$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
278 reviews
Wonderful end to Easter Break at Universal

The room was light and airy, and fit the theme of the hotel well. Beautiful entry and lobby... See full review

  • William S.
  • Apr 17, 2015
LOEWS

Wish had longer time to stay and experience the parks. See full review

  • 85SKY
  • Apr 15, 2015
The swaying palm trees. The tropical breezes. People have always been captivated by the allure of the South Seas. Today, you can experience the wonder of such island paradises as Fiji, Bali and Hawaii without sailing halfway around the globe - at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando®. Offering 1,000 guest rooms and suites, this AAA Four Diamond Award® winning hotel transports guests to the enchanted isles of the tropics. Feel the excitement of a time when adventurous travelers first island-hopped the South Pacific, relaxing along their journey at magnificent resorts where they could just kick back and enjoy the beauty of the islands. At Loews Royal Pacific Resort you can dine at Emeril's Tchoup Chop, featuring celebrity chef Emeril Lagasse's unique take on Asian cuisine; delight in the impeccable service; and soak in the breathtaking splendor of tropical surroundings. Hotel guests also enjoy an exclusive package of theme park benefits, including: SKIP THE REGULAR LINES* for FREE Universal ExpressSM Unlimited ride access in both theme parks–a value of up to $89^ per person, per day (valid theme park admission required), and Early Park Admission† to The Wizarding World of Harry PotterTM one hour before the theme park opens (valid theme park admission required). From the sparkling waterfalls and exquisite wood carvings, to the pristine white sand of the lagoon-style swimming pool, it's an island of tropical pleasures set in the midst of a universe of excitement.
Reasons to Stay
  • Free Universal Express Unlimited ride access* to  SKIP THE REGULAR LINES in both theme parks all day - a benefit worth up to $89^ per person, per day (valid theme park admission required)
  • Early Park Admission† to The Wizarding World of Harry Potter™ one hour before the theme park opens (valid theme park admission required)
  • Free shuttle buses; walking paths to Universal Orlando®
  • Weekly Wantilan Luau dinner show
  • Lagoon-style pool
Lowes Royal Pacific Resort Rooms
Sail away to the exotic isles of the South Seas at Loews Royal Pacific Resort. Each of the hotel's 1,000 guest rooms, including 51 suites, exudes the warmth and charm of the islands with bamboo accents, hand-carved reliefs from indigenous islands woods, colorful linens, and furniture reflecting the beauty of the tropics. Yet despite its far-flung island setting, each guest room of the Loews Royal Pacific Resort also features a wealth of modern conveniences for the utmost in comfort.
Things To Do:
  • Universal Studios Florida® (0.9 mi/1.44 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure® (0.4 mi/0.64 km)
  • Universal CityWalk® (0.6 mi/0.96 km)
  • Wet 'n Wild Orlando® (0.6 mi/0.96 km)
Policies and fees
HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related indicia are trademarks of and © Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © JKR. (s15) †Paid theme park admission required. Early Park Admission begins one (1) hour prior to regularly scheduled park opening to one (1) Universal Orlando theme park as determined by Universal Orlando. Valid at select attractions at each park. Additional restrictions may apply. *Paid theme park admission required. Benefit not valid for guests staying at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort; available for purchase only. Not valid at Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey™ , Harry Potter and the Escape from Gringotts™, and other select attractions.  Not valid at Hogwarts™ Express.  Only valid for the number of guests staying in the room for the length of hotel stay as indicated on the Universal Express Unlimited pass. Available during normal theme park operating hours only. Not valid for separately ticketed special events. Additional restrictions may apply and benefits are subject to change without notice. ^Based on seasonal peak pricing for the Universal ExpressSM Unlimited pass. © 2015 MARVEL. Fear Factor TM & © 2015 Endemol Netherlands B.V. Men In Black & Alien Attack: TM & © 2015 Columbia Pictures Industries, Inc. All rights reserved. Curious George ®, created by Margret and H.A. Rey, is copyrighted and trademarked by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company and used under license. Licensed by Universal Studios Licensing, Inc. All rights reserved. Woody Woodpecker's Nuthouse Coaster ® Walter Lantz. The Barney name and character, related characters and the overlapping dino spots and Barney and star logos are trademarks of Lyons Partnership, L.P. Reg. U.S. Pat. & Tm. Off. and other countries. THE SIMPSONS RIDE TM Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation. The Simpsons TM & © 2015 Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation. All rights reserved. T2, TERMINATOR ® StudioCanal S.A. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Shrek 4-D © 2015 DreamWorks Animation L.L.C. TRANSFORMERS and its logo and all related characters are trademarks of Hasbro and are used with permission. © 2015 Hasbro. All Rights Reserved. © 2015 DreamWorks L.L.C. and Paramount Pictures Corporation. All Rights Reserved. Dr. Seuss properties TM & © 2015 Dr. Seuss Enterprises, L.P. All rights reserved. Rocky and Bullwinkle and Friends TM & © Ward Prods. All Popeye characters TM & © 2015 KFS, Inc. TM Hearst Holdings, Inc. Jurassic Park River Adventure ,Camp Jurassic ® Universal Studios/Amblin. Hollywood Drive-In Golf and associated logos are trademarks of Adventure Golf Design & Development, Inc. Bubba Gump Shrimp Co. TM & © 2015 Par. Pic. Jimmy Buffett's ® Margaritaville ® Jimmy Buffett. The Cowfish and all related logos TM The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar, LLC. All rights reserved. Pat O'Brien's, Hurricane Glass logo, Have Fun! and Iron Grill Design ® Pat O'Brien's Bar, Inc. © 2015 Pat O'Brien's Bar, Inc. All rights reserved. Emeril's ® Emeril Lagasse. Hot Dog Hall of Fame is a registered trademark of Creative Attractions, LLC. ©2015 AMC. IMAX® is a registered trademark of IMAX Corporation. © 2015 BMP. Hard Rock Hotel, Hard Rock Café, Hard Rock Live ® Hard Rock Cafe International (USA), Inc. Cabana Bay Beach Resort © 2015 UCF Hotel Venture II. All rights reserved. Loews Portofino Bay Hotel and Loews Royal Pacific Resort logos © 2015 UCF Hotel Venture. All rights reserved. © 2015 UCF Hotel Venture III. All rights reserved. © 2015 Wet 'n Wild. All rights reserved. Universal elements and all related indicia TM & © 2015 Universal Studios. All rights reserved.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hjchu
Business
Boise, ID
Jan 4, 2014

Loews Royal Pacific Resort

good location, convenient water taxi, express pass for all my family. It is best option for visiting universal studio Orlando

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wvacca
Business
South Florida
Jan 3, 2014

Location, Location, Location

If you are going to Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure this is the place to stay. I have stayed at all three of the on site hotels at US/IOA and I have to say, they all rate pretty much the same, A+. If you like the convenience of avoiding long lines at the parks, take advantage of the free express pass perk with a hotel stay at any of the big 3 hotels. This cut about 75% of the total wait time out for us. You can knock out a park in 4 or 5 hrs and enjoy the rest of the day pool side or relaxing in your room. This trip was during the 3 busiest days of the year. The major rides had 1 hr + wait times for regular riders, we were able to enjoy the shorter 20-30 minute waits which was a huge bonus. Another plus about this hotel, even over the other two on site hotels is the close proximity to the parks. You no longer have to wait every 15-20 minutes for a ferry boat, a short 5 minute walk to the park and you are ready to go. This is a resort, so plan on spending resort pricing for food, merchandise, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel. Great decor, very clean, staff goes out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. Has a Polynesian Theme, much better resort then Dsiney's way outdated Polynesian Resort. Enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are traveling back and forth between the 3 on site resorts, take advantage of the free cab service, ask your valet for assistance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittney Aiello
Business
Knoxville, Tennessee
Feb 11, 2014

Wonderful girls trip!

Had so much fun the stay was definitely worth it. Loved the location and the benefits at the parks from staying in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corey T
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Feb 15, 2014

Close to everything

Clean, comfortable and fantastic amenities. So convenient to everything. No need for taxis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan H.
Business
Evanston, Illinois
Feb 17, 2014

Wow! This hotel is fabulous!

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. Its the closest thing to being in Hawaii without the long plane ride! You receive an Express Pass to get on rides at Universal quicker than standby people - and that was awesome! A short walk (or boat ride) to the park and Universal City Walk. We had dinner at Jakes in the hotel. Service and quality of food was terrific, and the price of our meal very reasonable. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others, and can't wait to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duallydee
Business
NC
Mar 12, 2014

Will be back again!!!

Stayed for 3 nights, loved the Express Passes. The room was very clean and comfortable, we were in the Jurassic Suite. Staff polite, helpful, made us feel very welcome and cared for. It was our anniversary and on our last night we got a surprise basket in our room that brought tears to my eyes. Only thing we would change ( as mentioned by other reviewers) I'll pack our own toilet paper next time. We tried almost every restaurant and all were outstanding. Water taxi is a peaceful way to get to the parks. The hotel is beautiful and, again, the staff exeptional!!! Thank you all :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a case of water, $7 a bottle otherwise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
another vacationer
Business
Lansing, MI
Apr 16, 2014

Pricey but the amenities are worth it

This hotel has many amenities that increase the value of the location and early park admission. I wish we had had more time to enjoy it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Nov 30, 2008

Very Friendly Staff

The staff was very accomodating as soon as we arrived. We weren't able to check-in until 7:30 p.m. due to flight delays. We had 8:00 p.m. tickets to Blue Man Group and did not think we were going to make it. I asked the staff for the quickest directions to get to there and they offered to drive us as close to the entrance as they could get us. The next helpful experience was several days later when I realized I left my purse (with everything in it) on a shuttle bus that had just dropped us off at the hotel entrance. One of the hotel employees tried to catch the driver at the entrance but missed him. He then used his cell phone to call the shuttle service to arrange them to come back to hotel and they did. Everything worked out just fine! I couldn't have asked for a more friendly, customer-focused atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 30, 2009

Good location

I had a great experience at Loews. It was my 3rd visit to this hotel and will love to come back. The rate was lower than my previous two visits, which it was great. I will like to see at least one bus transportation from the hotel to International drive street where they have local business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Friday they have movie night at the pool. Games for the kids.Beware of local business leaving advertisement for Pizza and other food. The hotel does not support or agreed to have does flyer in your room. I ordered some spaghetti and meatballs and a Greek salad and it look and taste like leftover. I wasted my money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HanBan
Business
Dublin, Ire
Jul 29, 2011

Well worth the money!

This was our first time to stay at the Royal Pacific and found the hotel service to be excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was the standard room (2 double beds and a rollaway bed but this caused the room to be a bit cramped). However, the express pass that comes with your room key and being able to have early access to the theme parks (Harry Potter) easily compensated for this. Some of the reviews we read of the hotel previously said the restaurants in the hotel were expensive, however we found them to be excellent and good value. The hotel charge for the internet but we felt that internet access should be complimentary. Location of hotel is excellent to parks where you can easily walk to or get free water taxi shuttle. Pool is open until 11pm and great to return to after a busy day in parks. Our kids really enjoyed watching a movie while in the pool which was on every night at 8.30 p.m. It was also great to get free pool towels. Another nice touch was kids got free ice pops up to 5.00 p.m. every day. Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The location of this hotel is excellent to access Universal/Islands of Adventure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top