$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
212 reviews
Royal Pacific at Universal was Excellent

The hotel was great. I often stay at Portofino, but it was too costly at this time of the year. But... See full review

  • Dana W.
  • Dec 19, 2014
Awesome Experience!

I could not have been happier with our stay here. The staff was amazing, the grounds were amazing,... See full review

  • KCKT
  • Dec 6, 2014
Tropical enchantment and movie magic create a remarkable experience with every stay at Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort. Centered in the heart of beautiful Orlando, this property is surrounded by swaying palms and lush island-styled landscapes. Loews Royal Pacific Resort redefines the room with a view, offering suites that overlook more than 300 acres of tropical gardens. A pool connects with the resort's private lagoon, and it's all yours to see from one of three stately guest towers. The property offers on-site golfing, shopping and a fitness center. Try out the in-house dining experience at Emeril's Tchoup Chop, or feast in the Indonesian splendor of the Island's Dining Room. The Royal Pacific has a coveted AAA Four Diamond award, which is given for stylish and modern amenities and great services.
Key facts
  • 1,000 guestrooms
  • 51 suites
  • Pet-friendly (refer to hotel pet policy; fees may apply)
  • 85,000-square-feet of conference/event spaces
  • Outdoor pool with lagoon
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants: Emeril's Tchoup Chop, Jake's American Bar, Orchid Court Sushi Bar, Bulla Bar & Grille, Islands Dining Room and Orchid Court Sushi Bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Full-service spa
  • 24-hour room service
  • Childcare services
Neighborhood
Two of the most exciting theme park destinations in the area are just a quick stroll or boat ride away. Immerse yourself in all things cinema at Universal Studios Florida. From movie sets to roller coasters, the action seems unlimited. Explore the Islands of Adventure and rub shoulders with Harry Potter, the Incredible Hulk, and Dr. Seuss before finishing your day with shopping and the sparkling nightlife along scenic CityWalk.
Hints and tips
Your stay comes with special privileges that include complimentary water taxi rides, visits from your favorite themed characters, and priority restaurant seating.
Policies and fees

Exclusive theme park benefits include: early park admission to The Wizarding World of Harry Potter one hour before the theme park opens (valid theme park admission required); and free Universal Express Unlimited ride access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (212)

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen Ciener
Kernersville, NC
Dec 8, 2012

1st visit w/Russian friends to Universal properties

The Royal Pacific Resort was excellent! This was a terrific choice for us based on ages 58-73, and budget (under $1,000 each for 3 day stay & 2 travel days.) We were within the park as requested so water taxi, shuttle & peddy-cabs were available. We stayed on the Club Floor with four food services each day including dinner (what they called snacks), free wine & beer, personal concierge services, Express Passes to rides, nice pool, splendid orchids everywhere. Two flew from DC and one from NC and arrangements were made for a shuttle round trip from airport in Orlando. All vouchers and plans were just as your fine representative described, I wish I knew her full name so she can be commended. Thanks, Karen Ciener (I did speak to her supervisor to compliment her)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlotte123
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 22, 2013

Overall good experience

Overall it is a nice hotel, the only reason I would stay again is if I was returning to the parks. The express pass made it worth the price per night. At 70 a person per day for the express pass staying at the hotel was a great deal for us. Rooms are nice but walls are paper thin. Clean and staff are friendly. Parking is about 20 dollars per day and internet is also 14 dollars per day. You can also walk to the parks in less than 10 minutes from the hotel which was also a nice perk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to the parks for 2 days you can check in early on the day of arrical and obtain fast passes and they are good until the end of check out day and only have to stay 1 night in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monopauly
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 27, 2013

Only worth it if going to Universal Studios & IOA

Arrival was a pleasant experience, a very friendly lady at the desk who processed our check-in efficiently. Rooms were not yet available when we arrived at 1pm but that's OK as normal check-in is 4pm. We had three people and our room only had a king bed and no sofabed, so she offered a us a rollaway for free, a nice touch. Free baggage storage was also available. The room itself was expensive but worth it for us, because of the free Express Passes for Universal/IOA attractions for hotel guests. Express Passes are normally $70 each, per person per day, in addition to entrance fees. It works on both check in and check out days. For us, it would have come to $420 (70x6) if we purchased the Express Passes separately. The additional room cost over a cheaper hotel was more than made up by the free Express Passes. When we returned to the hotel later and entered our room, we found a dirty sock in the trashbin and dust on the drinking glasses. The corner floor lamp bulb was out. Thirdly, the rollaway bed we were promised was not set up. All of which were rectified with a call to the front desk, but which should not have happened, especially at a $400/night hotel. Be aware of the $20 per day parking charge if you bring a car, even for hotel guests. Internet in rooms is $14. Internet is free in lobby but VERY SLOW and patchy connectivity. Connection speed was better at a nearby IHOP and Starbucks. Overall though, a good choice to stay in if visiting the Universal Parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmtm
Business
Richmond VA
Jun 24, 2013

great family vacation

Excellent location with use of water taxi to the hotel. Great pool with extended hours, evening movie played at poolside, and good dining hours. Rooms were very clean and staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Waitstaff at pool serving appetizers, sandwiches, etc. great place to have relatively low priced meal--we took the kids to the pool after leaving the park and frequently ate poolside; prices were cheaper than dining at the hotel sports bar and no wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lawrence39
Business
Nicholasville , KY
Jun 22, 2013

Great hotel

The Royal Pacific Resort is a great hotel We have stayed here several times before and each time our stay gets better and better The staff from the front desk to the maids go out of their way to help and are always friendly and always give you the traditional aloha Love how close to the universal parks they are and the perks of the unlimited express passes and early entry to islands of adventure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk from hotel to islands of adventure

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda Coop
Business
New York City
Jun 2, 2013

Fabulous getaway!

From the moment we were dropped off by the taxi to the moment we left, our expectations were more than met! The staff, the rooms, the pool , food, you name it, could not have been better! This was the perfect way to experience Universal Studios. We loved the convenience of the water taxi and aquiring our Express Plus passes in the lobby as we checked in. We loved the pool and the ease of the Tiki Bar after the day at the park. The evening poolside movie, torch lighting ceremony on Friday, and the ice cream shop all added to a wonderful 2 days. It could not have been more suited for myself and my 2 teenagers! The Royal Pacific was all that was advertised and more. I literally cannot think of one thing I would have changed. We travel extensively throughout the US and the UK and could not have been more pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarasue0917
Business
Blountville, TN
Jun 1, 2013

Housekeeping needs more attention to detail

Our overall stay was nice. The amenities were good; nice to have the water taxis, but should arrive and depart more often. Our only problem was that the housekeeping staff was inconsistent. We were never restocked with bath products; I would think at least every other day, Regarding the coffee bar, 1 day we would be given 1 coffee cup, some days 2. Minor stuff, but at $260/night, you should not have to even be concerned with these things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

About a 1/4 mile walk to City Walk or water taxis every 20 minutes or so

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom Shirkey
Business
Detroit, MI
May 31, 2013

Universal Studios

Hotel is in a perfect location for visiting Universal Studios; within a 5 minute walk. The hotel staff was terrific and helped us deal with an error in the reservation date. The hotel's automatic upgrade for admission tickets to include unlimited express passes made the cost of the room reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joyous1
Business
rocky hill, ct
May 29, 2013

ok resort.

We stayed here because of the cut to the front of the line option at Universal Studios. Not worth the $350. AND they don't offer free wi-fi in rooms. I didn't know they had free lobby wi-fi (not for streaming videos though) until I complained about it. I can get free wi-fi at McDonalds, but not at the $350 hotel. No good freebies at this hotel either. They had juice in the lobby at around 2, and free sunscreen. . Woohoo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark's Nickname
Business
Miami Beach, Florida
May 28, 2013

Very convenient for visiting Universal Studios

The main draw is that this Hotel is a short 5-10 minute walk to Universal Studios and the Islands of Adventure. This means you can go in the morning when its cooler and less crowded, come back to the hotel to relax in the afternoon, and then go back to the rides in the evening when the crowds have left the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't tough the food at Citywalk. It's awful. The hotel's restaurants are waaay better, and only a few dollars pricier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhonda G
Business
Lincoln, NE
May 17, 2013

Wonderful resort experience!

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights while we visited the Universal Parks. Everything about our stay was wonderful! The bed was incredibly comfortable - we went to bed a little stiff and sore from a long day at the Park and woke up feeling great! The best part of the stay was the pool. We ended up opting to spend the day at the pool instead of visiting the park on one day - the pool is that awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The money you save with the free Express pass to the Parks as a guest of the hotel offsets the cost of the hotel room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top