub shoulders with Harry Potter, the Incredible Hulk, and Dr. Seuss before finishing your day with shopping and the sparkling nightlife along scenic CityWalk.
Hints and tips
Your stay comes with special privileges that include complimentary water taxi rides, visits from your favorite themed characters, and priority restaurant seating.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 210
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aces Traveler
Business
Edenton NC
Dec 1, 2014

Great experience

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Royal Pacific. It was easily within walking distance to the Universal Parks and Emeril's Tchoup Chop restaurant was fantastic. Though pricey receiving the Express pass made up for it and made our Universal experience that much more enjoyable. We did have one glitch (our room was not ready at check in) however they fixed the problem within 1/2 hour by upgrading us to a better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucy29
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 16, 2014

Great location, average hotel

You will stay here if you are going to the Universal parks, want to be close and not waste any time once you wake up, want to get the free Express passes and want to stay in a decent hotel. This is what you are paying for. So from this perspective, great value. But beyond that, this is a below average hotel. The room was dated (especially the bathroom), cramped, no balcony and not especially clean. All ice makers were broken at the time of my visit and remained broken for the duration of my stay. The hotel's convenience store sells drinks at the same price as the park...really? I have stayed at many hotels, ranging from 1 to 5 stars, in the US and overseas. Based on the room and amenities, this is a 2.5 star at best. But based on the purpose of staying there, it is the best value out of all the Universal hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happytraveller
Business
Omaha, NE
Oct 4, 2014

Great week!

We really enjoyed being so close to the parks and to Citywalk. The early hour at Universal and the express pass were great perks. The resort is clean and nice, with a great pool area. We found it to be a relaxing place without our kids, but it would be a great place to bring the family too. There are 3 on site restaurants which was nice on rainy days. I really can't think of any down sides to Royal Pacific. We would love to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShawnD724
Business
Cranberry Twp, Pennsylvania
Sep 29, 2014

Enjoyable stay

We had an enjoyable stay at the Royal Pacific. The staff was very friendly and the grounds were well kept. We walked to the parks most of the time but the boat shuttle was nice to have after a long day. Comparing this to our stay at the Hard Rock last year, it was much more enjoyable. Although the Hard Rock was closer, we did not experience any of the loud and noisy guests that the Hard Rock seems to attract and that was worth the extra steps. The rooms are outdated but we didn't spend much in them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drandalmore
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 24, 2014

Good stay overall

Hotel is beautiful, Rooms are average. Annoying that they will not allow you to check in before 4pm no matter what. That is really my only complaint, but it set the tone for our first of three nights at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The boat service between the hotel and CityWalk is great. Lots of boats running at all times. Never had more than a 5 minute wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La Mas Linda
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 29, 2014

Amazing, Great Location

A very good experience, beautiful hotel, thought I was in Bali. Friendly staff, great location, right in front of the Parks (closer than the other two On-site Hotels in Universal Orlando).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the early admission pass, to go to the new Harry Potter Diagon Alley!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
911girl
Business
South Florida
Aug 20, 2014

Universal studios trip

Great hotel. However I think our room was connected to an employee area and we could hear them talking and every time they went in and out of the room the door was slammed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely eat at Tchoup Chop. Amazing food and the restaurant is beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
renehaegeli
Business
zurich, switzerland
Jul 24, 2014

fantastic to visit the parks

very expensive, only the money worth if you visit the parks, because of the free express tickets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tina sal
Business
Boston
Jul 7, 2014

Would not stay again

Pillows had stains on them. Small bathroom. No shelves to put toiletries. Room service food terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eggy
Business
RI
Jul 2, 2014

Fantastic Getaway

Great value! Wonderful accommodations and friendly staff. Location was great and express pass was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top