$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth O.
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Awesome value and location

This us the second time we stayed at the royal pacific. We love the location and the deal of express pass free with hotel stay. The hotel was so accommodating and checked us into an available room at 7:30 in the morning. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. The bar and restaurant were also excellent. The happy hour in the bar was a very pleasant surprise. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaRa
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Great hotel

Very convenient location. Had a fantastic time. Lots of restaurants and activities a short walk away. Hotel staff is fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jojo
Business
deer park
Jan 20, 2015

I loved this hotel.

Loved it so much that we booked it again this year for a return trip. Check in clerk was very friendly & helpful. Getting our park passes was very convenient we were able to get our park passes in the lobby. Not a bad walk to the parks & there was a Pedi cab on the path too. Only downside (& not that big of a deal) there was no refrigerator in the room although they brought one in for us for a small fee but it was brought in on a large table which took up some of our leg room. The room itself was beautiful and the cleaning staff was so friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ronald F.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Trip

Hotel rooms need updated. Expensive for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah B.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Quick Night Stay

My husband and I stayed here right before Christmas for one night. The hotel was amazing. It is a little pricey, but well worth it when coming from the amusement park exhausted. The room was so nice, the bed was SO comfy. We had a great relaxing stay and I would 100 recommend it! We ordered a pizza from room service, it was delicious and the staff was so nice! great great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here for walking distance to all the fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorene R.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Theme park hotel

Royal pacific resort was a excellent hotel worth the price. The beds were super comfortable. You can't beat the early park admission, express pass and walking distance location all included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katie D.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Beautiful hotel

My friend and I arrived a few hours before check-in and were happy to find that although our rooms were not yet ready, we could still get our express passes (included with the room) and head over to Islands of Adventure. We headed out to the dock to catch the water taxi, but it wasn't there, so we took the walking path to the park and were there in under 10 minutes- not bad! We were given keycards at early check-in so we had the option to charge to the cards while in the park, which was nice. We were called as soon as the (two connecting) rooms were ready, and both were very clean and comfortable. We were a little disappointed that there were no mini-fridges or microwaves provided (unless you rented them for $15 a day), so we were not able to bring any water or cold food back to our room, although there is a minibar in each room. The hotel is pet-friendly and offers a dog park area, as well as providing complimentary pet items, such as bedding, litter boxes, etc. Be aware that parking is $20 a night, and the parking lot is dark and not patrolled by any type of security. It tends to fill up and you may end up parking in the back and having to trek quite a ways to get to the hotel. Overall, we were very happy with the hotel and its location, and the included Express Passes made our theme park visit great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deborah T.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Not as good as last time

Not very good this time, staff were appalling and really not worth club level either, don't waste your money. Was not impressed with the level of staff at all this time. I went last year and it was 100 better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
julie C.
Business
Weston
Jan 7, 2015

quick stay

beautiful quiet hotel, walking distance to the parks. Not busy like many orlando hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blue Unicorn
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Disappointing and overpriced. Club room not worth it.

The good- location near Universal, and the frequent water taxi was a plus. Express Passes for 3 people was worth around $200, compared to the park price. However, at $500/nite for a club room, it fell way short. The club room provides access to the lounge. While the lounge staff meant well, the offerings were embarassing. Breakfast fell short of even the cheapest motel offerings. The advertised eggs were hard boiled, nothing else. The rest was mediocre fruit, cheap breads, and not much else. Worth around $3 per person, nothing more. Servings later in the day were as disappointing, Don't spring for the club room, it is not worth it. The room itself was average sized, nothing special. Again, way overpriced. Very disappointed, would not recommend. Stay at a cheaper place nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top