$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manof steel
Family
chicago
Jul 8, 2014

Royal Pacific

Excellent location, very nice grounds and clean hotel. Tropic setting very relaxed with fantastic pool for kids and adults. On site restaurant's and bar's were very affordable and food/drinks were excellent. We have stayed here the past few years and Loews continues to make improvements. In later part of 2014/2015 entire hotel is getting new upgrades. Even though it does not need to, it's great to see Loews continue to invest in this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tina sal
Couples
Boston
Jul 7, 2014

Would not stay again

Pillows had stains on them. Small bathroom. No shelves to put toiletries. Room service food terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steph F.
Family
Dallas, Tx
Jul 6, 2014

Universal Studios vacation

I chose this hotel to have the express passes. I would definitely say the fast passes were worth the money spent at this hotel. Bathrooms were small and not as clean. I had to clean the tub before I showered. Everything cost you..27.00 to valet park or 20.00 to park yourself. 7.00 for a bottle of water. Hit up Target or Walmart for your drinks and snacks and be willing to clean your tub, the express passes are worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Emerils restaurant was great. Get your free appetizer with your universal ticket. Happy hour at pool is also a deal.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer Supermom
Family
Orlando
Jun 26, 2014

Gift for family

The hotel and staff were all extremely nice. We stayed on property for convenience to Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. As a resort guest you automatically get an "express pass" which makes you feel great getting faster entry into everything but Harry Potter world but we caught that at 8:30 pm and got on within 20 minutes. It helped that it was a Monday. Now, about getting into the parks. The entry system we learned is NOT tied into your hotel key and neither is the express pass. WHAT? We had a room key, a paper express pass and a paper ticket that did not work and we had to turn in for a card as small as the express pass. Plus they do a biometric scan which was the only thing that worked consistently. You'd think in this age of technology they could do better. And what do you do if you don't have a waterproof pouch to keep those docs dry and safe and reusable. Good thing we are seasoned water park people and came prepared for that. So we got to our room at 10:30 in the evening after a full day at the park and expected to find our luggage in our room which is what we had been told would happen. No such luck. Ok so bags got there about 20 minutes after we called. We brought water to keep in the room fridge for when we got back. Oops, their fridges are locked because they are mini bars. Hmmmmm, family amusement park....fridge filled with booze. So to empty it they would charge me. They never offered to bring a key so we could put a couple bottles in. Frustrating! However, checkout they had really fast and efficient! Imagine that. Overall we had some frustrating inconveniences but knowing what we do know, we'd be better prepared if we did it again. We'd request an pty fridge prior to arrival, check in and request luggage delivered when we got notice that the room was ready and make sure we have all the cards laminated or pouched for safe keeping at the start.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SA08
Family
Houston
Jun 24, 2014

Good location

Good experience, great location for Universal Orlando Parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scarlett The Planner
Family
Dublin, Ireland
Jun 24, 2014

Fantastic family holidays in Universal

We had a ball! Super atmosphere in the hotel for families. We were torn between spending our time in the hotel and the parks! Will defo go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole and Matt G.
Couples
Caledonia, MI
Jun 11, 2014

Honeymoon

We had a last minute change in our vacation plans so this was a second choice vacation. We were extremely pleased with this hotel. The staff was outstanding throughout the entire trip. We plan on visiting this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is happy hour from 3-9 throughout the hotel. You have to move throughout the restaurant for three different happy hours.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary'smom
Family
Atlanta, ga
Jun 4, 2014

Perks of staying on property make the trip!

Love staying on site! The unlimited fast passes made the trip. So glad roller coaster at universal studios is no included on the fast pass. The hotel was in great shape and everyone we met was super nice! So easy to get to the parks each day, and a quick boat ride back to the hotel. Loved going to city walk at night, and swimming in the pool in the afternoons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Unlimited fast passes make the trip!

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pulp Fiction1
Couples
Melbourne, FL
Jun 2, 2014

Big and Beautiful

Every staff member we met was professional, courteous and helpful. The room was small but beautifully appointed and immaculate. The proximity to Universal is/was ideal. Loved it..!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelledWell
Couples
Southern US
May 31, 2014

It's All About the Park Perks

So, this is a very average hotel, not nearly in line with other Loews properties, BUT the perks are very much worth the price. The express passes alone make for a much more enjoyable time in the parks. Location is also great; a short walk to both parks. Water taxi's aren't that frequent. We found walking much faster. The room is average (or below) for the price. Single sinks. Sad there aren't any balconies. Views are nice enough to warrant this. We found housekeeping to be poor - no coffee refills the second day nor toiletry replacement, did not honor our request to reuse towels. Grounds are lovely. Pool was nice, but cramped even though it's large. Pool service very mediocre. Pool chairs were cheap and uncomfortable. Good for kids though, and there were plenty of them, with many activities throughout the day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the parks instead of waiting for a long time for the water taxi. It's quite infrequent. The walk is pleasant, scenic and quick.

Back to menu Return to top