$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kandy
Family
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

best value at universal

This was our second family trip to Loew's at Universal and this is the ONLY way to visit the parks especially if you love rides. The free express passes virtually pay for the hotel room so this is great value at a great hotel. Love the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzanne M.
Family
Lake Ariel
Mar 9, 2015

Best Vacation Ever!!

Royal Pacific Resort was my family's best vacation ever! From the warm and friendly check in, where I requested and received a newly renovated room, to our tearful departure, we felt wrapped in tropical luxury. The resort was immaculate. The staff made us feel welcome and at home throughout our weeklong stay. The proximity to the Universal parks and the unlimited express for resort guests, allowed us to enjoy the parks at our leisure. We also had plenty of time to relax at the pools and enjoy the chair-side service from Bula Bar. We can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seasoned Disney Traveler
Family
Akron
Mar 10, 2015

Great stay at US

This hotel was wonderful. You can't beat the location to the park. It was just a quick boat ride or walk away. The room was clean, and the resort itself was beautiful. We would definitely consider another stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sean S.
Family
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Family Vacation

Great location and good value for the entire family. The Nachos at the poolside grill were my wife's favorite...yum. Staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John B.
Family
Syracuse
Mar 12, 2015

Lowes Pacific

This hotel was very beautiful and very accommodating! We requested adjoining rooms, a crib, and other items that were all met with a smile. Thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill W.
Family
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

Good bang for your bucks

It was worth the money for the awesome location, easy walk to the parks and express ticket. Beautiful hotel, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheryl L.
Family
Sachse
Mar 15, 2015

Great hotel close to Universal

Enjoyed our stay. Used the hotel for front-of-the-line passes at Universal. Room is clean, staff friendly and grounds are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disneyfairy
Friends
Hermiston
Apr 6, 2015

Great stay

I enjoyed my stay at the Royal Pacific Resort while vacationing at Universal. Staff were helpful and friendly, the food choices were great, nice pool, and it was gorgeous! I would stay here again. The boats ran continuously and the walking path was pleasant. My room was very clean. Great stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S B.
Couples
Chapin
Apr 6, 2015

Universal Studios trip

This hotel is nicely appointed and our room was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and we only had one issue at check in where we given the wrong information for the early admission times for Universal. We had booked this hotel specifically for the early admission perk but we weren't able to take advantage of this option the first day because of the incorrect information. This was the only problem that we had and the fast-pass option that is included made our time at the park much more enjoyable. The location was great and we had a nice dinner one night in the hotel restaurant. The weather was too cool for us to try out the pool but it looked nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oolie
Couples
PASCOAG
Apr 6, 2015

Universal

Great time! Great location! We had a lot of fun at this beautiful hotel. We go almost every year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top