$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
299 out of 299
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen Ciener
Kernersville, NC
Dec 8, 2012

1st visit w/Russian friends to Universal properties

The Royal Pacific Resort was excellent! This was a terrific choice for us based on ages 58-73, and budget (under $1,000 each for 3 day stay & 2 travel days.) We were within the park as requested so water taxi, shuttle & peddy-cabs were available. We stayed on the Club Floor with four food services each day including dinner (what they called snacks), free wine & beer, personal concierge services, Express Passes to rides, nice pool, splendid orchids everywhere. Two flew from DC and one from NC and arrangements were made for a shuttle round trip from airport in Orlando. All vouchers and plans were just as your fine representative described, I wish I knew her full name so she can be commended. Thanks, Karen Ciener (I did speak to her supervisor to compliment her)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dana W.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Royal Pacific at Universal was Excellent

The hotel was great. I often stay at Portofino, but it was too costly at this time of the year. But I like the Fast Pass option that comes with On property hotels, so I decided to try Royal Pacific. Not only did I like the lagoon in the middle, they also had a number of restaurants inside the hotel, which was really nice. Unlike Portofino, the few restaurants are outside in the courtyard, so to dine in the restaurant in the hotel with those options was very nice. I will stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Emerils restaurant was great!

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KCKT
Business
MI
Dec 6, 2014

Awesome Experience!

I could not have been happier with our stay here. The staff was amazing, the grounds were amazing, and the experience was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyDad111
Business
spokane, wa
Dec 2, 2014

Great if you want to visit the newest Harry Potter ride

Staff was wonderful and very accommodating. We had a few special requests which they quickly and politely handled. We stayed in the Jurassic Park suite which our son loved. The room was a little dated and didn't have a refrigerator. Given the price paid, that was surprising. Otherwise, great place to stay especially since you get into the Harry Potter Gringots ride an hour before those not staying at one of the on-site hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aces Traveler
Business
Edenton NC
Dec 1, 2014

Great experience

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Royal Pacific. It was easily within walking distance to the Universal Parks and Emeril's Tchoup Chop restaurant was fantastic. Though pricey receiving the Express pass made up for it and made our Universal experience that much more enjoyable. We did have one glitch (our room was not ready at check in) however they fixed the problem within 1/2 hour by upgrading us to a better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pixar fan
Business
Springfield, IL
Nov 16, 2014

Must stay for Universal vacation

We had a great, albeit brief stay at this hotel. Hotel was very upscale but felt kid and family friendly. Pool area was very nice with huge pool, 2 hot tubs, splash area, and movies poolside at night. Walk to the park was about 10 minutes and faster than boat. The free express passes probably saved us a few hours of waiting over our two days in the parks. Would definitely stay here again if going to Universal. Only two minor gripes: The pillows were very lumpy and it cost $20 a day to park there. For $250 a night, parking should be included. Other than that, great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex MN
Business
Maple Grove, MN
Oct 21, 2014

great hotel close to parks

We loved our stay at Royal Pacific! The staff was extremely friendly, prompt and helpful. A short walk or boat taxi to the Universal parks, great location. Our daughters loved the pool, no waterslide though. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucy29
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 16, 2014

Great location, average hotel

You will stay here if you are going to the Universal parks, want to be close and not waste any time once you wake up, want to get the free Express passes and want to stay in a decent hotel. This is what you are paying for. So from this perspective, great value. But beyond that, this is a below average hotel. The room was dated (especially the bathroom), cramped, no balcony and not especially clean. All ice makers were broken at the time of my visit and remained broken for the duration of my stay. The hotel's convenience store sells drinks at the same price as the park...really? I have stayed at many hotels, ranging from 1 to 5 stars, in the US and overseas. Based on the room and amenities, this is a 2.5 star at best. But based on the purpose of staying there, it is the best value out of all the Universal hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jrannis
Business
New Hampshire
Oct 14, 2014

Great Stay

If visiting Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure there is no better location. This hotel is an even easier walk to parks than Hard Rock. It is pricey, but the express pass and early entry makes it worth while if visiting during a busy time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jase757
Business
Norfolk, Virginia
Oct 6, 2014

Horror Nights Vacation

The hotel was nice. Had a lush tropical feel to it. Nice size rooms and a decent shower. The pillows sucked but other than that it was pretty much what you would expect from a nice hotel. The location is great for the Studios which are a convenient boat ride away that runs very often. We never waited long for the boat. Wi-fi was complimentary but slow. They had water in the room for $7.00 a bottle but did have a Keurig for coffee. So all depends on what is important to you. I was happy with my stay. I have no comments on the staff because I barely interacted with any other than checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Universal opens earlier than an hour early for hotel guest. If you are going to Halloween horror nights you can stay in the park and get to the haunted houses earlier than the public and avoid the metal detectors at the main gate. This is a big plus because it get's packed. Thursday was worse than Friday for lines due to the cheaper Express Pass. They let the entire express line go before anyone buying an average ticket so if you want to get it all in I would advise either a Frequent Fear ticket or Fast Pass. (you get one for the regular park staying onsite but not for HHN.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Mom 11
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 5, 2014

Just Okay

We were the only ones in line to check in when arriving at 8pm and even with many employees the process to check in was slow. Got to our room on the bottom floor and before even putting our luggage down we found a lizard in the room. My son tried to catch it but it climbed the chair and disappeared into the cushions. Called front desk and they said they would send someone to catch it. Waited over 20 minutes and no one came. Went to front desk and asked for a new room. Was told there were no more rooms available. After about 30 minutes they found a room. Too much time was wasted dealing with slow unhelpful hotel staff. Rooms okay but seemed to be a bit run down. No comparison to the moderate Disney resorts where the staff is outstanding and rooms are well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top