$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
252 reviews
Royal Pacific

Excellent location, very nice grounds and clean hotel. Tropic setting very relaxed with fantastic... See full review

  • manof steel
  • Jul 8, 2014
Fantastic Getaway

Great value! Wonderful accommodations and friendly staff. Location was great and express pass was... See full review

  • Eggy
  • Jul 2, 2014
Tropical enchantment and movie magic create a remarkable experience with every stay at Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort. Centered in the heart of beautiful Orlando, this property is surrounded by swaying palms and lush island-styled landscapes. Loews Royal Pacific Resort redefines the room with a view, offering suites that overlook more than 300 acres of tropical gardens. A pool connects with the resort's private lagoon, and it's all yours to see from one of three stately guest towers. The property offers on-site golfing, shopping and a fitness center. Try out the in-house dining experience at Emeril's Tchoup Chop, or feast in the Indonesian splendor of the Island's Dining Room. The Royal Pacific has a coveted AAA Four Diamond award, which is given for stylish and modern amenities and great services.
Key facts
  • 1,000 guestrooms
  • 51 suites
  • Pet-friendly (refer to hotel pet policy; fees may apply)
  • 85,000-square-feet of conference/event spaces
  • Outdoor pool with lagoon
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants: Emeril's Tchoup Chop, Jake's American Bar, Orchid Court Sushi Bar, Bulla Bar & Grille, Islands Dining Room and Orchid Court Sushi Bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Full-service spa
  • 24-hour room service
  • Childcare services
Neighborhood
Two of the most exciting theme park destinations in the area are just a quick stroll or boat ride away. Immerse yourself in all things cinema at Universal Studios Florida. From movie sets to roller coasters, the action seems unlimited. Explore the Islands of Adventure and rub shoulders with Harry Potter, the Incredible Hulk, and Dr. Seuss before finishing your day with shopping and the sparkling nightlife along scenic CityWalk.
Hints and tips
Your stay comes with special privileges that include complimentary water taxi rides, visits from your favorite themed characters, and priority restaurant seating.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4692 -81.4666
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTERNATIONAL, (MCO), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (252)

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJNJ
New Jersey
Apr 15, 2014

Good for visiting Universal Studios but not spectacular

If you are visiting Universal Studios and you want to stay close to the two theme parks, it is an okay hotel. The room is clean and you can either take a water taxi or shuttle to go to City Walk and the two theme parks. We saw three towers and in the middle is the checkin area. The hotel was not crowed when we visited, so it did not take that long to check in. There are a few restaurants that you can eat. We only ate at two of them. We did not care for the one called Islands Dinning Room. The food was not great at all and it costed as much as the other one called Emeril's Tchopup Chop which was great. Service people wear tropical shirts and dresses and they will greet you with "Aloha". They are helpful as expected except people at the front of the hotel. When we walked out a few times, we saw only three or four. We wondered how they would be able to help when more people stay during high season. The hotel is not located in Universal's property, so if you want to find other places to eat and shop, you will have to get a taxi or the hotel has an agreement with a private company to provide transportation. We didn't see any taxis waiting in front of the hotel. Going to City Walk and the two theme parks are very easy. You can take a water taxi to go there. A boat will go back and forth between the hotel and City Walk every 15 or 20 minutes. At City Walk, you can find more restaurants and shops. While you stay at the hotel, you should be able to use WiFi for free. The speed is not great. It should be good for surfing the Internet, but only 4 devices can connect to the network. If you have more devices, you will have to pay about $15 per day for a faster speed and can connect up to 8 devices. Otherwise, you can go to a public area to log on another free WiFi network. In conclusion, the hotel is good if you want to stay with Universal. If you want to visit other places in Orlando, you might want to look around first. If you decide to stay at Leows Royal Pacific, each guest should get an express card that you can use to get into several rides faster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are a AAA member, you should bring your card with you. You can get 10% off when you eat at several restaurants.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katyjw
New Forest, UK
Apr 4, 2014

Perfect for a night at Universal

If you are only after early entry into the Wizarding World of Harry Potter and Express passes for you and your family then this hotel is an excellent choice. The staff were polite, helpful and knowledgable. The hotel itself was a very pleasant 8 min walk along a pretty canal to the park entrance. Our garden room was spacious with 2 queen beds which was fine for the 4 of us. The hotel doesn't have any special decor and our room was fairly bland looking and had a view over some bushes but we didn't book it for any of that! Car parking $18 plus tax per day. The extra benefits to staying here were so worth the money for the overnight accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk along the canal to the park or catch a bike rather than the boat.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
needed a vacation bad
nj
Mar 25, 2014

friendly staff

Everyone was very nice and welcoming.There was something to do for everyone.Felt like a tropical resort but close to home.Going back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duallydee
NC
Mar 12, 2014

Will be back again!!!

Stayed for 3 nights, loved the Express Passes. The room was very clean and comfortable, we were in the Jurassic Suite. Staff polite, helpful, made us feel very welcome and cared for. It was our anniversary and on our last night we got a surprise basket in our room that brought tears to my eyes. Only thing we would change ( as mentioned by other reviewers) I'll pack our own toilet paper next time. We tried almost every restaurant and all were outstanding. Water taxi is a peaceful way to get to the parks. The hotel is beautiful and, again, the staff exeptional!!! Thank you all :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a case of water, $7 a bottle otherwise.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BSRN
Idaho
Mar 6, 2014

Stinks

The biggest rip off I've ever had to endure. Cost over $200.00 per day just to eat and drink conservatively for 2 people. We waited 20 minutes to have a waiter take our order for breakfast because they want you to give up and choose the $21 buffet. no free shuttle from airport...access to surrounding area expensive . Check out would not give me a receipt upon departure. Tips were mandatory 18% and I don't call that a tip...its just another charge. I would never come back and tell everyone so!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manyana
Business
Iowa
Feb 22, 2014

Business Trip

Although nice location for a business trip, room quality was pretty average. Additionally, food selection for vegetarians was fairly poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan H.
Evanston, Illinois
Feb 17, 2014

Wow! This hotel is fabulous!

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. Its the closest thing to being in Hawaii without the long plane ride! You receive an Express Pass to get on rides at Universal quicker than standby people - and that was awesome! A short walk (or boat ride) to the park and Universal City Walk. We had dinner at Jakes in the hotel. Service and quality of food was terrific, and the price of our meal very reasonable. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others, and can't wait to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corey T
Jacksonville, Fl
Feb 15, 2014

Close to everything

Clean, comfortable and fantastic amenities. So convenient to everything. No need for taxis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittney Aiello
Knoxville, Tennessee
Feb 11, 2014

Wonderful girls trip!

Had so much fun the stay was definitely worth it. Loved the location and the benefits at the parks from staying in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Themeparkmom
Spokane, Washington
Jan 12, 2014

No issues great beds

Pulled up to friendly valet who watched vehicle while we checked in. Room was ready upon check in at 2pm. Self parking lot a short easy walk and I felt the $18 parking fee was very reasonable. Standard room larger than studio villa at animal kingdom lodge and beds, pillows, furnishings, bedding a definite huge step up compared to disney deluxe property. Asked and was granted a 12:30 checkout which was nice for early IOA access. We didn't eat at hotel restaurants but did lay by the pool after checkout, ate lunch poolside with good food and service and very reasonable prices. There is a fitness center stocked with all necessities needed to get ready prior to late flight. Left hotel parking lot at 3:30 pm and had car rental turned in by 3:55 pm at airport. Don't forget to keep room key as its needed to exit parking lot. Cheeptickets with a discount code provided 20% savings but did not receive "you first " loyalty program credit for stay due to 3rd party site booking. Their version of pog juice is tasty and on offer in lobby area along with iced fruit flavored water in lobby and by pool. Definitely worth extra cost to stay here if trying to get everything done with no lines for US and IOA but even if this was not an option it's still a four star hotel vs disney deluxe property which has the excellent themed public areas but three star rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top