$218 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney nut
Uk
Feb 23, 2013

Fantastic hotel perfect location

The hotel was great in every way and the location could not be better. With the included early morning entry and included express pass this also represents good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary'smom
Business
Atlanta, ga
Jun 4, 2014

Perks of staying on property make the trip!

Love staying on site! The unlimited fast passes made the trip. So glad roller coaster at universal studios is no included on the fast pass. The hotel was in great shape and everyone we met was super nice! So easy to get to the parks each day, and a quick boat ride back to the hotel. Loved going to city walk at night, and swimming in the pool in the afternoons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Unlimited fast passes make the trip!

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pulp Fiction1
Business
Melbourne, FL
Jun 2, 2014

Big and Beautiful

Every staff member we met was professional, courteous and helpful. The room was small but beautifully appointed and immaculate. The proximity to Universal is/was ideal. Loved it..!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelledWell
Business
Southern US
May 31, 2014

It's All About the Park Perks

So, this is a very average hotel, not nearly in line with other Loews properties, BUT the perks are very much worth the price. The express passes alone make for a much more enjoyable time in the parks. Location is also great; a short walk to both parks. Water taxi's aren't that frequent. We found walking much faster. The room is average (or below) for the price. Single sinks. Sad there aren't any balconies. Views are nice enough to warrant this. We found housekeeping to be poor - no coffee refills the second day nor toiletry replacement, did not honor our request to reuse towels. Grounds are lovely. Pool was nice, but cramped even though it's large. Pool service very mediocre. Pool chairs were cheap and uncomfortable. Good for kids though, and there were plenty of them, with many activities throughout the day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the parks instead of waiting for a long time for the water taxi. It's quite infrequent. The walk is pleasant, scenic and quick.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brightbender
Business
Birmingham, AL
May 30, 2014

Universal Royal Pacific

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Beds were plush. Everyone was friendly and asked if we needed anything to make our stay better. Loved the island atmosphere. It is relatively expensive but I thought the value was good for a great nice size hotel room and express park passes for 2 days. The passes allowed us to do everything we'd planned in just one day with park-to-park tickets. Worth the difference in price and you get a great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team DezLey
Business
Boston, MA
May 28, 2014

Early entry and express passes are worth it!

Had a great time here Memorial Day weekend. Pros: - location obviously - early entry Harry Potter world 1 hour before opening - water taxis to and from city walk - easy entry into bars/clubs at city walk and no cover - express passes included for both on site parks - friendly staff Cons: - hotel bars and restaurants are pricey - found some hairs in the bathroom, yuck - small safe in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

When using the early entry get to the park at least 30 min before you can get in. Once in, head straight to the back of The Wizarding World of Harry Potter and into Hogwarts (ride letter L on the map). The line builds FAST! Wait will quickly jump to 1 hour if you ride something else first. There is no express line for it so get it in the morning or do single riders line.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PAmom1
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 29, 2014

Great location, all else average

The only reason we stayed at this hotel was location and free universal express passes. We checked in late enough in the day(after 5pm) to expect that room will be ready and clean. We did get a room that looked sort of clean, but at closer look there were mini pretzels on the floor and someone else's kids dirty socks under the bed. Towels and soaps were there, hotel facilities are great. No free breakfast(reasonably priced in the lobby cafe), no free gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy likes it
Business
Panama City Beach, FL
Apr 29, 2014

Perfect Location!

My wife and I were looking for a good place to celebrate our 45th Birthdays without the kids by acting like kids at Universal Studios. Without really knowing for sure it turns out we picked the perfect resort. The Staff were very friendly and accommodating, the grounds were impressive and the location was absolutely perfect! Walked to the park in 10 minutes, accessed the park 1 hours earlier than the general public and received Express Pass access for staying at the resort. What more could you ask for...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Emerl's was on-site and delicious.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJNJ
Business
New Jersey
Apr 15, 2014

Good for visiting Universal Studios but not spectacular

If you are visiting Universal Studios and you want to stay close to the two theme parks, it is an okay hotel. The room is clean and you can either take a water taxi or shuttle to go to City Walk and the two theme parks. We saw three towers and in the middle is the checkin area. The hotel was not crowed when we visited, so it did not take that long to check in. There are a few restaurants that you can eat. We only ate at two of them. We did not care for the one called Islands Dinning Room. The food was not great at all and it costed as much as the other one called Emeril's Tchopup Chop which was great. Service people wear tropical shirts and dresses and they will greet you with "Aloha". They are helpful as expected except people at the front of the hotel. When we walked out a few times, we saw only three or four. We wondered how they would be able to help when more people stay during high season. The hotel is not located in Universal's property, so if you want to find other places to eat and shop, you will have to get a taxi or the hotel has an agreement with a private company to provide transportation. We didn't see any taxis waiting in front of the hotel. Going to City Walk and the two theme parks are very easy. You can take a water taxi to go there. A boat will go back and forth between the hotel and City Walk every 15 or 20 minutes. At City Walk, you can find more restaurants and shops. While you stay at the hotel, you should be able to use WiFi for free. The speed is not great. It should be good for surfing the Internet, but only 4 devices can connect to the network. If you have more devices, you will have to pay about $15 per day for a faster speed and can connect up to 8 devices. Otherwise, you can go to a public area to log on another free WiFi network. In conclusion, the hotel is good if you want to stay with Universal. If you want to visit other places in Orlando, you might want to look around first. If you decide to stay at Leows Royal Pacific, each guest should get an express card that you can use to get into several rides faster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are a AAA member, you should bring your card with you. You can get 10% off when you eat at several restaurants.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katyjw
Business
New Forest, UK
Apr 4, 2014

Perfect for a night at Universal

If you are only after early entry into the Wizarding World of Harry Potter and Express passes for you and your family then this hotel is an excellent choice. The staff were polite, helpful and knowledgable. The hotel itself was a very pleasant 8 min walk along a pretty canal to the park entrance. Our garden room was spacious with 2 queen beds which was fine for the 4 of us. The hotel doesn't have any special decor and our room was fairly bland looking and had a view over some bushes but we didn't book it for any of that! Car parking $18 plus tax per day. The extra benefits to staying here were so worth the money for the overnight accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk along the canal to the park or catch a bike rather than the boat.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
needed a vacation bad
Business
nj
Mar 25, 2014

friendly staff

Everyone was very nice and welcoming.There was something to do for everyone.Felt like a tropical resort but close to home.Going back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top