$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJ May
Family
Roseville
Feb 11, 2015

I love this place

My children and I come down here each year on Christmas day and stay for a week. We love the place. It is an easy walk to the park or, if we are having a lazy day, we take the boat that is always waiting for us. Because we are staying on Universal grounds, we get into the park early. We are able to get on all of the Harry Potter attractions before the part is open. As part of your hotel package, we get "front of the line" passes. The express passes alone make it worth the cost of the hotel. (Seriously, on some days the express passes, bought alone, can be $75.00 per person). This hotel is always clean and fresh and the people that work here seem so pleased to have this job. In ten annual stays, I have had no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie G.
Family
Chicago
Feb 9, 2015

Early admission to the parks is the best perk

Was pleases with the room and early admittance to the parks. Ate at the restaurant and was very disappointed. They did not have enough staff to accommodate the patrons. Long wait and food was delivered cold. I would recommend the hotel, but not the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scarlett The Planner
Family
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

Fantastic location. We loved the hotel as much as the theme parks. Food was super in the hotel too. Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven
Couples
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Made for a GREAT weekend!

The Lowes Royal Pacific is a beautifully themed , Bali inspired hotel with everything you need in a well priced resort. The guest areas are beautiful as they encourage you to relax with subtle tropical design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is just a short walk from CITY WALK, ISLANDS OF ADVENTURE and UNIVERSAL STUDIOS!

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaRa
Couples
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Great hotel

Very convenient location. Had a fantastic time. Lots of restaurants and activities a short walk away. Hotel staff is fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jojo
Family
deer park
Jan 20, 2015

I loved this hotel.

Loved it so much that we booked it again this year for a return trip. Check in clerk was very friendly & helpful. Getting our park passes was very convenient we were able to get our park passes in the lobby. Not a bad walk to the parks & there was a Pedi cab on the path too. Only downside (& not that big of a deal) there was no refrigerator in the room although they brought one in for us for a small fee but it was brought in on a large table which took up some of our leg room. The room itself was beautiful and the cleaning staff was so friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorene R.
Family
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Theme park hotel

Royal pacific resort was a excellent hotel worth the price. The beds were super comfortable. You can't beat the early park admission, express pass and walking distance location all included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katie D.
Friends
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Beautiful hotel

My friend and I arrived a few hours before check-in and were happy to find that although our rooms were not yet ready, we could still get our express passes (included with the room) and head over to Islands of Adventure. We headed out to the dock to catch the water taxi, but it wasn't there, so we took the walking path to the park and were there in under 10 minutes- not bad! We were given keycards at early check-in so we had the option to charge to the cards while in the park, which was nice. We were called as soon as the (two connecting) rooms were ready, and both were very clean and comfortable. We were a little disappointed that there were no mini-fridges or microwaves provided (unless you rented them for $15 a day), so we were not able to bring any water or cold food back to our room, although there is a minibar in each room. The hotel is pet-friendly and offers a dog park area, as well as providing complimentary pet items, such as bedding, litter boxes, etc. Be aware that parking is $20 a night, and the parking lot is dark and not patrolled by any type of security. It tends to fill up and you may end up parking in the back and having to trek quite a ways to get to the hotel. Overall, we were very happy with the hotel and its location, and the included Express Passes made our theme park visit great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deborah T.
Family
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Not as good as last time

Not very good this time, staff were appalling and really not worth club level either, don't waste your money. Was not impressed with the level of staff at all this time. I went last year and it was 100 better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
julie C.
Family
Weston
Jan 7, 2015

quick stay

beautiful quiet hotel, walking distance to the parks. Not busy like many orlando hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top