$234 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Peter H.
Business
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

Great staff cannot overcome tired, subpar rooms

2* room masquerading as a King Suite. Great staff, decent location but poor value for money. Rooms tired, mattresses awful and sofa bed barely fit for a pet. Early admission entailed a 45 minute wait with thousands, Express privileges saved a grand total of maybe 30 minutes across two full days of Crowd level 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Autumnly
Business
Yukon
Feb 12, 2015

Great location for the USO parks

This was our second stay at Royal Pacific. It's a beautiful resort and the staff is always very helpful. When we first arrived, our room smelled of smoke. I called the front dest and they promptly moved us to another room. The beds are very comfy and if you need a roll away it is very comfy too (for a roll away). I haven't ever ordered room service, so I can speak to that, but their sushi is very good in the restaurant / lounge area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dustin
Business
Norwalk
Feb 12, 2015

Great November Trip!

We stayed at Royal Pacific November 4th-7th, in between a couple days at WDW and a short Disney cruise. The hotel was VERY clean and the staff was fantastic. Kids loved the pool. The walk to Universal was pleasant, we only used the water taxi once - and it was nice. With the added Universal park perks, we will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJ May
Business
Roseville
Feb 11, 2015

I love this place

My children and I come down here each year on Christmas day and stay for a week. We love the place. It is an easy walk to the park or, if we are having a lazy day, we take the boat that is always waiting for us. Because we are staying on Universal grounds, we get into the park early. We are able to get on all of the Harry Potter attractions before the part is open. As part of your hotel package, we get "front of the line" passes. The express passes alone make it worth the cost of the hotel. (Seriously, on some days the express passes, bought alone, can be $75.00 per person). This hotel is always clean and fresh and the people that work here seem so pleased to have this job. In ten annual stays, I have had no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AMY L.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome Family Trip!

From check-in to check-out, a fantastic experience. Full disclosure, we chose this hotel because of the Universal Express Pass perk, and we are Florida residents who took advantage of the FL resident rate. So the value for the $ made it well worth it. It turned out to be a bonus that the hotel was an incredibly pleasant place to stay! The room was very clean and well-appointed. The pool was great, with wonderful amenities, and terrific food/drink service poolside. We also enjoyed a great dinner at Jake's. Overall, just a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here and take advantage of the express pass for 2 days at Universal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie G.
Business
Chicago
Feb 9, 2015

Early admission to the parks is the best perk

Was pleases with the room and early admittance to the parks. Ate at the restaurant and was very disappointed. They did not have enough staff to accommodate the patrons. Long wait and food was delivered cold. I would recommend the hotel, but not the restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scarlett The Planner
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

Fantastic location. We loved the hotel as much as the theme parks. Food was super in the hotel too. Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toni Kish
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

scenic resort & good location

We are returning vacationers who enjoy our stays at the Royal Pacific. We always find the staff to be courteous and helpful. I must also state that the staff are honest as they phoned us to tell of an error on our breakfast bill that I had not noticed. We were awoken in our sleep by reconstruction noises, but the general manager, Larry Beiderman, made up for it with a room change, a kind note and a special treat. The only negatives are the daily parking fees and disappointing pancakes at breakfast. We usually enjoy the Islands Dining Room and I am sure this was an exception. We would certainly return to the Royal Pacific Resort as our memories are pleasant and bountiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can still stay at Universal hotels even if you are going to DisneyWorld.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Made for a GREAT weekend!

The Lowes Royal Pacific is a beautifully themed , Bali inspired hotel with everything you need in a well priced resort. The guest areas are beautiful as they encourage you to relax with subtle tropical design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is just a short walk from CITY WALK, ISLANDS OF ADVENTURE and UNIVERSAL STUDIOS!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elizabeth O.
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Awesome value and location

This us the second time we stayed at the royal pacific. We love the location and the deal of express pass free with hotel stay. The hotel was so accommodating and checked us into an available room at 7:30 in the morning. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. The bar and restaurant were also excellent. The happy hour in the bar was a very pleasant surprise. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top