$304 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Co
Jun 23, 2010

Moldy Oldy

Stayed here on a quick biz trip. I knew it was a tourist trap but wanted to be close to Universal so I could walk over if I had any free time. For those who don't know, Florida is a lil' bit humid. And the small, dated rooms are moldy as a result. I would never stay there with kids - even in adjoining rooms. Emeril's Tchoup Chop was way, way below expectations. Aps to entrees disappointed. Bottom line - great location, not much else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The clam man
Business
Greenwich ct
Oct 27, 2010

Not very happy with my stay

Went To the parks and Halloween thing The room I booked 3 months before my trip was not there We had barking dogs in near our room The girls having there party at all hours of night Room was never made Buffet was good the first day the second day it sucked Rook away bed made it to the room at 11pm when we checked in at 4pm This hotel has tons of problems and no one could give me a reason why I had so many problems The place I must say looks great I have had stayed there before

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If walking to city walk leave out the main lobby instead of the boat area

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Blue Unicorn
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Disappointing and overpriced. Club room not worth it.

The good- location near Universal, and the frequent water taxi was a plus. Express Passes for 3 people was worth around $200, compared to the park price. However, at $500/nite for a club room, it fell way short. The club room provides access to the lounge. While the lounge staff meant well, the offerings were embarassing. Breakfast fell short of even the cheapest motel offerings. The advertised eggs were hard boiled, nothing else. The rest was mediocre fruit, cheap breads, and not much else. Worth around $3 per person, nothing more. Servings later in the day were as disappointing, Don't spring for the club room, it is not worth it. The room itself was average sized, nothing special. Again, way overpriced. Very disappointed, would not recommend. Stay at a cheaper place nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Peter H.
Business
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

Great staff cannot overcome tired, subpar rooms

2* room masquerading as a King Suite. Great staff, decent location but poor value for money. Rooms tired, mattresses awful and sofa bed barely fit for a pet. Early admission entailed a 45 minute wait with thousands, Express privileges saved a grand total of maybe 30 minutes across two full days of Crowd level 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJNJ
Business
New Jersey
Apr 15, 2014

Good for visiting Universal Studios but not spectacular

If you are visiting Universal Studios and you want to stay close to the two theme parks, it is an okay hotel. The room is clean and you can either take a water taxi or shuttle to go to City Walk and the two theme parks. We saw three towers and in the middle is the checkin area. The hotel was not crowed when we visited, so it did not take that long to check in. There are a few restaurants that you can eat. We only ate at two of them. We did not care for the one called Islands Dinning Room. The food was not great at all and it costed as much as the other one called Emeril's Tchopup Chop which was great. Service people wear tropical shirts and dresses and they will greet you with "Aloha". They are helpful as expected except people at the front of the hotel. When we walked out a few times, we saw only three or four. We wondered how they would be able to help when more people stay during high season. The hotel is not located in Universal's property, so if you want to find other places to eat and shop, you will have to get a taxi or the hotel has an agreement with a private company to provide transportation. We didn't see any taxis waiting in front of the hotel. Going to City Walk and the two theme parks are very easy. You can take a water taxi to go there. A boat will go back and forth between the hotel and City Walk every 15 or 20 minutes. At City Walk, you can find more restaurants and shops. While you stay at the hotel, you should be able to use WiFi for free. The speed is not great. It should be good for surfing the Internet, but only 4 devices can connect to the network. If you have more devices, you will have to pay about $15 per day for a faster speed and can connect up to 8 devices. Otherwise, you can go to a public area to log on another free WiFi network. In conclusion, the hotel is good if you want to stay with Universal. If you want to visit other places in Orlando, you might want to look around first. If you decide to stay at Leows Royal Pacific, each guest should get an express card that you can use to get into several rides faster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are a AAA member, you should bring your card with you. You can get 10% off when you eat at several restaurants.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glasgow
Oct 10, 2010

Pricy with great extras

Hotel is good but not fantastic. Meals, drinks etc are pricy but wat hit us was the car parking charges a whopping $16 PER DAY - it can also be very busy which means it becomes very difficult to find a space other than the overflow car park (which is a "walk" away from reception). However the "fast track" passes to Universal and the "1 hour before opening" deal into the parks compensate somewhat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rocknroll886
Business
Darien, CT
Jan 3, 2012

Can't beat the location!

The Lowes Royal Pacific hotel is a solid place to stay. My first impressions were that it is well-decorated in the lobby, and that the front-desk staff were extremely helpful. I was more than thrilled to see a Keruig "K Cup" coffee machine in the room - the first time I have stayed in a hotel and had such an amenity! The room was on the smaller side but very comfortable. It had an iHome iPod dock on the nightstand which we used frequently and a flat screen TV. One thing that was an extreme negative however was the noise!! Every morning around 6:15 AM, the noise would start, inevitably waking us up many times throughout the course of the morning. Our room was not located near the elevator (although not extremely far away) but still we were woken up by people who (I assume) were waking up to make it to the early opening of the Wizarding World of Harry Potter at 7 AM. The housekeeping staff would start somewhere between 7 and 8 AM which I found incredibly early. You could hear the showers and sinks running in other rooms. Despite the noise, which was a major negative during our vacation, the Lowes Royal Pacific was a good hotel to stay in. It is located just a 7 minute walk from the parks which is unbelievable. The location allows you to go home and change before dinner or take a break from the park before going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
katatafish
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Don't go unless you have a family

First, the staff did NOT inform us that our room keys would work for the express lines at the park. Instead, at check in, the person gave us the "party" passes that would get us into the local night clubs (which we were never planning on using) for a discount of $8. Those express passes were over an $80 value and NO ONE MENTIONED THIS TO US! Also, the staff walked right by us at the pool. We would have to flag someone down if we wanted a drink. The poolside restaurant was also a long wait for service. It was a clean and nice hotel, but nothing spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use your key for the express linese.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
funmeister
Business
Midway City, CA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Dirty thin towels

The details are what makes a hotel special. Loews is not quite there yet. If this hotel wasn't next to Universal's Island of Adventure there wouldn't be any reason to stay here. This hotel's strange layout was confusing and chaotic. The lobby is on the 3rd floor and the dock for the water taxi is not easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Nice pool with children's play area. However, the pool doesn't have a water slide or a section deeper than 5 feet.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pudge
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 22, 2012

Average Hotel Experience

Pros: 1. Pleasant check in 2. Good cleaning staff 3. Pretty hotel 4. Walking distance from city walk and universal theme parks, also a water taxi is provided for free 5. Nice pool with free entertainment including a torch lighting ceremony and movie night. Cons: 1. Food is horrible. Limited menus and cheap food. The nachos served in the hotel have cheese sauce on them instead of real cheese but are 15 dollars. 2. To use the gym with a couple treadmills and weights in it is an extra 10 dollars a day. 3. To use wifi it is an extra 10 dollars a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of happy hours provided along city walk which is close to the hotel. Pay attention to the happy hour times so you spend 30 dollars on drinks instead of 80. The happy hours are pretty much offered back to back at different locations from 2 until 11.

Back to menu Return to top