$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
197 reviews
Beautiful

Beautiful hotel! Definitely worth paying the few extra dollars for the speed pass, and just a short... See full review

  • LPHB
  • Sep 6, 2014
The Perfect Labor Day Getaway!

We had a wonderful experience! everything was perfect! The buffet breakfast is delicious, and the... See full review

  • Stevi
  • Sep 2, 2014
Tropical enchantment and movie magic create a remarkable experience with every stay at Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort. Centered in the heart of beautiful Orlando, this property is surrounded by swaying palms and lush island-styled landscapes. Loews Royal Pacific Resort redefines the room with a view, offering suites that overlook more than 300 acres of tropical gardens. A pool connects with the resort's private lagoon, and it's all yours to see from one of three stately guest towers. The property offers on-site golfing, shopping and a fitness center. Try out the in-house dining experience at Emeril's Tchoup Chop, or feast in the Indonesian splendor of the Island's Dining Room. The Royal Pacific has a coveted AAA Four Diamond award, which is given for stylish and modern amenities and great services.
Key facts
  • 1,000 guestrooms
  • 51 suites
  • Pet-friendly (refer to hotel pet policy; fees may apply)
  • 85,000-square-feet of conference/event spaces
  • Outdoor pool with lagoon
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants: Emeril's Tchoup Chop, Jake's American Bar, Orchid Court Sushi Bar, Bulla Bar & Grille, Islands Dining Room and Orchid Court Sushi Bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Full-service spa
  • 24-hour room service
  • Childcare services
Neighborhood
Two of the most exciting theme park destinations in the area are just a quick stroll or boat ride away. Immerse yourself in all things cinema at Universal Studios Florida. From movie sets to roller coasters, the action seems unlimited. Explore the Islands of Adventure and rub shoulders with Harry Potter, the Incredible Hulk, and Dr. Seuss before finishing your day with shopping and the sparkling nightlife along scenic CityWalk.
Hints and tips
Your stay comes with special privileges that include complimentary water taxi rides, visits from your favorite themed characters, and priority restaurant seating.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4692 -81.4666
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTERNATIONAL, (MCO), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Canadian12249
Toronto canada
Aug 11, 2014

Amazing hotel!

My family stayed at this hotel in August 2014 and we were very happy. The water taxi is extremely convenient especially if you have strollers, which we did. The food is excellent at Bula grill at the pool and the portions are generous. We tried the nachos, chimichanga, and the quesadilla and they tasted amazing. Our kids had the chicken fingers, grilled cheese and burger. All tasted great. The hotel staff is very pleasant and always happy to help. Excellent hotel! A+++++.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the water taco to get to universal studios and city walk. Takes. 5 minutes and they come very frequently.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevi
West Palm Beach, FL
Sep 2, 2014

The Perfect Labor Day Getaway!

We had a wonderful experience! everything was perfect! The buffet breakfast is delicious, and the staff is super attentive! We love the water taxi option. This was our second stay at the Loews Royal Pacific and we would definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely stay at one of the deluxe onsite hotels! It is so nice knowing that you can take the water taxi to and from the parks from the hotel and you also receive unlimited express passes which are normally $89.00 per person and that is not for unlimited access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manof steel
chicago
Jul 8, 2014

Royal Pacific

Excellent location, very nice grounds and clean hotel. Tropic setting very relaxed with fantastic pool for kids and adults. On site restaurant's and bar's were very affordable and food/drinks were excellent. We have stayed here the past few years and Loews continues to make improvements. In later part of 2014/2015 entire hotel is getting new upgrades. Even though it does not need to, it's great to see Loews continue to invest in this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 17, 2008

Beautiful hotel excellent

The Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort was the ideal hotel for our family. The hotel had beautifully lanscaped property that invited you to spend more time just relaxing while enjoying the views. The room was clean, clean, clean and the staff very helpful. The inhouse sushi restaurant was great with seating that invited you to lay back and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

To the parks, food and lots of entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wvacca
South Florida
Jan 3, 2014

Location, Location, Location

If you are going to Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure this is the place to stay. I have stayed at all three of the on site hotels at US/IOA and I have to say, they all rate pretty much the same, A+. If you like the convenience of avoiding long lines at the parks, take advantage of the free express pass perk with a hotel stay at any of the big 3 hotels. This cut about 75% of the total wait time out for us. You can knock out a park in 4 or 5 hrs and enjoy the rest of the day pool side or relaxing in your room. This trip was during the 3 busiest days of the year. The major rides had 1 hr + wait times for regular riders, we were able to enjoy the shorter 20-30 minute waits which was a huge bonus. Another plus about this hotel, even over the other two on site hotels is the close proximity to the parks. You no longer have to wait every 15-20 minutes for a ferry boat, a short 5 minute walk to the park and you are ready to go. This is a resort, so plan on spending resort pricing for food, merchandise, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel. Great decor, very clean, staff goes out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. Has a Polynesian Theme, much better resort then Dsiney's way outdated Polynesian Resort. Enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are traveling back and forth between the 3 on site resorts, take advantage of the free cab service, ask your valet for assistance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iowa
Mar 22, 2010

Relaxing and fun trip!

My friend and I were in Florida for spring break and decided to stay in Orlando for a night. We loved this hotel! The service was fantastic - everyone was very helpful. The location was fabulous, and we did not have any problems with the water taxi. In fact, we loved it! Everything was spotless and very beautiful. We ate at Emeril's, which was wonderful. The only downfall would be the price of everything. $12 for a drink, really?? And $15 for parking? Other than that, I would definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HanBan
Dublin, Ire
Jul 29, 2011

Well worth the money!

This was our first time to stay at the Royal Pacific and found the hotel service to be excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was the standard room (2 double beds and a rollaway bed but this caused the room to be a bit cramped). However, the express pass that comes with your room key and being able to have early access to the theme parks (Harry Potter) easily compensated for this. Some of the reviews we read of the hotel previously said the restaurants in the hotel were expensive, however we found them to be excellent and good value. The hotel charge for the internet but we felt that internet access should be complimentary. Location of hotel is excellent to parks where you can easily walk to or get free water taxi shuttle. Pool is open until 11pm and great to return to after a busy day in parks. Our kids really enjoyed watching a movie while in the pool which was on every night at 8.30 p.m. It was also great to get free pool towels. Another nice touch was kids got free ice pops up to 5.00 p.m. every day. Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The location of this hotel is excellent to access Universal/Islands of Adventure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hurst
Nov 28, 2008

The place to stay when you don't want to have to do anything

The Universal Loews Royal Pacific at Orlando was beautiful, clean, and accommodating. I forgot the passes for Universal Studios and they were able to help me replace them. The room servece was on time and delicious. We slept till noon everyday and our rooms were always clean when we returned. The beds were fantastic. My husband wants me to find out the maker of the mattress and purchase one. The resturants were wonderful. There is a boat shuttle service to Universal and it is Great! Did not need a car or parking. Our Thanks Giving was Fantastic and we will return. Great time of year to be at this hotel and Universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Show Traveller
Coral Springs, FL
Jun 28, 2010

Great Family Bargain

Well suited for family visit to Universal studios. Can get to the park early, back to the hotel during peak sun hours and return to the park in the evening. The boats run at regular intervals with little wait time. Accessing Express passes for the rides at no extra costs is worth the stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eggy
RI
Jul 2, 2014

Fantastic Getaway

Great value! Wonderful accommodations and friendly staff. Location was great and express pass was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search