$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
157 reviews
Pricey but the amenities are worth it

This hotel has many amenities that increase the value of the location and early park admission. I... See full review

  • another vacationer
  • Apr 16, 2014
Wow! This hotel is fabulous!

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. Its the closest thing to being in Hawaii... See full review

  • Susan H.
  • Feb 17, 2014
Kick back and relax in a tropical paradise at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando Resort. Here youll explore an island of comfort, style and sophistication, experiencing the wonder of such island paradises as Fiji, Bali and Hawaii. From lush landscaping to the white sandy beach of the lagoon-style swimming pool, youll be surrounded by the tantalizingly exotic. This AAA Four Diamond Award winning hotel is located within easy walking distance of both Universal Studios and Universals Islands of Adventure theme parks. On-site hotel guests enjoy exclusive theme park benefits, including: FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access to SKIP THE REGULAR LINES in both Universal Orlando theme parks - a benefit worth up to $89 per person, per day (valid theme park admission required). Guests will also enjoy Complimentary resort-wide transportation, including water taxis connecting the hotels and theme parks, priority seating at select restaurants throughout the resort, complimentary package delivery to guest rooms and resort-wide charging privileges with your hotel room key card. Hotel rooms can accommodate up to five people per room - roll away required for the 5th person (fees apply). Pet Friendly rooms are available. Restrictions Apply.

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4692 -81.4666
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTERNATIONAL, (MCO), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Movie Rider: 2 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 2.3 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Movie Rider: 2 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 2.3 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (157)

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
157 out of 157
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
RobiLyn
New York
Feb 7, 2012

Florida

Had a great time! Hotel was lovely. Universal was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
Show Traveller
Coral Springs, FL
Jun 28, 2010

Great Family Bargain

Well suited for family visit to Universal studios. Can get to the park early, back to the hotel during peak sun hours and return to the park in the evening. The boats run at regular intervals with little wait time. Accessing Express passes for the rides at no extra costs is worth the stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
Lynniall
Los Angeles CA
Oct 19, 2012

Loved it!

Stayed here with my husband for a 4 day birthday getaway. Every member of staff from the great guy who checked us in to the cleaning staff to the pool wait staff treated us like gold. Everyone was very friendly, had useful advice for visiting Universal parks and Disney. Swim up movie was lots of fun. Hotel was quit and bed was very comfortable. Best nights sleep I ever had at a hotel. One night we were exhausted from a day at the parks and enjoying the pool and really wanted sushi. We asked the pool wait staff if we could order sushi from a restaurant at the hotel not connected to the pool and add it to our tab at the pool.The sever made it happen, walked down to the restaurant to get a menu, placed the order for us and picked up the food. We never had to leave the pool! The front of line express pass made the cost of the hotel worth it for the Harry Potter experience alone and getting in an hour early to the park was great. The ambiance of the hotel was lovely. Loved the 40's jazz music playing by the fountains outside. Food was pricy but very tasty. We were treated like 5 star resort guests. Hotel pass also got us priority seating at restaurants in city walk. I was scared at first reading the reviews before going that this was the kids hotel and might be noisy but this was not the case at all. We had a great trip and will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use your hotel express pass for priority seating at city walk restaurants.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
Ann Marie
Scranton, PA
Oct 5, 2011

Island Paradise

This hotel must be seen to be believed! Everything about the hotel and grounds are breathtakingly beautiful. The rooms are spotlessly clean and roomy. The beds are great. There is complimentary coffee, tea and hot chocolate in each room. The staff are warm, friendly and very helpful. The pool and 2 sandy beaches make you feel like you're in the tropics. There are 5 restaurants and multiple bars, 2 shops, a very nice gym, a dog park, child friendly areas, a luau grove, volley ball net (on one of the sandy beaches) and a croquet section. There are activites every day. There are Lincoln Town cars with drivers available all the time at the hotel for only $2-$3 more than a taxi. The part I loved and used the most was the River Boat taxi that travels to Universal and the City Walk and back all day long. This is a free service along with the fact that your room key doubles as a Express Pass at Universal. This gives you entrance to the park with Harry Potter Wizarding World 1 hour before it's open to the public and you have an express entrance to the attractions at both parks...no long lines! While the rooms are non-smoking there are so many designated smoking areas that as a smoker I had plenty of pleasant areas to smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Universal is only a short walk or an even shorter River Boat ride away along with the City Walk which is a boardwalk with all kinds of dining, shopping and entertainment available

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 22, 2009

great vacation in orlando

this was my second trip to Universal's Lowes Royal Pacific Resort and I never thought it would top my first visit but it did, the hotel staff were terrific accomodating the needs of my disabled son, we had a terrific time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walking to Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure was great and convenient

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
S Scott
Rockville, MD, USA
Aug 27, 2011

Family vacation

Great location, nice rooms, wonderful discounts that came along with the resort stay, fun pool. All around good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
Fun-Loving Family
FL
Apr 19, 2010

Great Choice for Visiting Universal

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous and has a great tropical atmosphere. The employees are friendly. They offered a toy to our baby at check-in and also brought a crib to the room for her, which was very thoughtful. The pool area is beautiful and includes a neat water play area for kids. However, we were so busy going to the Universal Parks that we didn't spend much time there. The best things about this hotel: your hotel key serves as an unlimited Universal Express Pass (tickets for park entry must be purchased separately), and they offer a free water taxi to Universal Citywalk (or you can take a quarter-mile stroll along a nicely landscaped waterway to get there from the hotel). To us, these plusses make this hotel worth a little extra money to stay here. The biggest downside: Our room (the cheapest type) did not have a microwave or fridge. However, we were able to use the Keurig coffee maker to heat up water for instant oatmeal and grits packets that we brought from home. We used the disposable coffee cups as bowls for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Your hotel key serves as a Universal Express Pass. Take the opportunity to get tickets to the nearby Universal Studios Park and Islands of Adventure, then use your hotel key to get fast access to lots of fun rides! Both of these parks are fantastic.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
The Band Mom
staten island, ny
Sep 2, 2012

Loved my stay at Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Loved my stay at the Loews Royal Pacific Resort. The hotel is beautiful, clean and comfortable. Loved the lush landscaping, shuttle boat to City Walk and the Express passes to Universal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Jul 21, 2011

Excellent resort Excellent service

Rooms and hotel in general are spotless. All staff are extremely pleasant and polite. My 10 year old loved the game rooom and my husband and nephew used the work out room which was state of the art. The pool is large enough for everyone and movie night poolside is a big hit with the whole family (including free popcorn). The morning breakfast at the hotel restaurant is better than any you will find. The boat ride to the parks is very pleasant and rarely crowded. If you hit a busy time the walk along the water is quick and beautiful. Don't miss the luau - it is quite expensive but very entertaining with great food. I have stayed here twice (two years apart) and each time is better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Lexington, KY
Mar 18, 2008

Great Orlando Experience

The Lowes Royal Pacific Hotel is very comfortable with all the needed amenities. Service in Resturaunts was excellent and all staff were very friendly! The inclusion of attraction fast pass ability was well used.Would stay here again for Universal. Also stayed at Portifino Bay before bur liked this hotel better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The water taxi made entrance to park very simple and the early entry and fast pass were great.

Back to menu Return to top