$319 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 10, 2015 Check-out: Mar 13, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
246 reviews
Awesome for Universal Studios

The main reason for booking this hotel was the included FastPass for the Universal Studios. But... See full review

  • TommyVercetti
  • Feb 25, 2015
Great location for the USO parks

This was our second stay at Royal Pacific. It's a beautiful resort and the staff is always very... See full review

  • Autumnly
  • Feb 12, 2015
Tropical enchantment and movie magic create a remarkable experience with every stay at Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort. Centered in the heart of beautiful Orlando, this property is surrounded by swaying palms and lush island-styled landscapes. Loews Royal Pacific Resort redefines the room with a view, offering suites that overlook more than 300 acres of tropical gardens. A pool connects with the resort's private lagoon, and it's all yours to see from one of three stately guest towers. The property offers on-site golfing, shopping and a fitness center. Try out the in-house dining experience at Emeril's Tchoup Chop, or feast in the Indonesian splendor of the Island's Dining Room. The Royal Pacific has a coveted AAA Four Diamond award, which is given for stylish and modern amenities and great services.
Key facts
  • 1,000 guestrooms
  • 51 suites
  • Pet-friendly (refer to hotel pet policy; fees may apply)
  • 85,000-square-feet of conference/event spaces
  • Outdoor pool with lagoon
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants: Emeril's Tchoup Chop, Jake's American Bar, Orchid Court Sushi Bar, Bulla Bar & Grille, Islands Dining Room and Orchid Court Sushi Bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Full-service spa
  • 24-hour room service
  • Childcare services
Neighborhood
Two of the most exciting theme park destinations in the area are just a quick stroll or boat ride away. Immerse yourself in all things cinema at Universal Studios Florida. From movie sets to roller coasters, the action seems unlimited. Explore the Islands of Adventure and rub shoulders with Harry Potter, the Incredible Hulk, and Dr. Seuss before finishing your day with shopping and the sparkling nightlife along scenic CityWalk.
Hints and tips
Your stay comes with special privileges that include complimentary water taxi rides, visits from your favorite themed characters, and priority restaurant seating.
Policies and fees

Exclusive theme park benefits include: early park admission to The Wizarding World of Harry Potter one hour before the theme park opens (valid theme park admission required); and free Universal Express Unlimited ride access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (246)

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen Ciener
Kernersville, NC
Dec 8, 2012

1st visit w/Russian friends to Universal properties

The Royal Pacific Resort was excellent! This was a terrific choice for us based on ages 58-73, and budget (under $1,000 each for 3 day stay & 2 travel days.) We were within the park as requested so water taxi, shuttle & peddy-cabs were available. We stayed on the Club Floor with four food services each day including dinner (what they called snacks), free wine & beer, personal concierge services, Express Passes to rides, nice pool, splendid orchids everywhere. Two flew from DC and one from NC and arrangements were made for a shuttle round trip from airport in Orlando. All vouchers and plans were just as your fine representative described, I wish I knew her full name so she can be commended. Thanks, Karen Ciener (I did speak to her supervisor to compliment her)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJ May
Business
Roseville
Feb 11, 2015

I love this place

My children and I come down here each year on Christmas day and stay for a week. We love the place. It is an easy walk to the park or, if we are having a lazy day, we take the boat that is always waiting for us. Because we are staying on Universal grounds, we get into the park early. We are able to get on all of the Harry Potter attractions before the part is open. As part of your hotel package, we get "front of the line" passes. The express passes alone make it worth the cost of the hotel. (Seriously, on some days the express passes, bought alone, can be $75.00 per person). This hotel is always clean and fresh and the people that work here seem so pleased to have this job. In ten annual stays, I have had no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TommyVercetti
Business
Muensingen
Feb 25, 2015

Awesome for Universal Studios

The main reason for booking this hotel was the included FastPass for the Universal Studios. But hey, we got a lot more than that :) We usually travel in Motels..so this was kind of something special for us ) Check-In Agent was very friendly and helpful. We arrived in the morning and could store our luggage directly in the hotel. In the lobby we could create our Fastpass and with a small boat we were driven to the Park Entry. In the evening we relaxed in the wonderful pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ilonka
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 10, 2011

great family funtime

greate stuff is helpfull hotel is clean and beutiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fersam
Business
Seekonk, MA, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Great all around experience

Pros- very affordable, very clean, hospitable staff, close walk to theme parks and city walk, beautiful well manicured grounds with a nice pool, early park entry!, wifi access for free in lobby, big and comfortable beds, access to exercise room, 1.3 mile walk to Walgreens and liquor store for treats. Cons- extra costs for a microwave or small fridge and room wifi was kinda nickel and dime. Corporate meeting place (If you're the type of person that doesn't pay mind to your surroundings this may not bother you. I am on vacation to enjoy a sunny, stressfree beautiful experience and get away from work). Overall, I truly enjoyed my stay and would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Walgeens and liquor store is 1.3 miles away. Also, islands of adventure blondie 's has good lunch sandwiches. Margeritaville, hard rock and latin quarter were great places for reasonable dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
markie
Business
Milton, ON, Canada
Oct 23, 2011

great place

Very clean place, staffing was amazing, plus the pool was heated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vb13
Business
Ashland, OR 97520, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Not a great start, but good finish...

We were delayed 3 hours at the airport and knew we were going to be getting in late so we called to inform the motel of our situation. They said no problem and that our room would be ready for us when we got in after midnight. We got to the motel at 2:30 am and were told there were no more rooms available and that they would be moving us to their other motels on the Universal Studios property. As we had paid for the reservation months ahead of time and called them to let them know of our late arrival, we were obviously pretty irritated to have to move at 2:30 in the morning. Now the good - they comped us that night and breakfast the next morning and shipped all our luggage over to our original hotel while we were out at the park that day. They also sent us an apology card and a huge tray of fruit, cheese and crackers when we returned to our room the first day. The hotel itself is great. Nice, clean room, great pool, easy walk to Universal Studios. BEST PART - your room key acts as an Express Pass for most all the rides at both parks - NO WAITING IN LINES! You can also buy souvenirs in the park and they will send them to your room so you don't have to carry bags around all day. With the exception of that frustrating first night, great place to stay if you are going to Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not interested
Business
orlando florida
May 7, 2012

american airlines charge for bagsno

you did not tell me about 25$ per bag charge on american airlines. that should have been included in total charge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Childless 33 year old
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 29, 2012

Great Location, beautiful grounds

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at this hotel. Both experiences have been good. The rooms are nice, but not really better than average. The location is fabulous - just a 7 minute walk to the parks or you can take a water taxi or bike rickshaw. The pool is great, and they even do pool-side movies at night. The only drawback to this hotel is the internet situation. I know, I know - people might say we shouldn't be on the internet on vacation, but that is enjoyable for us. Plus, we download books and movies for entertainment during downtime. The internet connection is NOT free. It costs $10/day or $24 for three days. We sucked it up and bought the 3-day version but then ended up calling for a refund because it was SO incredibly slow. Your best bet is to sit in the lobby and do your business for free. Other than that, staff was very nice and accommodating and the grounds are lush, beautiful and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JandBG
Business
Swansboro NC
Jul 2, 2012

Universal Getaway

Great staff and customer service. Location to Universal Studios was great! We could walk to the parks within 5 minutes. An older hotel, but still well maintained. Look forward to visiting again. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricardo Cayman
Business
FLorida
Jul 10, 2012

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

The Royal Pacific is the cheapest of the three great on site hotels at Universal and in my humble opinion ... its the best . A well kept secret . From the moment you cross over the MOAT you feel like your vacation has started and started WELL . I only live an hour away but Ive been taking the kids / now adults , there for years . The valet parking is a bit much at 24 plus tax per day but overall the place is fantastic . Not sure if I would use CLUB LEVEL again ... a bit overpriced and the place has TOO many rules and times and less perks ( food } than in past years . Being so close to Universal is the main perk of course and skipping the lines will never get old .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a trip to the skydive simulation place about 5 minutes away from the hotel . For 135 bucks , two people can make two simulated jumps each in a contained room w/ an experienced guide at your side . They throw in a CD for that too . Kids / Adults love it .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top