$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen Ciener
Friends
Kernersville, NC
Dec 8, 2012

1st visit w/Russian friends to Universal properties

The Royal Pacific Resort was excellent! This was a terrific choice for us based on ages 58-73, and budget (under $1,000 each for 3 day stay & 2 travel days.) We were within the park as requested so water taxi, shuttle & peddy-cabs were available. We stayed on the Club Floor with four food services each day including dinner (what they called snacks), free wine & beer, personal concierge services, Express Passes to rides, nice pool, splendid orchids everywhere. Two flew from DC and one from NC and arrangements were made for a shuttle round trip from airport in Orlando. All vouchers and plans were just as your fine representative described, I wish I knew her full name so she can be commended. Thanks, Karen Ciener (I did speak to her supervisor to compliment her)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz A
Family
Stamford, CT, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Ideal for Universal Studios

The Hotel itself is very nice, definetly feel like your in a tropical island. I wouldnt eat at the hotel if you have the option, food is way overpriced! My simple breakfast for 2 people was about 30 dollars....The food was good, however cant say the same for the dinner I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback Steakhouse Is I think a mile from there and wont kill the pocket, your paying enough as it is for the hotel....

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
NJ
Feb 24, 2011

Great vacation!

The hotel was clean, comfortable, and a great atmosphere. Room was big for 2 people and very clean. Great location - walking distance to both Universal Parks. Great food at the restaurants at the hotel and not too pricey. Pool was a bit crowded, but relaxing. Lots of fun stuff for the kids to play with - pool volleyball, a water park area to run through, etc. Overall a great hotel I'd recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wilmington, NC
Jun 27, 2009

Awesome...except for the parking fees!!

We were there for a week and had a great time. The hotel is next to Universal Studios and is why more adult than Disney. The only bad thing is the $15.00/day parking fee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 5, 2010

Great Florida Getaway

Excellent Hotel-nice room, helpful staff, perfect location for Universal Parks and City Walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast Buffet at the Hotel was excellent but City Walk (short walk or water taxi ride) offered more selections of Bars, and restaurants for dinner.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stella106
Couples
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Great for a Universal Studios Trip

Amazing location when visiting Universal Studios theme parks in Orlando Florida. Only complaint would be they didn't have microwaves in the hotel room. You had to pay extra money if you wanted a microwave and they charged you a daily rate. They also charged for internet use in the hotel room. Ran into some issues when wanting to use the hot tub at night. The hot tub would be full of children, so it we weren't able to relax in the it. Otherwise the staff was amazing and very helpful. Only a 10 to 15 minute walk to the theme parks. The hotel offers a free boat ride back and forth to the theme park as well. If you stay with the hotel you receive a free express pass to use at the theme parks which allows you to skip the lines. The express pass is sold at the theme park for 189 dollars per person per day, so its a great deal to stay at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Rising Star and the staff was very rude. I would not recommend.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chattanooga, Tn.
Jan 8, 2011

Good couple getaway

Impressive common areas, friendly staff, and excellent pool area were some of the highlights. Also, the restaurants, bars and lounges were very good, especially Jakes American Grill. On the downside, the hotel was not wheel chair friendly with respect to door openers and the self-parking was excessive at $15 per day. The rooms were very average with a mini-bar, but no refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington State
Jan 17, 2011

Great location, good price.

We stayed there so we would be close to Universal Studios. It was great. The hotel was beautiful. Our hotel room key entitled us to use the Express Lanes for the rides and exhibits at Universal Studios Very minimal waiting in lines. We were also entitled to use the water shuttle back and forth between the hotel and Universal. All in all, it was an awesome experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kd's Momma
Family
Georgia
Feb 14, 2011

A trip to the Pacific and a Wizard World

This hotel far exceded our expectations. We arrived very late at night and decided to Valet park. They immediately took our luggage out and put it on a luggage cart for us. They delivered it to our room about 10 minutes after check-in. The room was very well layed out and we had room for a small crib without feeling crowded. Everything was very clean and comfortable. We normally stay with Disney but may change after this. The only problem we had was the expense of the dining at the hotel and the options available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The early entry to Harry Potter and the Express Pass to the rides at Universal and Islands of Adventure should be taken advantage of. We were able to do all the rides we wanted to in both parks in one day. We got up the second day early again and did our favorites from the day before!

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Feb 14, 2011

Great Time Saver!!

While I wouldn't say that the rooms are spectacular for the price, I will say that for a quick weekend getaway it's the perfect find! My boyfriend and I went for a weekend (Friday-Sunday) and we wanted to go to Islands of Adventure and Universal on Saturday, with the hotel you get "Express Line" passes and early admittance to Harry Potter, both of these things are HUGE time savers! So, while I wasn't overly impressed with the room, this feature was well worth the money! As the old adage goes, "Time is Money!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You could walk or take the free boat shuttle, which was a huge time saver when you wanted to go between parks or stop by your hotel room.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E.P.
Family
Columbia, Maryland
Aug 1, 2010

Wonderfully convenient

Used this hotel for 2 nights while we went to Universal Studios theme parks. Loved the early entry into the parks, the Express passes that came with it so we could bypass most of the long lines, and the discounts on some of our park souvenirs. Couldn't have done all of Harry Potter World and the other interesting parts in both of the theme parks in a day and a half, and survived the heat without such a great location and arrangement. Could walk 10 minutes or take the free water taxi directly to City Walk and on into the parks to start the day at 7:15am to get ahead of most of the crowds, and for easy trips back to the room. The temps were at about 100 by afternoon, so the nice pool helped, but its water was hot too. No free internet, so it kept us away from the computers for 2 days--maybe not a bad thing on vacation! In the lobby they had a free place to print our boarding passes. The staff was wonderful, room was fine and clean and comfortable beds, but not overly impressive for the high costs. Self-parking was $15 plus tax per day which was not bad considering everything. We ate in the parks or in City Walk, not at the hotel, because the hotel restaurants' higher prices would have been more than we paid on the run in the parks. But we would definitely go back to this hotel to use their benefits for going to the Universal Studios 2 Theme Parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Staying at the hotel allows you to buy the park passes and have the Express Pass included in your package. You show your hotel room key (one per person) at many (not all) of the rides so you get up to the front section and can see and do many more things with much shorter lines.

Back to menu Return to top