$294 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyDad111
Business
spokane, wa
Dec 2, 2014

Great if you want to visit the newest Harry Potter ride

Staff was wonderful and very accommodating. We had a few special requests which they quickly and politely handled. We stayed in the Jurassic Park suite which our son loved. The room was a little dated and didn't have a refrigerator. Given the price paid, that was surprising. Otherwise, great place to stay especially since you get into the Harry Potter Gringots ride an hour before those not staying at one of the on-site hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connor L.
Business
N/A
Dec 20, 2014

Excellent Location and Staff

Wanted to visit the new Harry Potter exhibit at Universal Studios. Stayed at on site hotel for the convenience to Universal Studios and Island of Adventure, early park admission and express pass to top attractions. While room is relatively small and not new for a "four/five star" resort, the courteous staff (they actually seemed happy to have your business) and beautiful hotel setting made it worth the money. Also, great experience at Tchoup-Chop restaurant, excellent food and service. We stayed at the Universal Portofino two years ago. While the rooms seem to be newer, the atmosphere was not as welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Even though we went during the "low season" (October), early park admission and express pass are really worth it. Also, "Single Rider" line seems to be the best kept secret. For the new Harry Potter ride, while others waited for over an hour in the regular line, we went on the single rider line with hardly any wait at all. Your party will only be separated during the three - four minute ride. Will not work for family with little kids who cannot ride by themselves as you will be separated into different cars/sides.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tianning X.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Worth the money with Express Pass

Room is not available at 4 PM, no apologies. extra $20 for parking per day. Express Pass comes with the room and is very useful, saves time and money (2 parents + 2kids 4 passes). Close to the parks with water taxi service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get the Express Pass, go to parks early, avoid 12/26-1/5 if you can.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie M.
Business
Plattsburgh
Jan 5, 2015

family trip

The hotel is nice and convenient, however our family found a few things to be disappointing. A refrigerator in the room would be an extra cost ($10-15 per day, I think) the refrigerators are actually already in the room -- just behind a locked cabinet it appears. Secondly, the use of the fitness facilities was an extra charge per use as well. For the amount that we paid to stay, these additional costs were very surprising it seemed the hotel was trying to make a buck in anyway they could instead of making the stay a pleasant family vacation. You stay there for the convenience and the early park admission -- and have to accept the nickel and diming. The nice Disney resort hotels include these amenities, so we sort of expected them here, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short and pleasant walk to the park entrances.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alisha P
Business
Yorba Linda
Jan 5, 2015

Express Passes!

This hotel is just a 5-10 minute walk to the parks or you can take the complimentary water taxi. The hotel was beautiful. The best part was the express passes and early admission into the universal parks. It made the 2 days we spent at the parks stress free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dorene R.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Theme park hotel

Royal pacific resort was a excellent hotel worth the price. The beds were super comfortable. You can't beat the early park admission, express pass and walking distance location all included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greenkai3000
Business
Irving
Feb 18, 2015

Great location and perks

Stay here and you'll be within walking distance, or a short boat trip to Universal Orlando. The hotel is beautiful , inside and out. The Staff is great as well. Checking in was a breeze, but when it came to getting our early entry passes to the parks, the machines were inside the lobby were down... We had to go to the park, get our picture and passes there. That took up 10 mins plus of our time. Great experience over all though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert L.
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

Family Vacation

We spent 6 days in Orlando to go to Universal. 5 adults and 4 kids stayed in 2 adjoining rooms. Overall it was a fantastic experience. The hotel rooms were not spectacular but they got the job done. The hotel itself had great bars/restaurants (with resort prices). The pool was wonderful and heated. This was extremely convenient for going to Universal Studios because it was a 10 minute walk or 8 minute boat ride. Best part about staying at this hotel was the included Express Passes everyone gets for staying here. This was a huge value and ended up saving us several thousand dollars. This more than made up for the higher room cost compared to other off site properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haeun
Business
N/A
Feb 26, 2015

Nice, but could've been nicer.

Loew's Royal Pacific Resort was packed when we arrived! I think there was some sort of convention going on because I saw lots of people in the lobby area wearing Jafra shirts. Honestly, I was expecting the resort to offer more of a relaxed environment, but it was hectic and busy all day long. I suppose it's just a matter or personal preference though... some people may prefer that active/dynamic environment. Overall, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the location couldn't have been better. My boyfriend and I rode the water taxi to CityWalk and took the walkway back to the resort we didn't have to leave the grounds at all because everything was right there. But, in truth, I think this resort is better suited for travels with friends and/or family. If I could do it over again, I would definitely go with friends. While my boyfriend and I did have fun, I don't think this place provides the romantic weekend getaway we were looking for! Just my opinion! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shari O.
Business
Brighton
Mar 10, 2015

Great location

The resort was nice, but not fabulous. As others have said, the location can't be beat. Hotel staff was knowledgeable and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top