$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seminoleswin
Naples, FL
Nov 13, 2012

Perfect place for couples and family alike!

I've stayed at every worthy resort in Orlando and Loews Royal Pacific is our resort of choice. The amenities are second to none, staff is extremely courteous, and its proximity is central to all of Orlando's theme parks. Couples and familes alike will nothing less than fun, which is what an "Orlando Vacation" is all about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Entertainment, Nightlife and Attractions are right the the door step.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikmac
Business
Ottawa, Ontario
Mar 1, 2013

Good enough for a one night stay

The hotel is large and the South Pacific decor really made us feel like we were on vacation. The lagoon pool and all the outdoors activities (e.g. table tennis, walkways, volleyball, movies outside by the pool) were a real plus. Kids would really love it. The beds were really comfortable but the room was very average and, although clean, felt outdated. It was a really pricey room so it was a huge disappointment that it was extra for the Internet and access to the fitness room. It was neat to have the water taxi to and from all the action at Universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joyous1
Business
rocky hill, ct
May 29, 2013

ok resort.

We stayed here because of the cut to the front of the line option at Universal Studios. Not worth the $350. AND they don't offer free wi-fi in rooms. I didn't know they had free lobby wi-fi (not for streaming videos though) until I complained about it. I can get free wi-fi at McDonalds, but not at the $350 hotel. No good freebies at this hotel either. They had juice in the lobby at around 2, and free sunscreen. . Woohoo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monopauly
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 27, 2013

Only worth it if going to Universal Studios & IOA

Arrival was a pleasant experience, a very friendly lady at the desk who processed our check-in efficiently. Rooms were not yet available when we arrived at 1pm but that's OK as normal check-in is 4pm. We had three people and our room only had a king bed and no sofabed, so she offered a us a rollaway for free, a nice touch. Free baggage storage was also available. The room itself was expensive but worth it for us, because of the free Express Passes for Universal/IOA attractions for hotel guests. Express Passes are normally $70 each, per person per day, in addition to entrance fees. It works on both check in and check out days. For us, it would have come to $420 (70x6) if we purchased the Express Passes separately. The additional room cost over a cheaper hotel was more than made up by the free Express Passes. When we returned to the hotel later and entered our room, we found a dirty sock in the trashbin and dust on the drinking glasses. The corner floor lamp bulb was out. Thirdly, the rollaway bed we were promised was not set up. All of which were rectified with a call to the front desk, but which should not have happened, especially at a $400/night hotel. Be aware of the $20 per day parking charge if you bring a car, even for hotel guests. Internet in rooms is $14. Internet is free in lobby but VERY SLOW and patchy connectivity. Connection speed was better at a nearby IHOP and Starbucks. Overall though, a good choice to stay in if visiting the Universal Parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greg the Wanderer
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 13, 2013

Great for Universal access

Staying at this hotel gets you into Universal Orlando earlier (via their early access program) and allows you to walk back to the hotel if you need to change clothes, dry off, or otherwise. Great location. Hotel is priced for the location. Pool looks great but we didn't use as we spent our time in the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJNJ
Business
New Jersey
Apr 15, 2014

Good for visiting Universal Studios but not spectacular

If you are visiting Universal Studios and you want to stay close to the two theme parks, it is an okay hotel. The room is clean and you can either take a water taxi or shuttle to go to City Walk and the two theme parks. We saw three towers and in the middle is the checkin area. The hotel was not crowed when we visited, so it did not take that long to check in. There are a few restaurants that you can eat. We only ate at two of them. We did not care for the one called Islands Dinning Room. The food was not great at all and it costed as much as the other one called Emeril's Tchopup Chop which was great. Service people wear tropical shirts and dresses and they will greet you with "Aloha". They are helpful as expected except people at the front of the hotel. When we walked out a few times, we saw only three or four. We wondered how they would be able to help when more people stay during high season. The hotel is not located in Universal's property, so if you want to find other places to eat and shop, you will have to get a taxi or the hotel has an agreement with a private company to provide transportation. We didn't see any taxis waiting in front of the hotel. Going to City Walk and the two theme parks are very easy. You can take a water taxi to go there. A boat will go back and forth between the hotel and City Walk every 15 or 20 minutes. At City Walk, you can find more restaurants and shops. While you stay at the hotel, you should be able to use WiFi for free. The speed is not great. It should be good for surfing the Internet, but only 4 devices can connect to the network. If you have more devices, you will have to pay about $15 per day for a faster speed and can connect up to 8 devices. Otherwise, you can go to a public area to log on another free WiFi network. In conclusion, the hotel is good if you want to stay with Universal. If you want to visit other places in Orlando, you might want to look around first. If you decide to stay at Leows Royal Pacific, each guest should get an express card that you can use to get into several rides faster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are a AAA member, you should bring your card with you. You can get 10% off when you eat at several restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelledWell
Business
Southern US
May 31, 2014

It's All About the Park Perks

So, this is a very average hotel, not nearly in line with other Loews properties, BUT the perks are very much worth the price. The express passes alone make for a much more enjoyable time in the parks. Location is also great; a short walk to both parks. Water taxi's aren't that frequent. We found walking much faster. The room is average (or below) for the price. Single sinks. Sad there aren't any balconies. Views are nice enough to warrant this. We found housekeeping to be poor - no coffee refills the second day nor toiletry replacement, did not honor our request to reuse towels. Grounds are lovely. Pool was nice, but cramped even though it's large. Pool service very mediocre. Pool chairs were cheap and uncomfortable. Good for kids though, and there were plenty of them, with many activities throughout the day and night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the parks instead of waiting for a long time for the water taxi. It's quite infrequent. The walk is pleasant, scenic and quick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 11, 2009

Nice Hotel to stay in after long day

The room could have had a microwave, the food on the property wasn't good, neither city walk. Everything cost the same, no matter which place you ate at. The salad was bad. Jake's was the best overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north augusta sc
Jul 29, 2010

recommended if you are going 2 universal

parking and internet should be free.no mini fridge available. the only great thing was the express pass if you stay at the resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
missouri
May 29, 2009

i have no idea

went to Universal studio water need beautiful sceneric

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, PA
Jun 22, 2009

Royal Pacific Orlando

Great location, food ok, staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Dont wait for water taxi during peak hours. It is better to walk. You can wait up till an hour for water taxi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top