$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seminoleswin
Naples, FL
Nov 13, 2012

Perfect place for couples and family alike!

I've stayed at every worthy resort in Orlando and Loews Royal Pacific is our resort of choice. The amenities are second to none, staff is extremely courteous, and its proximity is central to all of Orlando's theme parks. Couples and familes alike will nothing less than fun, which is what an "Orlando Vacation" is all about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Entertainment, Nightlife and Attractions are right the the door step.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy Jo
Business
N/A
Mar 23, 2015

Graduation trip 2014

The Royal Pacific was a gorgeous hotel and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. We did not get to spend much time at the resort, but the pool area looked wonderful when we walked through and we hope to come back. The walk to Universal was easy breezy! We ate at the sushi restaurant and it was the best sushi ever and we eat it alot. This stay made my son's college graduation present over the top!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anastasia M.
Business
Leonia
Mar 21, 2015

Wonderful Family Vacation

We chose this hotel because of the Universal Orlando theme park advantages. It was clean, comfortable, and we had one of the best dining experiences of the trip at an on-site restaurant. The main issue I have is that this hotel has fitness facilities and they open later than most guests leave to go to the theme parks. It is also a charge to use these facilities which for someone who likes to keep up routines this was a difficult pill to swallow, causing my group to have to make other arrangements. The fitness facilities should be open for free and allow people to get in a workout prior to visiting the parks for the early admission advantage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blake B.
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Universal on site GREAT

I have stayed at the original three universal on site hotels and this as well as the others are GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julia L.
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

Great Spot

Short stay. Proximity to Universal parks was PERFECT. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff. Restaurants just OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill W.
Business
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

Good bang for your bucks

It was worth the money for the awesome location, easy walk to the parks and express ticket. Beautiful hotel, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheryl L.
Business
Sachse
Mar 15, 2015

Great hotel close to Universal

Enjoyed our stay. Used the hotel for front-of-the-line passes at Universal. Room is clean, staff friendly and grounds are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Y Family
Business
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

Good hotel

The hotel cannot be beat for the location to the Universal Parks. The pictures did not do it enough justice...much prettier in person. We had a lousy view from our room but it didn't matter that much because we spend little time in our room aside from sleeping and showering. The pool was lively and had lots of activities to keep everyone busy. The onsite restaurants were great and the service was excellent. The rooms were a little dated but very clean. Portofino Bay was nicer but this is an excellent use of our budget. The Express Pass included in our stay, the hour early entry and the water taxi were very valuable and saved us tons of time and energy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John B.
Business
Syracuse
Mar 12, 2015

Lowes Pacific

This hotel was very beautiful and very accommodating! We requested adjoining rooms, a crib, and other items that were all met with a smile. Thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terry G.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Orlando - Loews Royal Pacific

This is resort is an 'ultra convenient' property located within walking distance or complimentary water taxi to the Universal Studios district (CityWalk, Islands of Adventure and Florida). The best perk of staying here is the 'complimentary' Express pass for all guests which greatly reduce the amount of time spent waiting in line at the Universal parks. The pool activities (including 7:00 p.m. movies) are comparable to that of an all-inclusive resort. Food & Drink are a little on the pricey side but generous portions, and the roooms are beginning to show signs of wear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shari O.
Business
Brighton
Mar 10, 2015

Great location

The resort was nice, but not fabulous. As others have said, the location can't be beat. Hotel staff was knowledgeable and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top