$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShawnD724
Business
Cranberry Twp, Pennsylvania
Sep 29, 2014

Enjoyable stay

We had an enjoyable stay at the Royal Pacific. The staff was very friendly and the grounds were well kept. We walked to the parks most of the time but the boat shuttle was nice to have after a long day. Comparing this to our stay at the Hard Rock last year, it was much more enjoyable. Although the Hard Rock was closer, we did not experience any of the loud and noisy guests that the Hard Rock seems to attract and that was worth the extra steps. The rooms are outdated but we didn't spend much in them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue solo traveller
Business
Southeastern PA
Sep 28, 2014

HHN opening weekend getaway

I booked the Royal Pacific Resort through a discount promo code I found. I wanted to be completely immersed in Universal theming for my first HHN experience. Overall, the hotel was nice. They assigned me a room on the main (3rd) floor close to everything. The walls were thin and I could hear my neighbors' running water. The water pressure was good and the room was clean enough. I has some trouble with the door lock and had to get my card key replaced twice. The check-in clerk placed a $ 200.00 hold on my credit card, but didn't give me a key to the mini-bar until I went back to the desk and asked for one. The walk from the resort to the parks was relaxing and the water taxis were wonderful at the end of a long day. I would consider staying at RPR again if I could find a better deal than what I paid this time. The free Express Pass provided to deluxe resort guests was the best part of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the water taxis. The ride is short and the boat captain completes your bag check. This is the most efficient way to travel to and from the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drandalmore
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 24, 2014

Good stay overall

Hotel is beautiful, Rooms are average. Annoying that they will not allow you to check in before 4pm no matter what. That is really my only complaint, but it set the tone for our first of three nights at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The boat service between the hotel and CityWalk is great. Lots of boats running at all times. Never had more than a 5 minute wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LPHB
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Sep 6, 2014

Beautiful

Beautiful hotel! Definitely worth paying the few extra dollars for the speed pass, and just a short walk to Universal. Room was very nice and comfortable, just wish it had a fridge. For the price of a room, you shouldn't have to pay extra for a fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevi
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Sep 2, 2014

The Perfect Labor Day Getaway!

We had a wonderful experience! everything was perfect! The buffet breakfast is delicious, and the staff is super attentive! We love the water taxi option. This was our second stay at the Loews Royal Pacific and we would definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely stay at one of the deluxe onsite hotels! It is so nice knowing that you can take the water taxi to and from the parks from the hotel and you also receive unlimited express passes which are normally $89.00 per person and that is not for unlimited access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenda zappier
Business
New York
Aug 31, 2014

Great vacation

Wonderful vacation second time there hopefully many more to come

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La Mas Linda
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 29, 2014

Amazing, Great Location

A very good experience, beautiful hotel, thought I was in Bali. Friendly staff, great location, right in front of the Parks (closer than the other two On-site Hotels in Universal Orlando).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the early admission pass, to go to the new Harry Potter Diagon Alley!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mroyer
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 24, 2014

Good experience doesn't live up to crushing price

While there weren't any major issues with our stay at the Royal Pacific at Universal Orlando, and being on-site at the park with express passes (received as part of the hotel stay) was a huge plus, I thought the hotel, overall, offered a rather ordinary experience for a huge price. As an example, a rather bland, low-quality breakfast of two egg-croissants and coffees ran us $27+. I could get a far superior breakfast for about $10 to $12 right near our home at a local breakfast diner. For 4/5 star prices, I expect a superior experience. It got to the point I wouldn't to do anything around the hotel for fear of the wallet-hoover... they definitely don't respect the fact that the middle classes work hard for those dollars and expect us to freely distribute them for under-value return. It could have been a good experience and the hotel, grounds and personnel were quite nice - but the crushing costs just to be there, on top of room costs, ruined it for me - I felt my dollar was very disrespected by the company. -Mark R.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go elsewhere to save money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No 1 Grumpy
Business
Uk
Aug 23, 2014

Good time at Royal Pacific

Good location, good amenities however despite arriving at 9am and being told rooms are ready by 4pm one of our rooms was not ready until 5pm. On check out despite long queues there were only 2 people working. This was a problem all the time. You had to queue with people checking in/out to access your safe deposit box. Never had that problem in Disney resorts. Still had a good time though..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seasoned Disney Traveler
Business
Ohio
Aug 22, 2014

Enjoyable stay

We stayed at Loews Royal Pacific hotel for two nights during our visit to Universal Studios. I am a dedicated Disney traveler, so I was anxious to see how the US resorts compared. Royal Pacific was great. The overall theming was beautiful and made me feel like we were visiting the islands. Check-in was super easy, and I found all staff to be super friendly. The hotel was a short walk or boat ride from the park making it nice and convenient following a hot day at the park. Plus, you can't beat the included Express Pass and early morning park entry that comes along with staying at this hotel. The crowds weren't bad, but it was a lot more enjoyable with the extra perk. Our room was comfortable and clean providing a great place to rest. The only things I missed that I am use to having at a resort of this level was a refrigerator in the room and on site laundry options other than dry cleaning. I'd also liked to have had a more casual dining option other than room service or hotel restaurants, but I just picked up food from the park and brought it back. Overall, it was a great experience staying at this resort, and if I ever return for a Universal Studios only visit, I would most definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top