$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 22, 2008

Loved the Staff!

They gave us a Water-view King room with a smile. I also mentioned that it was our anniversary and how happy we were to be back. Not an hour after checking in, a bottle of champagne and chocolate-covered strawberries showed up at our door with a lovely note from the front desk, with congratulations. The kind of service that the Loews Royal Pacific Resort offers, is unlike any I've ever experienced. We were there during Tropical Storm Fay. We had 5 days of torrential rain. We were determined to make our once a year vacation the best we possibly could, despite the weather. With the staff at the RPR, it wasn't difficult. Our last day there, they opened the pool area (even in the downpour), and we were chatting with one of the waiters at the Bula Bar by the pool. He mentioned that the hotel's motto was, Four star service everyday - PLUS and that it was their job to find that PLUS everyday and extend it to their guests. Well, they did that...and so much more. We can't wait to go back again - very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All of Universal's attractions are literally a short walk away. As enjoyable as the water taxi's are, try one of the flora lined walkways to City Walk just one time. It is truly one of the more peaceful moments to be found. Try it on a day when you haven't spent all day on your feet at the parks.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
key west
Jun 8, 2010

universal fun

I love this hotel!!!! great location,a must stay if attending the parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Laflin, PA
Aug 1, 2008

Family Friendly

This was an excellent hotel to stay at. My family had the time of their life. I especially loved the "express pass" that came with your stay, this saved countless hours. We never waited in a line at Universal for more than 5 minutes!! We are going back again next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fountain Valley, CA
Jul 28, 2008

great location and value

The pacific loews hotel had beautiful surroundings. It was located really close by universal studios and there were various ways to get there either a leisurely stroll through the riverwalk, a water taxi, and a bus shuttle. City walk was also right there! The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants in citywalk but the hotel restaurants are convenient and good. Hotel pool was beautiful and relaxing!

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
Mar 3, 2008

Great for relaxing

This hotel was perfect for a weekend away. So close to Universal Studios but also quiet enough to relax in the pool all day. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to CityWalk and try all of the different bars and restaurants.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lexington, KY
Mar 18, 2008

Great Orlando Experience

The Lowes Royal Pacific Hotel is very comfortable with all the needed amenities. Service in Resturaunts was excellent and all staff were very friendly! The inclusion of attraction fast pass ability was well used.Would stay here again for Universal. Also stayed at Portifino Bay before bur liked this hotel better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The water taxi made entrance to park very simple and the early entry and fast pass were great.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boston, MA
Apr 22, 2009

great vacation in orlando

this was my second trip to Universal's Lowes Royal Pacific Resort and I never thought it would top my first visit but it did, the hotel staff were terrific accomodating the needs of my disabled son, we had a terrific time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walking to Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure was great and convenient

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fort Myers
Oct 13, 2008

Amazing Location

I highly recommend this hotel. It has a relaxing Asian influence and beautifully landscaped grounds. The pool is well designed and laid out so it offers Adult quiet zones and a great kid friendly area that kept my 4 year old neice engaged. We ate in all the hotel restaurants and enjoyed them all; especially Emerils. A great dining experience, indulge and try everything on the menu that appeals to you. We brought Grandma along who attended the luau; I recommend you make reservations ASAP and get there 30 minutes early. She arrived 15 minutes after seating, buffet was wiped out and she had a poor seating for the show. The best value of this hotel is it's location. A relaxing 5 minute boat ride to the park. Great for park weary travelers at the end of the day. I also recommend you walk the beautiful path from the hotel to the park. 8 minutes later you are in City Walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
West Palm Beach, FL
Oct 23, 2010

Halloween Horror Nights

We have stayed here on several occasions and every time is fantastic! Emeril's Tchoup Chop restaurant located in the hotel is excellent. Within minutes walking distance from Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, and CityWalk. Use your room key as your FastPass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love Universal Studios
Family
Mpls, MN
Oct 25, 2010

Very Nice hotel

Very nice hotel. Fast pass and early entry into the park were great. My 11 year old liked the pool and particiapted in the games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top