$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
293 out of 293
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rajkumar M.
Business
Redmond
Dec 30, 2014

Awesome location & amenities

Loved the location and fast passes to Universal Studios

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kandy
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

best way to enjoy universal

Keep up the good work especially with complimentary amenities such as towels and lemon water pool side, wi-fi and coffee in the room - I dislike when these amenities are add-ons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron F.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Great family trip

We really enjoyed our stay at the resort. The staff were very nice and helpful. The resort was very beautiful and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoB.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

New Year Wonderful

Everything was above and beyond our expectations! Check in was a breeze. The entire staff were very friendly and the room was large, clean, and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melanie C
Business
Fairfax
Jan 5, 2015

A dream come true

This was the most wonderful hotel! My family loved it more than any other part of the trip to Florida. The pool was excellent (and heated!), the pool concierges entertained the kids with games every hour, the setting was gorgeous (my kids are convinced they really went to Hawaii), the smoothies and pool food were awesome, the rooms were perfect, the location beside Universal was fantastic I can't think of one thing I would change. My family did not want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We are tight on cash so this was a splurge staying at this hotel, but staying here was the best decision of the trip. It was definitely worth it because in addition to the hotel being a dream in itself and having an amazing pool, staying here included early admission to the parks and the Express tickets that allowed us to go on 5 times more rides. Also, they were able to check us in at 11 am when we just were stopping by to see the hotel, and on checkout day they can hold your luggage all day and night so you can go to the parks or the pool until you're ready to leave. That gave us a full extra day there than what we had thought. We stayed 2 nights but next time we will save up of 3 nights for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
julie C.
Business
Weston
Jan 7, 2015

quick stay

beautiful quiet hotel, walking distance to the parks. Not busy like many orlando hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jojo
Business
deer park
Jan 20, 2015

I loved this hotel.

Loved it so much that we booked it again this year for a return trip. Check in clerk was very friendly & helpful. Getting our park passes was very convenient we were able to get our park passes in the lobby. Not a bad walk to the parks & there was a Pedi cab on the path too. Only downside (& not that big of a deal) there was no refrigerator in the room although they brought one in for us for a small fee but it was brought in on a large table which took up some of our leg room. The room itself was beautiful and the cleaning staff was so friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katie D.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Beautiful hotel

My friend and I arrived a few hours before check-in and were happy to find that although our rooms were not yet ready, we could still get our express passes (included with the room) and head over to Islands of Adventure. We headed out to the dock to catch the water taxi, but it wasn't there, so we took the walking path to the park and were there in under 10 minutes- not bad! We were given keycards at early check-in so we had the option to charge to the cards while in the park, which was nice. We were called as soon as the (two connecting) rooms were ready, and both were very clean and comfortable. We were a little disappointed that there were no mini-fridges or microwaves provided (unless you rented them for $15 a day), so we were not able to bring any water or cold food back to our room, although there is a minibar in each room. The hotel is pet-friendly and offers a dog park area, as well as providing complimentary pet items, such as bedding, litter boxes, etc. Be aware that parking is $20 a night, and the parking lot is dark and not patrolled by any type of security. It tends to fill up and you may end up parking in the back and having to trek quite a ways to get to the hotel. Overall, we were very happy with the hotel and its location, and the included Express Passes made our theme park visit great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew C.
Business
Cranberry Township
Jan 7, 2015

Awesome Trip

This place is gorgeous. Great people, great location, went during HHN (recommend doing that).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Islands of adventure is closer to the hotel than universal studios, id walk if your going to islands but take the water taxi if your going to studios. but if your a walker, neither park is too far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah B.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Quick Night Stay

My husband and I stayed here right before Christmas for one night. The hotel was amazing. It is a little pricey, but well worth it when coming from the amusement park exhausted. The room was so nice, the bed was SO comfy. We had a great relaxing stay and I would 100 recommend it! We ordered a pizza from room service, it was delicious and the staff was so nice! great great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here for walking distance to all the fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top