$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
297 out of 297
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen Ciener
Kernersville, NC
Dec 8, 2012

1st visit w/Russian friends to Universal properties

The Royal Pacific Resort was excellent! This was a terrific choice for us based on ages 58-73, and budget (under $1,000 each for 3 day stay & 2 travel days.) We were within the park as requested so water taxi, shuttle & peddy-cabs were available. We stayed on the Club Floor with four food services each day including dinner (what they called snacks), free wine & beer, personal concierge services, Express Passes to rides, nice pool, splendid orchids everywhere. Two flew from DC and one from NC and arrangements were made for a shuttle round trip from airport in Orlando. All vouchers and plans were just as your fine representative described, I wish I knew her full name so she can be commended. Thanks, Karen Ciener (I did speak to her supervisor to compliment her)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scott C.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

5 day trip to Universal

The Royal Pacific is an awesome hotel! A ton of amenities, close to the parks, fantastic customer service, a free water taxi to get you to the parks, free express passes (which were huge!)-- you can't beat it. Of course, its not cheap. Our only complaint was the flat feather pillows. With one phone call, the staff quickly sent up foam pillows, but these were flat too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suzanne M.
Business
Lake Ariel
Mar 9, 2015

Best Vacation Ever!!

Royal Pacific Resort was my family's best vacation ever! From the warm and friendly check in, where I requested and received a newly renovated room, to our tearful departure, we felt wrapped in tropical luxury. The resort was immaculate. The staff made us feel welcome and at home throughout our weeklong stay. The proximity to the Universal parks and the unlimited express for resort guests, allowed us to enjoy the parks at our leisure. We also had plenty of time to relax at the pools and enjoy the chair-side service from Bula Bar. We can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kandy
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

best value at universal

This was our second family trip to Loew's at Universal and this is the ONLY way to visit the parks especially if you love rides. The free express passes virtually pay for the hotel room so this is great value at a great hotel. Love the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haeun
Business
N/A
Feb 26, 2015

Nice, but could've been nicer.

Loew's Royal Pacific Resort was packed when we arrived! I think there was some sort of convention going on because I saw lots of people in the lobby area wearing Jafra shirts. Honestly, I was expecting the resort to offer more of a relaxed environment, but it was hectic and busy all day long. I suppose it's just a matter or personal preference though... some people may prefer that active/dynamic environment. Overall, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the location couldn't have been better. My boyfriend and I rode the water taxi to CityWalk and took the walkway back to the resort we didn't have to leave the grounds at all because everything was right there. But, in truth, I think this resort is better suited for travels with friends and/or family. If I could do it over again, I would definitely go with friends. While my boyfriend and I did have fun, I don't think this place provides the romantic weekend getaway we were looking for! Just my opinion! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TommyVercetti
Business
Muensingen
Feb 25, 2015

Awesome for Universal Studios

The main reason for booking this hotel was the included FastPass for the Universal Studios. But hey, we got a lot more than that :) We usually travel in Motels..so this was kind of something special for us ) Check-In Agent was very friendly and helpful. We arrived in the morning and could store our luggage directly in the hotel. In the lobby we could create our Fastpass and with a small boat we were driven to the Park Entry. In the evening we relaxed in the wonderful pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hugh C.
Business
Syracuse
Feb 24, 2015

theme park trip

great location, fastpasses are a must, hotel is dated and rooms are small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert L.
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

Family Vacation

We spent 6 days in Orlando to go to Universal. 5 adults and 4 kids stayed in 2 adjoining rooms. Overall it was a fantastic experience. The hotel rooms were not spectacular but they got the job done. The hotel itself had great bars/restaurants (with resort prices). The pool was wonderful and heated. This was extremely convenient for going to Universal Studios because it was a 10 minute walk or 8 minute boat ride. Best part about staying at this hotel was the included Express Passes everyone gets for staying here. This was a huge value and ended up saving us several thousand dollars. This more than made up for the higher room cost compared to other off site properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greenkai3000
Business
Irving
Feb 18, 2015

Great location and perks

Stay here and you'll be within walking distance, or a short boat trip to Universal Orlando. The hotel is beautiful , inside and out. The Staff is great as well. Checking in was a breeze, but when it came to getting our early entry passes to the parks, the machines were inside the lobby were down... We had to go to the park, get our picture and passes there. That took up 10 mins plus of our time. Great experience over all though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Peter H.
Business
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

Great staff cannot overcome tired, subpar rooms

2* room masquerading as a King Suite. Great staff, decent location but poor value for money. Rooms tired, mattresses awful and sofa bed barely fit for a pet. Early admission entailed a 45 minute wait with thousands, Express privileges saved a grand total of maybe 30 minutes across two full days of Crowd level 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Autumnly
Business
Yukon
Feb 12, 2015

Great location for the USO parks

This was our second stay at Royal Pacific. It's a beautiful resort and the staff is always very helpful. When we first arrived, our room smelled of smoke. I called the front dest and they promptly moved us to another room. The beds are very comfy and if you need a roll away it is very comfy too (for a roll away). I haven't ever ordered room service, so I can speak to that, but their sushi is very good in the restaurant / lounge area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top