$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maureen D.
Business
Tinley Park
Apr 8, 2015

Easy and convenient for Universal Vacation!

Overall I would absolutely recommend this location for those taking a vacation to Universal. I need to stress that this is a family resort catering to families with young kids -- so if you are in the mood for a romantic getaway I would suggest looking elsewhere. The option to take a quick boat ride or 10 minute walk was a nice surprise when going to/from the park. Very convenient!! The one suggestion I have, though, is to skip the set food plan upgrade offered for $150/day. Unless you plan on being there on time and don't mind snacks for lunch, the same menu every day, or just okay food, I would skip this deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Spring Break

The resort itself was great. However, the onsite dining left a bit to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ilonka
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 10, 2011

great family funtime

greate stuff is helpfull hotel is clean and beutiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dms24gg
Business
Peekskill
May 21, 2015

Pre-wedding

We went as a stop before our Disney wedding with our dog. Loved having a place that is pet friendly and recognizes pets as family. The restaurants and grounds were very well maintained and it is a beautiful resort. It is expensive however, and slightly dated, but overall a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LV
Business
N/A
May 11, 2015

excellent, except...

Loews Royal Pacific was everything I was looking for in a luxury hotel for my stay in Orlando. I made reservations to stay for 2 nights, but I had to check out after my 1st night. There was some construction/ renovation in an adjacent room, which started early in the morning. When I called the front desk to complain about the noise, she offered a free breakfast. She could hear the noise over the phone. They should have mentioned the noise before I entered the room. I didn't want a free breakfast I wanted to get away from the construction noise therefore, I relocated to the Hyatt Regency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kara B.
Business
Glenview
May 19, 2015

Hote is very convenient to parks

This hotel is a great value. It has a nice pool and the rooms are fine. The only feature not desirable is that the bathroom sink is open to bed area so you wake everyone each time someone visits the bathroom or washes their hands. The location couldn't be better, and fast passes to the park was included in our price - AMAZING OFFER. We went during spring break and did not wait longer than 20 minutes for any ride. This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. Even though the bathroom setup is not ideal, it is a nice affordable Universal hotel choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hjchu
Business
Boise, ID
Jan 4, 2014

Loews Royal Pacific Resort

good location, convenient water taxi, express pass for all my family. It is best option for visiting universal studio Orlando

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wvacca
Business
South Florida
Jan 3, 2014

Location, Location, Location

If you are going to Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure this is the place to stay. I have stayed at all three of the on site hotels at US/IOA and I have to say, they all rate pretty much the same, A+. If you like the convenience of avoiding long lines at the parks, take advantage of the free express pass perk with a hotel stay at any of the big 3 hotels. This cut about 75% of the total wait time out for us. You can knock out a park in 4 or 5 hrs and enjoy the rest of the day pool side or relaxing in your room. This trip was during the 3 busiest days of the year. The major rides had 1 hr + wait times for regular riders, we were able to enjoy the shorter 20-30 minute waits which was a huge bonus. Another plus about this hotel, even over the other two on site hotels is the close proximity to the parks. You no longer have to wait every 15-20 minutes for a ferry boat, a short 5 minute walk to the park and you are ready to go. This is a resort, so plan on spending resort pricing for food, merchandise, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel. Great decor, very clean, staff goes out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. Has a Polynesian Theme, much better resort then Dsiney's way outdated Polynesian Resort. Enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are traveling back and forth between the 3 on site resorts, take advantage of the free cab service, ask your valet for assistance.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittney Aiello
Business
Knoxville, Tennessee
Feb 11, 2014

Wonderful girls trip!

Had so much fun the stay was definitely worth it. Loved the location and the benefits at the parks from staying in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corey T
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Feb 15, 2014

Close to everything

Clean, comfortable and fantastic amenities. So convenient to everything. No need for taxis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top