$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seminoleswin
Couples
Naples, FL
Nov 13, 2012

Perfect place for couples and family alike!

I've stayed at every worthy resort in Orlando and Loews Royal Pacific is our resort of choice. The amenities are second to none, staff is extremely courteous, and its proximity is central to all of Orlando's theme parks. Couples and familes alike will nothing less than fun, which is what an "Orlando Vacation" is all about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Entertainment, Nightlife and Attractions are right the the door step.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seasoned Disney Traveler
Family
Ohio
Aug 22, 2014

Enjoyable stay

We stayed at Loews Royal Pacific hotel for two nights during our visit to Universal Studios. I am a dedicated Disney traveler, so I was anxious to see how the US resorts compared. Royal Pacific was great. The overall theming was beautiful and made me feel like we were visiting the islands. Check-in was super easy, and I found all staff to be super friendly. The hotel was a short walk or boat ride from the park making it nice and convenient following a hot day at the park. Plus, you can't beat the included Express Pass and early morning park entry that comes along with staying at this hotel. The crowds weren't bad, but it was a lot more enjoyable with the extra perk. Our room was comfortable and clean providing a great place to rest. The only things I missed that I am use to having at a resort of this level was a refrigerator in the room and on site laundry options other than dry cleaning. I'd also liked to have had a more casual dining option other than room service or hotel restaurants, but I just picked up food from the park and brought it back. Overall, it was a great experience staying at this resort, and if I ever return for a Universal Studios only visit, I would most definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
911girl
Couples
South Florida
Aug 20, 2014

Universal studios trip

Great hotel. However I think our room was connected to an employee area and we could hear them talking and every time they went in and out of the room the door was slammed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely eat at Tchoup Chop. Amazing food and the restaurant is beautiful.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenobi1
Family
New Orleans, LA
Aug 12, 2014

Worth it for the express pass, but nothing else is included.

Pros: Walking distance/water taxi to Universal, Express Pass included with stay, fancy place Cons: Nothing is complimentary - parking is $10/day per car, you have to pay to have WiFi in your room, and the only breakfast offered is at an expensive restaurant in the hotel Even though the rates are double what you would pay at other hotels in the area, staying here is worth it just for the Express passes. With 5 of us going to Universal over the course of 3 days, we saved almost $500 versus staying somewhere else and buying the passes directly from Universal (we only stayed 2 nights but received Express passes for 3 days). Just don't expect anything else to be included and be prepared to pay additional fees if you plan to park your car at the hotel or access the Internet in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Each night you stay gets you Express passes to Universal for an additional day, which includes the day you check-in and the day you check-out. Example: 1 night stay = 2 days of Express passes.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canadian12249
Family
Toronto canada
Aug 11, 2014

Amazing hotel!

My family stayed at this hotel in August 2014 and we were very happy. The water taxi is extremely convenient especially if you have strollers, which we did. The food is excellent at Bula grill at the pool and the portions are generous. We tried the nachos, chimichanga, and the quesadilla and they tasted amazing. Our kids had the chicken fingers, grilled cheese and burger. All tasted great. The hotel staff is very pleasant and always happy to help. Excellent hotel! A+++++.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the water taco to get to universal studios and city walk. Takes. 5 minutes and they come very frequently.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davy traveler
Friends
Boston, Ma
Aug 11, 2014

Great location!

I enjoyed everything about this hotel, staff pool and location to the parks. Everyone was very helpful and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Poolside Farmer
Family
Northern VA
Aug 4, 2014

Nice family getaway

Hotel check in was quick after finally being waited on. Stood at counter a couple minutes while Jade finished her personal conversation with another employee. Room was clean, shampoo never restocked during our stay. Hallways not very clean. Poolside dining service was very slow. We had previously stayed here and it was worth the expense. The stay this time was not worth the money. One very nice thing is the location, you can walk or take a five minute boat ride to City Walk and the Universal theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kareoke at Jakes on Thursday nights, very fun.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chapman Univ visitor
Family
Nashville, TN
Aug 2, 2014

ok not great

Check-in was really good and organized. Bellman for dropping off car very friendly. Room was fine with comfortable beds. Jake's restaurant ok after long day at Universal. Gift shop very limited food and drink; couldn't get ice cream for kids. Very long wait to get phone call answered at front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
renehaegeli
Couples
zurich, switzerland
Jul 24, 2014

fantastic to visit the parks

very expensive, only the money worth if you visit the parks, because of the free express tickets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TommyVercetti
Friends
Bern, Switzerland
Jul 18, 2014

ExpressPass included!

We only booked this hotel because of the ExpressPasses for Universal. You have to book one night and you get the Passes for both of the days. That worked out very well. The hotel itself is very nice and clean - but hey, you pay enough for that! Food, Drinks and Snacks are much too expensive in the hotel. We still would recommendate it because of the package value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the ExpressPass from the Hotel to skip the lines in the park.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
renehaegeli
Friends
zurich, switzerland
Jul 18, 2014

good to visit the amusement parks

very expensive! two cappucinos 12 bucks! room is nice and clear. we had one in the second floor (which is below the lobby), it was pretty dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top