$284 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
250 reviews
Royal Pacific

Excellent location, very nice grounds and clean hotel. Tropic setting very relaxed with fantastic... See full review

  • manof steel
  • Jul 8, 2014
Fantastic Getaway

Great value! Wonderful accommodations and friendly staff. Location was great and express pass was... See full review

  • Eggy
  • Jul 2, 2014
Tropical enchantment and movie magic create a remarkable experience with every stay at Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort. Centered in the heart of beautiful Orlando, this property is surrounded by swaying palms and lush island-styled landscapes. Loews Royal Pacific Resort redefines the room with a view, offering suites that overlook more than 300 acres of tropical gardens. A pool connects with the resort's private lagoon, and it's all yours to see from one of three stately guest towers. The property offers on-site golfing, shopping and a fitness center. Try out the in-house dining experience at Emeril's Tchoup Chop, or feast in the Indonesian splendor of the Island's Dining Room. The Royal Pacific has a coveted AAA Four Diamond award, which is given for stylish and modern amenities and great services.
Key facts
  • 1,000 guestrooms
  • 51 suites
  • Pet-friendly (refer to hotel pet policy; fees may apply)
  • 85,000-square-feet of conference/event spaces
  • Outdoor pool with lagoon
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants: Emeril's Tchoup Chop, Jake's American Bar, Orchid Court Sushi Bar, Bulla Bar & Grille, Islands Dining Room and Orchid Court Sushi Bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Full-service spa
  • 24-hour room service
  • Childcare services
Neighborhood
Two of the most exciting theme park destinations in the area are just a quick stroll or boat ride away. Immerse yourself in all things cinema at Universal Studios Florida. From movie sets to roller coasters, the action seems unlimited. Explore the Islands of Adventure and rub shoulders with Harry Potter, the Incredible Hulk, and Dr. Seuss before finishing your day with shopping and the sparkling nightlife along scenic CityWalk.
Hints and tips
Your stay comes with special privileges that include complimentary water taxi rides, visits from your favorite themed characters, and priority restaurant seating.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4692 -81.4666
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTERNATIONAL, (MCO), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (250)

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen Ciener
Kernersville, NC
Dec 8, 2012

1st visit w/Russian friends to Universal properties

The Royal Pacific Resort was excellent! This was a terrific choice for us based on ages 58-73, and budget (under $1,000 each for 3 day stay & 2 travel days.) We were within the park as requested so water taxi, shuttle & peddy-cabs were available. We stayed on the Club Floor with four food services each day including dinner (what they called snacks), free wine & beer, personal concierge services, Express Passes to rides, nice pool, splendid orchids everywhere. Two flew from DC and one from NC and arrangements were made for a shuttle round trip from airport in Orlando. All vouchers and plans were just as your fine representative described, I wish I knew her full name so she can be commended. Thanks, Karen Ciener (I did speak to her supervisor to compliment her)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Childless 33 year old
Minneapolis, MN
May 29, 2012

Great Location, beautiful grounds

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at this hotel. Both experiences have been good. The rooms are nice, but not really better than average. The location is fabulous - just a 7 minute walk to the parks or you can take a water taxi or bike rickshaw. The pool is great, and they even do pool-side movies at night. The only drawback to this hotel is the internet situation. I know, I know - people might say we shouldn't be on the internet on vacation, but that is enjoyable for us. Plus, we download books and movies for entertainment during downtime. The internet connection is NOT free. It costs $10/day or $24 for three days. We sucked it up and bought the 3-day version but then ended up calling for a refund because it was SO incredibly slow. Your best bet is to sit in the lobby and do your business for free. Other than that, staff was very nice and accommodating and the grounds are lush, beautiful and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not interested
orlando florida
May 7, 2012

american airlines charge for bagsno

you did not tell me about 25$ per bag charge on american airlines. that should have been included in total charge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
funmeister
Midway City, CA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Dirty thin towels

The details are what makes a hotel special. Loews is not quite there yet. If this hotel wasn't next to Universal's Island of Adventure there wouldn't be any reason to stay here. This hotel's strange layout was confusing and chaotic. The lobby is on the 3rd floor and the dock for the water taxi is not easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Nice pool with children's play area. However, the pool doesn't have a water slide or a section deeper than 5 feet.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vb13
Ashland, OR 97520, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Not a great start, but good finish...

We were delayed 3 hours at the airport and knew we were going to be getting in late so we called to inform the motel of our situation. They said no problem and that our room would be ready for us when we got in after midnight. We got to the motel at 2:30 am and were told there were no more rooms available and that they would be moving us to their other motels on the Universal Studios property. As we had paid for the reservation months ahead of time and called them to let them know of our late arrival, we were obviously pretty irritated to have to move at 2:30 in the morning. Now the good - they comped us that night and breakfast the next morning and shipped all our luggage over to our original hotel while we were out at the park that day. They also sent us an apology card and a huge tray of fruit, cheese and crackers when we returned to our room the first day. The hotel itself is great. Nice, clean room, great pool, easy walk to Universal Studios. BEST PART - your room key acts as an Express Pass for most all the rides at both parks - NO WAITING IN LINES! You can also buy souvenirs in the park and they will send them to your room so you don't have to carry bags around all day. With the exception of that frustrating first night, great place to stay if you are going to Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
katatafish
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Don't go unless you have a family

First, the staff did NOT inform us that our room keys would work for the express lines at the park. Instead, at check in, the person gave us the "party" passes that would get us into the local night clubs (which we were never planning on using) for a discount of $8. Those express passes were over an $80 value and NO ONE MENTIONED THIS TO US! Also, the staff walked right by us at the pool. We would have to flag someone down if we wanted a drink. The poolside restaurant was also a long wait for service. It was a clean and nice hotel, but nothing spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use your key for the express linese.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan.
Austin, TX, USA
Feb 10, 2012

Splendid Service and Beautiful

The early park entry and Express Pass alone made the hotel worthwhile. In addition to that, the hotel looks very beautiful and has a stunning lobby. Every employee was extremely friendly and helpful. The pool is also huge, and looked very kid friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobiLyn
New York
Feb 7, 2012

Florida

Had a great time! Hotel was lovely. Universal was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol L
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Jan 29, 2012

Relaxing and funny trip

The hotel is the perfect place for those who are looking for some rest,fun and adventure. The service is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocknroll886
Darien, CT
Jan 3, 2012

Can't beat the location!

The Lowes Royal Pacific hotel is a solid place to stay. My first impressions were that it is well-decorated in the lobby, and that the front-desk staff were extremely helpful. I was more than thrilled to see a Keruig "K Cup" coffee machine in the room - the first time I have stayed in a hotel and had such an amenity! The room was on the smaller side but very comfortable. It had an iHome iPod dock on the nightstand which we used frequently and a flat screen TV. One thing that was an extreme negative however was the noise!! Every morning around 6:15 AM, the noise would start, inevitably waking us up many times throughout the course of the morning. Our room was not located near the elevator (although not extremely far away) but still we were woken up by people who (I assume) were waking up to make it to the early opening of the Wizarding World of Harry Potter at 7 AM. The housekeeping staff would start somewhere between 7 and 8 AM which I found incredibly early. You could hear the showers and sinks running in other rooms. Despite the noise, which was a major negative during our vacation, the Lowes Royal Pacific was a good hotel to stay in. It is located just a 7 minute walk from the parks which is unbelievable. The location allows you to go home and change before dinner or take a break from the park before going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gawf
New York
Dec 17, 2011

Pre- Christmas Vacation to Universal

Our Orlando trip was perfect. Loews Royal Pacific exceeded our expectations. The package was a bargain. The hotel was pretty, well maintained, clean and convenient to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure and Citywalk. The boat trip from the hotel was less than 10 minutes and the boat ran frequently. The walk to the parks was also about 10 minutes. Hotel guests receive free express passes to the Universal parks and entry into Islands of Adventure an hour before it opens to the general public. The period between Thanksgiving and Christmas is the perfect time to go. The parks were empty and we rode every ride and attractions as often as we wanted with no more than a 5 minute wait, so at this time period the express pass feature wan't really necessary. We ate at Emeril's Tschop Choup restaurant and at the Islands restuarant, both on premises. They were both almost empty and the food was quite good. Prices were not cheap but not as expensive as what we are acustomed to paying in NYC. The staff at the hotel were all helpful and pleasant and always greeted us with "Aloha" in keeping with the Pacific Island theme of the hotel. The Christmas trees, gingerbread houses and other holiday decorations in the hotel lobby and lower level were also very nice. The rooms are not large but were more than adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top