$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JStilley05
Business
Tampa, FL
Feb 8, 2010

Nice weekend get away

We were looking for a central place that was convenient to I-4 and the turnpike as well as Millenia. It was easy to go to the outlets, the mall, and there were plenty of restaurants both on property and off. It was a great place to stay even though we didn't go inside the park. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DroRod
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Themed pleasure

very clean and close proximity to universal themed parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gurnee, IL
Nov 10, 2009

Very Nice Hotel

Second time in about 6 years to this hotel. Very nice. Pool looked kind of scummy around the edges...so did hottub but people were using it so... very tropical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Only one boat running back & forth so the 12 minute walk to CityWalk is faster!

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lester Ong
Business
Singapore, Singapore
Apr 13, 2011

Good Hotel

Good hotel to stay at if you are visiting the universal orlando theme parks. The perks of being a hotel guests, including express passes, free delivery of shopping to the room are very useful at the very least. Room we stayed in is generally comfy and clean but lacking a kettle for boiling water. Not a problem if you don't mind spending $2.75 for every bottle of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, MI
Apr 24, 2011

Orlando 4/22/11

Very pleasently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 31, 2011

Worth the added expense

The hotel was very nice and the staff was fantastic. Everyone was very helpful in helping us navigate around the hotel and the Universal Studios Parks/City Walk area. Staying at the resort hotel had great perks like the one hour early park admission to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter and the use of your room key as an unlimited Express Pass to the front of the lines in Universal. Well worth it. My only negative comment is that the hotel did not offer a free continental breakfast. Continental breakfast was offered but all items had an associated cost, which was quite expensive. It would have been nice if there were some items offered at no cost (like coffee, bagels, etc) with an option to purchase other items. We considered staying at a non-resort hotel to save money and we are so happy that we decided not to. Very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely take advantage of the room key as your Express Pass at Universal Studios. What a great benefit!

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twin Cities, Minnesota
Jun 24, 2011

Good location, no free in-room wifi

Nice hotel, within walking distance to Universal and City Walk. Because it's a Universal property, you get the "fast pass" at Universal parks, which is a great perk. Onsite laundry facilities are provided. The drawback: No free in-room wifi; there was a charge per day/device. They do offer free wifi in the lobby, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe, husband
Business
Long Islang, NY
Jul 17, 2011

Great Theme park hotel

A great central location in Orlando. This allowed my family and I to experience what we wanted, on our schedule. Great Access to Universal Theme parks. Fast access to highways for travel to visit family in florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Many close affordable eating locations.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Feb 21, 2010

A week in Orlando

Surprised by the $15.00/day parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Satellite Beach FL
Jun 21, 2011

Pacific Resort

It was a very nice hotel. The staff and service was great. It felt like we were in a tropical island in the pacific some ware. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great resort stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top