$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen Ciener
Friends
Kernersville, NC
Dec 8, 2012

1st visit w/Russian friends to Universal properties

The Royal Pacific Resort was excellent! This was a terrific choice for us based on ages 58-73, and budget (under $1,000 each for 3 day stay & 2 travel days.) We were within the park as requested so water taxi, shuttle & peddy-cabs were available. We stayed on the Club Floor with four food services each day including dinner (what they called snacks), free wine & beer, personal concierge services, Express Passes to rides, nice pool, splendid orchids everywhere. Two flew from DC and one from NC and arrangements were made for a shuttle round trip from airport in Orlando. All vouchers and plans were just as your fine representative described, I wish I knew her full name so she can be commended. Thanks, Karen Ciener (I did speak to her supervisor to compliment her)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monopauly
Friends
Boston, MA
Jun 27, 2013

Only worth it if going to Universal Studios & IOA

Arrival was a pleasant experience, a very friendly lady at the desk who processed our check-in efficiently. Rooms were not yet available when we arrived at 1pm but that's OK as normal check-in is 4pm. We had three people and our room only had a king bed and no sofabed, so she offered a us a rollaway for free, a nice touch. Free baggage storage was also available. The room itself was expensive but worth it for us, because of the free Express Passes for Universal/IOA attractions for hotel guests. Express Passes are normally $70 each, per person per day, in addition to entrance fees. It works on both check in and check out days. For us, it would have come to $420 (70x6) if we purchased the Express Passes separately. The additional room cost over a cheaper hotel was more than made up by the free Express Passes. When we returned to the hotel later and entered our room, we found a dirty sock in the trashbin and dust on the drinking glasses. The corner floor lamp bulb was out. Thirdly, the rollaway bed we were promised was not set up. All of which were rectified with a call to the front desk, but which should not have happened, especially at a $400/night hotel. Be aware of the $20 per day parking charge if you bring a car, even for hotel guests. Internet in rooms is $14. Internet is free in lobby but VERY SLOW and patchy connectivity. Connection speed was better at a nearby IHOP and Starbucks. Overall though, a good choice to stay in if visiting the Universal Parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greg the Wanderer
Couples
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 13, 2013

Great for Universal access

Staying at this hotel gets you into Universal Orlando earlier (via their early access program) and allows you to walk back to the hotel if you need to change clothes, dry off, or otherwise. Great location. Hotel is priced for the location. Pool looks great but we didn't use as we spent our time in the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelledWell
Couples
Southern US
May 31, 2014

It's All About the Park Perks

So, this is a very average hotel, not nearly in line with other Loews properties, BUT the perks are very much worth the price. The express passes alone make for a much more enjoyable time in the parks. Location is also great; a short walk to both parks. Water taxi's aren't that frequent. We found walking much faster. The room is average (or below) for the price. Single sinks. Sad there aren't any balconies. Views are nice enough to warrant this. We found housekeeping to be poor - no coffee refills the second day nor toiletry replacement, did not honor our request to reuse towels. Grounds are lovely. Pool was nice, but cramped even though it's large. Pool service very mediocre. Pool chairs were cheap and uncomfortable. Good for kids though, and there were plenty of them, with many activities throughout the day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the parks instead of waiting for a long time for the water taxi. It's quite infrequent. The walk is pleasant, scenic and quick.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York
Jul 11, 2009

Nice Hotel to stay in after long day

The room could have had a microwave, the food on the property wasn't good, neither city walk. Everything cost the same, no matter which place you ate at. The salad was bad. Jake's was the best overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
north augusta sc
Jul 29, 2010

recommended if you are going 2 universal

parking and internet should be free.no mini fridge available. the only great thing was the express pass if you stay at the resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
missouri
May 29, 2009

i have no idea

went to Universal studio water need beautiful sceneric

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lancaster, PA
Jun 22, 2009

Royal Pacific Orlando

Great location, food ok, staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Dont wait for water taxi during peak hours. It is better to walk. You can wait up till an hour for water taxi

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shirley H
Family
New York, NY
Aug 12, 2007

STAFF NEEDS TO BE MORE FRIENDLIER

IVE STAYED IN UNIVERSAL STUDIOS HOTELS MANY TIMES BEFORE. THE STAFF AT THIS HOTEL WAS UNFREINDLY AND UNHEPLFUL. I WAS VERY SURPRISED WITH THIS BECAUSE THE OTHER HOTELS EVERYONE HAD SMILES AND SAID HELLO EVERYTIME THEY SAW YOU. THE VALETS WERE UNHELPFUL SO I PARKED MY OWE VEHICLE. THE VALETS HERE SPEEDING IN THE PARKING LOTS. ONE VALET SPED UP AND STOPPED VERY CLOSE TO MY SON AND I EVEN THOUGH HE HAD THE STOP SIGN. I WAS JUST DISPLEASED WITH THE OVERALL ATTITUDE OF THE STAFF. THE HOTEL IS VERY BEAUTIFUL AND VERY CLEAN. THE POOL AREA WAS LIVELY AND PRETTY NICE. THE ROOMS WERE COMFORTABLE. THE HOTEL IS VERY CLOSE TO THE ATTRACTIONS OF UNIVERSAL. IT WSA A NICE WALK TO THE ATTRACTIONS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
UK
Apr 3, 2010

OK but could be better

Good location for Universal and getting free Express Pass with room key is very worthwhile. Hotel OK but housekeeping service lousy and bar staff can be downright rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Express pass to Universal attractions a real benefit.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tina sal
Couples
Boston
Jul 7, 2014

Would not stay again

Pillows had stains on them. Small bathroom. No shelves to put toiletries. Room service food terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top