$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen Ciener
Kernersville, NC
Dec 8, 2012

1st visit w/Russian friends to Universal properties

The Royal Pacific Resort was excellent! This was a terrific choice for us based on ages 58-73, and budget (under $1,000 each for 3 day stay & 2 travel days.) We were within the park as requested so water taxi, shuttle & peddy-cabs were available. We stayed on the Club Floor with four food services each day including dinner (what they called snacks), free wine & beer, personal concierge services, Express Passes to rides, nice pool, splendid orchids everywhere. Two flew from DC and one from NC and arrangements were made for a shuttle round trip from airport in Orlando. All vouchers and plans were just as your fine representative described, I wish I knew her full name so she can be commended. Thanks, Karen Ciener (I did speak to her supervisor to compliment her)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team DezLey
Business
Boston, MA
May 28, 2014

Early entry and express passes are worth it!

Had a great time here Memorial Day weekend. Pros: - location obviously - early entry Harry Potter world 1 hour before opening - water taxis to and from city walk - easy entry into bars/clubs at city walk and no cover - express passes included for both on site parks - friendly staff Cons: - hotel bars and restaurants are pricey - found some hairs in the bathroom, yuck - small safe in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

When using the early entry get to the park at least 30 min before you can get in. Once in, head straight to the back of The Wizarding World of Harry Potter and into Hogwarts (ride letter L on the map). The line builds FAST! Wait will quickly jump to 1 hour if you ride something else first. There is no express line for it so get it in the morning or do single riders line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pulp Fiction1
Business
Melbourne, FL
Jun 2, 2014

Big and Beautiful

Every staff member we met was professional, courteous and helpful. The room was small but beautifully appointed and immaculate. The proximity to Universal is/was ideal. Loved it..!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brightbender
Business
Birmingham, AL
May 30, 2014

Universal Royal Pacific

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Beds were plush. Everyone was friendly and asked if we needed anything to make our stay better. Loved the island atmosphere. It is relatively expensive but I thought the value was good for a great nice size hotel room and express park passes for 2 days. The passes allowed us to do everything we'd planned in just one day with park-to-park tickets. Worth the difference in price and you get a great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler1060
Business
Midwest, USA
Jun 5, 2014

Great for visiting Universal Orlando

Very nice hotel, very comfortable beds, very close to the parks. The pool is fun and well staffed. Extras like drinks and food are a bit expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary'smom
Business
Atlanta, ga
Jun 4, 2014

Perks of staying on property make the trip!

Love staying on site! The unlimited fast passes made the trip. So glad roller coaster at universal studios is no included on the fast pass. The hotel was in great shape and everyone we met was super nice! So easy to get to the parks each day, and a quick boat ride back to the hotel. Loved going to city walk at night, and swimming in the pool in the afternoons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Unlimited fast passes make the trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz A
Business
Stamford, CT, USA
Sep 30, 2011

Ideal for Universal Studios

The Hotel itself is very nice, definetly feel like your in a tropical island. I wouldnt eat at the hotel if you have the option, food is way overpriced! My simple breakfast for 2 people was about 30 dollars....The food was good, however cant say the same for the dinner I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback Steakhouse Is I think a mile from there and wont kill the pocket, your paying enough as it is for the hotel....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Feb 24, 2011

Great vacation!

The hotel was clean, comfortable, and a great atmosphere. Room was big for 2 people and very clean. Great location - walking distance to both Universal Parks. Great food at the restaurants at the hotel and not too pricey. Pool was a bit crowded, but relaxing. Lots of fun stuff for the kids to play with - pool volleyball, a water park area to run through, etc. Overall a great hotel I'd recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Jun 27, 2009

Awesome...except for the parking fees!!

We were there for a week and had a great time. The hotel is next to Universal Studios and is why more adult than Disney. The only bad thing is the $15.00/day parking fee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 5, 2010

Great Florida Getaway

Excellent Hotel-nice room, helpful staff, perfect location for Universal Parks and City Walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast Buffet at the Hotel was excellent but City Walk (short walk or water taxi ride) offered more selections of Bars, and restaurants for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stella106
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Great for a Universal Studios Trip

Amazing location when visiting Universal Studios theme parks in Orlando Florida. Only complaint would be they didn't have microwaves in the hotel room. You had to pay extra money if you wanted a microwave and they charged you a daily rate. They also charged for internet use in the hotel room. Ran into some issues when wanting to use the hot tub at night. The hot tub would be full of children, so it we weren't able to relax in the it. Otherwise the staff was amazing and very helpful. Only a 10 to 15 minute walk to the theme parks. The hotel offers a free boat ride back and forth to the theme park as well. If you stay with the hotel you receive a free express pass to use at the theme parks which allows you to skip the lines. The express pass is sold at the theme park for 189 dollars per person per day, so its a great deal to stay at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Rising Star and the staff was very rude. I would not recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top