$248 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMY L.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome Family Trip!

From check-in to check-out, a fantastic experience. Full disclosure, we chose this hotel because of the Universal Express Pass perk, and we are Florida residents who took advantage of the FL resident rate. So the value for the $ made it well worth it. It turned out to be a bonus that the hotel was an incredibly pleasant place to stay! The room was very clean and well-appointed. The pool was great, with wonderful amenities, and terrific food/drink service poolside. We also enjoyed a great dinner at Jake's. Overall, just a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here and take advantage of the express pass for 2 days at Universal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie G.
Business
Chicago
Feb 9, 2015

Early admission to the parks is the best perk

Was pleases with the room and early admittance to the parks. Ate at the restaurant and was very disappointed. They did not have enough staff to accommodate the patrons. Long wait and food was delivered cold. I would recommend the hotel, but not the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scarlett The Planner
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

Fantastic location. We loved the hotel as much as the theme parks. Food was super in the hotel too. Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toni Kish
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

scenic resort & good location

We are returning vacationers who enjoy our stays at the Royal Pacific. We always find the staff to be courteous and helpful. I must also state that the staff are honest as they phoned us to tell of an error on our breakfast bill that I had not noticed. We were awoken in our sleep by reconstruction noises, but the general manager, Larry Beiderman, made up for it with a room change, a kind note and a special treat. The only negatives are the daily parking fees and disappointing pancakes at breakfast. We usually enjoy the Islands Dining Room and I am sure this was an exception. We would certainly return to the Royal Pacific Resort as our memories are pleasant and bountiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can still stay at Universal hotels even if you are going to DisneyWorld.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Made for a GREAT weekend!

The Lowes Royal Pacific is a beautifully themed , Bali inspired hotel with everything you need in a well priced resort. The guest areas are beautiful as they encourage you to relax with subtle tropical design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is just a short walk from CITY WALK, ISLANDS OF ADVENTURE and UNIVERSAL STUDIOS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaya
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Great staff

The entire hotel staff was great, very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. They could use a food court or less formal dining options. We loved the heated pool. Overall we loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth O.
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Awesome value and location

This us the second time we stayed at the royal pacific. We love the location and the deal of express pass free with hotel stay. The hotel was so accommodating and checked us into an available room at 7:30 in the morning. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. The bar and restaurant were also excellent. The happy hour in the bar was a very pleasant surprise. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaRa
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Great hotel

Very convenient location. Had a fantastic time. Lots of restaurants and activities a short walk away. Hotel staff is fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jojo
Business
deer park
Jan 20, 2015

I loved this hotel.

Loved it so much that we booked it again this year for a return trip. Check in clerk was very friendly & helpful. Getting our park passes was very convenient we were able to get our park passes in the lobby. Not a bad walk to the parks & there was a Pedi cab on the path too. Only downside (& not that big of a deal) there was no refrigerator in the room although they brought one in for us for a small fee but it was brought in on a large table which took up some of our leg room. The room itself was beautiful and the cleaning staff was so friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronald F.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Trip

Hotel rooms need updated. Expensive for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top