$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vb13
Business
Ashland, OR 97520, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Not a great start, but good finish...

We were delayed 3 hours at the airport and knew we were going to be getting in late so we called to inform the motel of our situation. They said no problem and that our room would be ready for us when we got in after midnight. We got to the motel at 2:30 am and were told there were no more rooms available and that they would be moving us to their other motels on the Universal Studios property. As we had paid for the reservation months ahead of time and called them to let them know of our late arrival, we were obviously pretty irritated to have to move at 2:30 in the morning. Now the good - they comped us that night and breakfast the next morning and shipped all our luggage over to our original hotel while we were out at the park that day. They also sent us an apology card and a huge tray of fruit, cheese and crackers when we returned to our room the first day. The hotel itself is great. Nice, clean room, great pool, easy walk to Universal Studios. BEST PART - your room key acts as an Express Pass for most all the rides at both parks - NO WAITING IN LINES! You can also buy souvenirs in the park and they will send them to your room so you don't have to carry bags around all day. With the exception of that frustrating first night, great place to stay if you are going to Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not interested
Business
orlando florida
May 7, 2012

american airlines charge for bagsno

you did not tell me about 25$ per bag charge on american airlines. that should have been included in total charge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Childless 33 year old
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 29, 2012

Great Location, beautiful grounds

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at this hotel. Both experiences have been good. The rooms are nice, but not really better than average. The location is fabulous - just a 7 minute walk to the parks or you can take a water taxi or bike rickshaw. The pool is great, and they even do pool-side movies at night. The only drawback to this hotel is the internet situation. I know, I know - people might say we shouldn't be on the internet on vacation, but that is enjoyable for us. Plus, we download books and movies for entertainment during downtime. The internet connection is NOT free. It costs $10/day or $24 for three days. We sucked it up and bought the 3-day version but then ended up calling for a refund because it was SO incredibly slow. Your best bet is to sit in the lobby and do your business for free. Other than that, staff was very nice and accommodating and the grounds are lush, beautiful and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JandBG
Business
Swansboro NC
Jul 2, 2012

Universal Getaway

Great staff and customer service. Location to Universal Studios was great! We could walk to the parks within 5 minutes. An older hotel, but still well maintained. Look forward to visiting again. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricardo Cayman
Business
FLorida
Jul 10, 2012

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

The Royal Pacific is the cheapest of the three great on site hotels at Universal and in my humble opinion ... its the best . A well kept secret . From the moment you cross over the MOAT you feel like your vacation has started and started WELL . I only live an hour away but Ive been taking the kids / now adults , there for years . The valet parking is a bit much at 24 plus tax per day but overall the place is fantastic . Not sure if I would use CLUB LEVEL again ... a bit overpriced and the place has TOO many rules and times and less perks ( food } than in past years . Being so close to Universal is the main perk of course and skipping the lines will never get old .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a trip to the skydive simulation place about 5 minutes away from the hotel . For 135 bucks , two people can make two simulated jumps each in a contained room w/ an experienced guide at your side . They throw in a CD for that too . Kids / Adults love it .

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Softball Mom 2
Business
Florida
Aug 3, 2012

Weekend getaway

Nice place to stay with easy access to the parks and great food. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob family HHN 2012 getaw
Business
Jupiter, FL
Oct 21, 2012

Great place to stay for Halloween horror nights

I have stayed at this hotel just about every year for the past 10 years and never had a bad stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LB and Di
Business
New Jersey
Oct 23, 2012

Weekend Getaway

Hotel Staff can't be beat. They were extremely helpful, and went out of their way to accomodate . The rooms,. however, need a bit of updating. They were clean and neat, but there is only so much one can do to an outdated bathroom. Walking to the park was wonderful and taking the available "bike shuttle" for just a tip to the driver was a welcome perk..Loved it and the drivers were great. I would recommend this hotel for a nice family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caesars Palace
Business
Las Vegas
Nov 26, 2012

Great Thanks Giving Break

The hotel was perfectly situated for the Theme park whilst allowing you to retreat from the hustle bustle if you choose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the short ferry boat its free

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth31
Business
Canton, MI
Feb 25, 2013

Stay At Loews Royal Pacific Resort

We would recommend this hotel, if you are going to Universal Studios in Orlando. Everything was great except - no wifi in rooms. You have to go to the Lobby to use it for free (bummer). Other than that - it was GREAT :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get Express Passes :)

Back to menu Return to top