$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seminoleswin
Couples
Naples, FL
Nov 13, 2012

Perfect place for couples and family alike!

I've stayed at every worthy resort in Orlando and Loews Royal Pacific is our resort of choice. The amenities are second to none, staff is extremely courteous, and its proximity is central to all of Orlando's theme parks. Couples and familes alike will nothing less than fun, which is what an "Orlando Vacation" is all about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Entertainment, Nightlife and Attractions are right the the door step.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie M.
Family
Plattsburgh
Jan 5, 2015

family trip

The hotel is nice and convenient, however our family found a few things to be disappointing. A refrigerator in the room would be an extra cost ($10-15 per day, I think) the refrigerators are actually already in the room -- just behind a locked cabinet it appears. Secondly, the use of the fitness facilities was an extra charge per use as well. For the amount that we paid to stay, these additional costs were very surprising it seemed the hotel was trying to make a buck in anyway they could instead of making the stay a pleasant family vacation. You stay there for the convenience and the early park admission -- and have to accept the nickel and diming. The nice Disney resort hotels include these amenities, so we sort of expected them here, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short and pleasant walk to the park entrances.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alisha P
Family
Yorba Linda
Jan 5, 2015

Express Passes!

This hotel is just a 5-10 minute walk to the parks or you can take the complimentary water taxi. The hotel was beautiful. The best part was the express passes and early admission into the universal parks. It made the 2 days we spent at the parks stress free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tianning X.
Family
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Worth the money with Express Pass

Room is not available at 4 PM, no apologies. extra $20 for parking per day. Express Pass comes with the room and is very useful, saves time and money (2 parents + 2kids 4 passes). Close to the parks with water taxi service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get the Express Pass, go to parks early, avoid 12/26-1/5 if you can.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rajkumar M.
Family
Redmond
Dec 30, 2014

Awesome location & amenities

Loved the location and fast passes to Universal Studios

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kandy
Family
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

best way to enjoy universal

Keep up the good work especially with complimentary amenities such as towels and lemon water pool side, wi-fi and coffee in the room - I dislike when these amenities are add-ons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dana W.
Couples
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Royal Pacific at Universal was Excellent

The hotel was great. I often stay at Portofino, but it was too costly at this time of the year. But I like the Fast Pass option that comes with On property hotels, so I decided to try Royal Pacific. Not only did I like the lagoon in the middle, they also had a number of restaurants inside the hotel, which was really nice. Unlike Portofino, the few restaurants are outside in the courtyard, so to dine in the restaurant in the hotel with those options was very nice. I will stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Emerils restaurant was great!

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KCKT
Family
MI
Dec 6, 2014

Awesome Experience!

I could not have been happier with our stay here. The staff was amazing, the grounds were amazing, and the experience was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyDad111
Family
spokane, wa
Dec 2, 2014

Great if you want to visit the newest Harry Potter ride

Staff was wonderful and very accommodating. We had a few special requests which they quickly and politely handled. We stayed in the Jurassic Park suite which our son loved. The room was a little dated and didn't have a refrigerator. Given the price paid, that was surprising. Otherwise, great place to stay especially since you get into the Harry Potter Gringots ride an hour before those not staying at one of the on-site hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aces Traveler
Couples
Edenton NC
Dec 1, 2014

Great experience

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Royal Pacific. It was easily within walking distance to the Universal Parks and Emeril's Tchoup Chop restaurant was fantastic. Though pricey receiving the Express pass made up for it and made our Universal experience that much more enjoyable. We did have one glitch (our room was not ready at check in) however they fixed the problem within 1/2 hour by upgrading us to a better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex MN
Family
Maple Grove, MN
Oct 21, 2014

great hotel close to parks

We loved our stay at Royal Pacific! The staff was extremely friendly, prompt and helpful. A short walk or boat taxi to the Universal parks, great location. Our daughters loved the pool, no waterslide though. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top