$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
299 out of 299
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seminoleswin
Naples, FL
Nov 13, 2012

Perfect place for couples and family alike!

I've stayed at every worthy resort in Orlando and Loews Royal Pacific is our resort of choice. The amenities are second to none, staff is extremely courteous, and its proximity is central to all of Orlando's theme parks. Couples and familes alike will nothing less than fun, which is what an "Orlando Vacation" is all about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Entertainment, Nightlife and Attractions are right the the door step.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew C.
Business
Cranberry Township
Jan 7, 2015

Awesome Trip

This place is gorgeous. Great people, great location, went during HHN (recommend doing that).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Islands of adventure is closer to the hotel than universal studios, id walk if your going to islands but take the water taxi if your going to studios. but if your a walker, neither park is too far.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoB.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

New Year Wonderful

Everything was above and beyond our expectations! Check in was a breeze. The entire staff were very friendly and the room was large, clean, and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melanie C
Business
Fairfax
Jan 5, 2015

A dream come true

This was the most wonderful hotel! My family loved it more than any other part of the trip to Florida. The pool was excellent (and heated!), the pool concierges entertained the kids with games every hour, the setting was gorgeous (my kids are convinced they really went to Hawaii), the smoothies and pool food were awesome, the rooms were perfect, the location beside Universal was fantastic I can't think of one thing I would change. My family did not want to leave!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We are tight on cash so this was a splurge staying at this hotel, but staying here was the best decision of the trip. It was definitely worth it because in addition to the hotel being a dream in itself and having an amazing pool, staying here included early admission to the parks and the Express tickets that allowed us to go on 5 times more rides. Also, they were able to check us in at 11 am when we just were stopping by to see the hotel, and on checkout day they can hold your luggage all day and night so you can go to the parks or the pool until you're ready to leave. That gave us a full extra day there than what we had thought. We stayed 2 nights but next time we will save up of 3 nights for sure.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie M.
Business
Plattsburgh
Jan 5, 2015

family trip

The hotel is nice and convenient, however our family found a few things to be disappointing. A refrigerator in the room would be an extra cost ($10-15 per day, I think) the refrigerators are actually already in the room -- just behind a locked cabinet it appears. Secondly, the use of the fitness facilities was an extra charge per use as well. For the amount that we paid to stay, these additional costs were very surprising it seemed the hotel was trying to make a buck in anyway they could instead of making the stay a pleasant family vacation. You stay there for the convenience and the early park admission -- and have to accept the nickel and diming. The nice Disney resort hotels include these amenities, so we sort of expected them here, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short and pleasant walk to the park entrances.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alisha P
Business
Yorba Linda
Jan 5, 2015

Express Passes!

This hotel is just a 5-10 minute walk to the parks or you can take the complimentary water taxi. The hotel was beautiful. The best part was the express passes and early admission into the universal parks. It made the 2 days we spent at the parks stress free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron F.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Great family trip

We really enjoyed our stay at the resort. The staff were very nice and helpful. The resort was very beautiful and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tianning X.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Worth the money with Express Pass

Room is not available at 4 PM, no apologies. extra $20 for parking per day. Express Pass comes with the room and is very useful, saves time and money (2 parents + 2kids 4 passes). Close to the parks with water taxi service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get the Express Pass, go to parks early, avoid 12/26-1/5 if you can.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rajkumar M.
Business
Redmond
Dec 30, 2014

Awesome location & amenities

Loved the location and fast passes to Universal Studios

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kandy
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

best way to enjoy universal

Keep up the good work especially with complimentary amenities such as towels and lemon water pool side, wi-fi and coffee in the room - I dislike when these amenities are add-ons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connor L.
Business
N/A
Dec 20, 2014

Excellent Location and Staff

Wanted to visit the new Harry Potter exhibit at Universal Studios. Stayed at on site hotel for the convenience to Universal Studios and Island of Adventure, early park admission and express pass to top attractions. While room is relatively small and not new for a "four/five star" resort, the courteous staff (they actually seemed happy to have your business) and beautiful hotel setting made it worth the money. Also, great experience at Tchoup-Chop restaurant, excellent food and service. We stayed at the Universal Portofino two years ago. While the rooms seem to be newer, the atmosphere was not as welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Even though we went during the "low season" (October), early park admission and express pass are really worth it. Also, "Single Rider" line seems to be the best kept secret. For the new Harry Potter ride, while others waited for over an hour in the regular line, we went on the single rider line with hardly any wait at all. Your party will only be separated during the three - four minute ride. Will not work for family with little kids who cannot ride by themselves as you will be separated into different cars/sides.

Back to menu Return to top