$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyDad111
Business
spokane, wa
Dec 2, 2014

Great if you want to visit the newest Harry Potter ride

Staff was wonderful and very accommodating. We had a few special requests which they quickly and politely handled. We stayed in the Jurassic Park suite which our son loved. The room was a little dated and didn't have a refrigerator. Given the price paid, that was surprising. Otherwise, great place to stay especially since you get into the Harry Potter Gringots ride an hour before those not staying at one of the on-site hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aces Traveler
Business
Edenton NC
Dec 1, 2014

Great experience

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Royal Pacific. It was easily within walking distance to the Universal Parks and Emeril's Tchoup Chop restaurant was fantastic. Though pricey receiving the Express pass made up for it and made our Universal experience that much more enjoyable. We did have one glitch (our room was not ready at check in) however they fixed the problem within 1/2 hour by upgrading us to a better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex MN
Business
Maple Grove, MN
Oct 21, 2014

great hotel close to parks

We loved our stay at Royal Pacific! The staff was extremely friendly, prompt and helpful. A short walk or boat taxi to the Universal parks, great location. Our daughters loved the pool, no waterslide though. Would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucy29
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 16, 2014

Great location, average hotel

You will stay here if you are going to the Universal parks, want to be close and not waste any time once you wake up, want to get the free Express passes and want to stay in a decent hotel. This is what you are paying for. So from this perspective, great value. But beyond that, this is a below average hotel. The room was dated (especially the bathroom), cramped, no balcony and not especially clean. All ice makers were broken at the time of my visit and remained broken for the duration of my stay. The hotel's convenience store sells drinks at the same price as the park...really? I have stayed at many hotels, ranging from 1 to 5 stars, in the US and overseas. Based on the room and amenities, this is a 2.5 star at best. But based on the purpose of staying there, it is the best value out of all the Universal hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jrannis
Business
New Hampshire
Oct 14, 2014

Great Stay

If visiting Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure there is no better location. This hotel is an even easier walk to parks than Hard Rock. It is pricey, but the express pass and early entry makes it worth while if visiting during a busy time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jase757
Business
Norfolk, Virginia
Oct 6, 2014

Horror Nights Vacation

The hotel was nice. Had a lush tropical feel to it. Nice size rooms and a decent shower. The pillows sucked but other than that it was pretty much what you would expect from a nice hotel. The location is great for the Studios which are a convenient boat ride away that runs very often. We never waited long for the boat. Wi-fi was complimentary but slow. They had water in the room for $7.00 a bottle but did have a Keurig for coffee. So all depends on what is important to you. I was happy with my stay. I have no comments on the staff because I barely interacted with any other than checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Universal opens earlier than an hour early for hotel guest. If you are going to Halloween horror nights you can stay in the park and get to the haunted houses earlier than the public and avoid the metal detectors at the main gate. This is a big plus because it get's packed. Thursday was worse than Friday for lines due to the cheaper Express Pass. They let the entire express line go before anyone buying an average ticket so if you want to get it all in I would advise either a Frequent Fear ticket or Fast Pass. (you get one for the regular park staying onsite but not for HHN.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Mom 11
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 5, 2014

Just Okay

We were the only ones in line to check in when arriving at 8pm and even with many employees the process to check in was slow. Got to our room on the bottom floor and before even putting our luggage down we found a lizard in the room. My son tried to catch it but it climbed the chair and disappeared into the cushions. Called front desk and they said they would send someone to catch it. Waited over 20 minutes and no one came. Went to front desk and asked for a new room. Was told there were no more rooms available. After about 30 minutes they found a room. Too much time was wasted dealing with slow unhelpful hotel staff. Rooms okay but seemed to be a bit run down. No comparison to the moderate Disney resorts where the staff is outstanding and rooms are well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drandalmore
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 24, 2014

Good stay overall

Hotel is beautiful, Rooms are average. Annoying that they will not allow you to check in before 4pm no matter what. That is really my only complaint, but it set the tone for our first of three nights at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The boat service between the hotel and CityWalk is great. Lots of boats running at all times. Never had more than a 5 minute wait.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LPHB
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Sep 6, 2014

Beautiful

Beautiful hotel! Definitely worth paying the few extra dollars for the speed pass, and just a short walk to Universal. Room was very nice and comfortable, just wish it had a fridge. For the price of a room, you shouldn't have to pay extra for a fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenda zappier
Business
New York
Aug 31, 2014

Great vacation

Wonderful vacation second time there hopefully many more to come

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top