$354 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
epcrusaders7
Business
NJ
Aug 26, 2013

awesome

Had a great Time at the RPR. I would come back here again. The hotel was very clean and the pool was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Another Harry Potter
Business
Hogwarts, England
Sep 5, 2013

Perfect stay

The hotel is beautifully furnished, the hotel staff are amazingly helpful and polite. The onsite food (Emril's in particular) is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel allows you to use their facilities such as their showers in the fitness center even after you have checked out as long as you saved your room cards (they are keep-able). this is useful after a hot day in the park.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zombie 1
Business
Danville,Illinois
Nov 9, 2013

Great Experience

It was a short walk to the 2 parks and citywalk. Great beds! We ate at the American cafe,very good food,large portions. Very friendly staff. we enjoyed the pool with lifeguards. A fridge and or a microwave for leftovers would have been nice. We printed 2 types of passes at the hotel. express pass and park passes we bought online at a discount ,That was convenient. I highly recommend this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

City walk ,Burger King, Panda express, Moe`s southwest grill. cheaper eating options.Good food ,Quick.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel mania
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 3, 2014

Excellent

skip pass + water Taxi.. it worth to stay! I Universal studio skip pass is over $89 per person. We traveled wth 2 kids It worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colin the Brit
Business
Now back in the UK
Dec 5, 2009

fantasic hotel so easy to access the par

everything about my stay was perfect and i would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun-Loving Family
Business
FL
Apr 19, 2010

Great Choice for Visiting Universal

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous and has a great tropical atmosphere. The employees are friendly. They offered a toy to our baby at check-in and also brought a crib to the room for her, which was very thoughtful. The pool area is beautiful and includes a neat water play area for kids. However, we were so busy going to the Universal Parks that we didn't spend much time there. The best things about this hotel: your hotel key serves as an unlimited Universal Express Pass (tickets for park entry must be purchased separately), and they offer a free water taxi to Universal Citywalk (or you can take a quarter-mile stroll along a nicely landscaped waterway to get there from the hotel). To us, these plusses make this hotel worth a little extra money to stay here. The biggest downside: Our room (the cheapest type) did not have a microwave or fridge. However, we were able to use the Keurig coffee maker to heat up water for instant oatmeal and grits packets that we brought from home. We used the disposable coffee cups as bowls for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Your hotel key serves as a Universal Express Pass. Take the opportunity to get tickets to the nearby Universal Studios Park and Islands of Adventure, then use your hotel key to get fast access to lots of fun rides! Both of these parks are fantastic.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann Marie
Business
Scranton, PA
Oct 5, 2011

Island Paradise

This hotel must be seen to be believed! Everything about the hotel and grounds are breathtakingly beautiful. The rooms are spotlessly clean and roomy. The beds are great. There is complimentary coffee, tea and hot chocolate in each room. The staff are warm, friendly and very helpful. The pool and 2 sandy beaches make you feel like you're in the tropics. There are 5 restaurants and multiple bars, 2 shops, a very nice gym, a dog park, child friendly areas, a luau grove, volley ball net (on one of the sandy beaches) and a croquet section. There are activites every day. There are Lincoln Town cars with drivers available all the time at the hotel for only $2-$3 more than a taxi. The part I loved and used the most was the River Boat taxi that travels to Universal and the City Walk and back all day long. This is a free service along with the fact that your room key doubles as a Express Pass at Universal. This gives you entrance to the park with Harry Potter Wizarding World 1 hour before it's open to the public and you have an express entrance to the attractions at both parks...no long lines! While the rooms are non-smoking there are so many designated smoking areas that as a smoker I had plenty of pleasant areas to smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Universal is only a short walk or an even shorter River Boat ride away along with the City Walk which is a boardwalk with all kinds of dining, shopping and entertainment available

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, GA
May 26, 2011

Pacific theme in Florida!

A couple of days in Pacific paradise! Room & pool time were great and you couldn't beat the location for easy Universal access. No need for the food at City Walk because the menu at the pool was comparable and cheaper. Save your $ and eat at the hotel. The convenience to the park is unbeatable and who doesn't love a boat ride at the end of a long day in the park. Can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the hotel! Food is comparable & cheaper than City Walk. Especially great dining poolside. Waitresses take your order and bring back to your pool lounge and there is also a picnic area near the pool.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Show Traveller
Business
Coral Springs, FL
Jun 28, 2010

Great Family Bargain

Well suited for family visit to Universal studios. Can get to the park early, back to the hotel during peak sun hours and return to the park in the evening. The boats run at regular intervals with little wait time. Accessing Express passes for the rides at no extra costs is worth the stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Mar 22, 2010

Relaxing and fun trip!

My friend and I were in Florida for spring break and decided to stay in Orlando for a night. We loved this hotel! The service was fantastic - everyone was very helpful. The location was fabulous, and we did not have any problems with the water taxi. In fact, we loved it! Everything was spotless and very beautiful. We ate at Emeril's, which was wonderful. The only downfall would be the price of everything. $12 for a drink, really?? And $15 for parking? Other than that, I would definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top