Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
193 reviews
I would do it again.

This was amazing stay, I feel like I saved so much money not having to get the express pass for... See full review

  • Mpo1992
  • Aug 12, 2014
Excellent family stay

We stayed at the Royal Pacific for only one night, but was able to get Express passes for 2 days.... See full review

  • Mark the master of mayhem
  • Aug 11, 2014
Tropical enchantment and movie magic create a remarkable experience with every stay at Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort. Centered in the heart of beautiful Orlando, this property is surrounded by swaying palms and lush island-styled landscapes. Loews Royal Pacific Resort redefines the room with a view, offering suites that overlook more than 300 acres of tropical gardens. A pool connects with the resort's private lagoon, and it's all yours to see from one of three stately guest towers. The property offers on-site golfing, shopping and a fitness center. Try out the in-house dining experience at Emeril's Tchoup Chop, or feast in the Indonesian splendor of the Island's Dining Room. The Royal Pacific has a coveted AAA Four Diamond award, which is given for stylish and modern amenities and great services.
Key facts
  • 1,000 guestrooms
  • 51 suites
  • Pet-friendly (refer to hotel pet policy; fees may apply)
  • 85,000-square-feet of conference/event spaces
  • Outdoor pool with lagoon
  • Gym
  • Gift shop
  • Restaurants: Emeril's Tchoup Chop, Jake's American Bar, Orchid Court Sushi Bar, Bulla Bar & Grille, Islands Dining Room and Orchid Court Sushi Bar
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Full-service spa
  • 24-hour room service
  • Childcare services
Neighborhood
Two of the most exciting theme park destinations in the area are just a quick stroll or boat ride away. Immerse yourself in all things cinema at Universal Studios Florida. From movie sets to roller coasters, the action seems unlimited. Explore the Islands of Adventure and rub shoulders with Harry Potter, the Incredible Hulk, and Dr. Seuss before finishing your day with shopping and the sparkling nightlife along scenic CityWalk.
Hints and tips
Your stay comes with special privileges that include complimentary water taxi rides, visits from your favorite themed characters, and priority restaurant seating.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

28.4692 -81.4666
Nearby airports
ORLANDO INTERNATIONAL, (MCO), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (193)

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Mar 15, 2010

Convenient family resort

We purchased the 4 day park hopper passes for Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios. We loved the convenience of being within a short water taxi ride to City Walk and the theme parks. As hotel guests, we were able to save lots of wait time by using the Express Pass line for all the rides. We defiitely will stay at Loews Royal Pacific Resort the next time we bring the children to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsford, VT
Nov 14, 2010

Club Level Experience

We had a wonderful stay at the Royal Pacific while we were visiting Orlando. We stayed for three nights and spent two days at the Universal theme parks. There were only two problems during our stay.[...] We had booked a club level room, but when I was checking in there was no record of it being a club level room. Fortunately I had a folder with me with all of the paperwork for the vacation. I had a printed copy of my reservation that the clerk took to his manager. Within 5 minutes I had a room one floor down from the club level with a club level access card. [...]We discovered that it was a much shorter trip to use the stairs to get to the club lounge that to use the elevator. Soon after our arrival, I was going down the stairs with a plate full of cheese and crackers. One of the crackers fell off the plate and shattered into a hundred pieces. I would normally have gone back to clean it up, but I was curious about how often housekeeping cleaned the areas with less traffic. We arrived on Wednesday night and the broken cracker was still there when we departed Saturday morning.Other than these two incidents, it was a wonderful stay. The room was clean. The pool was clean and well staffed. The access to the parks was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not interested
orlando florida
May 7, 2012

american airlines charge for bagsno

you did not tell me about 25$ per bag charge on american airlines. that should have been included in total charge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TommyVercetti
Bern, Switzerland
Jul 18, 2014

ExpressPass included!

We only booked this hotel because of the ExpressPasses for Universal. You have to book one night and you get the Passes for both of the days. That worked out very well. The hotel itself is very nice and clean - but hey, you pay enough for that! Food, Drinks and Snacks are much too expensive in the hotel. We still would recommendate it because of the package value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the ExpressPass from the Hotel to skip the lines in the park.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mc Groggy
Delta Co
Oct 6, 2013

Good People.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful , I bought park tickets online so I had one of those voucher deals , I left it lying in the Hotel lobby one of the staff found it and returned it to me , Housekeeping was good , I think those refrigerated coolers they use generate lots of dust.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't have transport and ask the about transport they will guide you to Limo or taxi , but if you go to the Universal bus loop you can get a 37 bus to the Florida Mall for $2 per person same bus back, Some shady looking characters at the Mall bus stop though, you can also get the same bus to International drive then get off and use the I trolley adult fare $1.75 per trip Seniors 25 Cents per trip and it goes to the shopping outlets at both ends of I Drive. The water Taxi 's are convenient to get to the Parks . Hard Rock Café Greatttt Burger and fries .

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Mar 31, 2011

Worth the added expense

The hotel was very nice and the staff was fantastic. Everyone was very helpful in helping us navigate around the hotel and the Universal Studios Parks/City Walk area. Staying at the resort hotel had great perks like the one hour early park admission to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter and the use of your room key as an unlimited Express Pass to the front of the lines in Universal. Well worth it. My only negative comment is that the hotel did not offer a free continental breakfast. Continental breakfast was offered but all items had an associated cost, which was quite expensive. It would have been nice if there were some items offered at no cost (like coffee, bagels, etc) with an option to purchase other items. We considered staying at a non-resort hotel to save money and we are so happy that we decided not to. Very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely take advantage of the room key as your Express Pass at Universal Studios. What a great benefit!

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Feb 14, 2011

Great Time Saver!!

While I wouldn't say that the rooms are spectacular for the price, I will say that for a quick weekend getaway it's the perfect find! My boyfriend and I went for a weekend (Friday-Sunday) and we wanted to go to Islands of Adventure and Universal on Saturday, with the hotel you get "Express Line" passes and early admittance to Harry Potter, both of these things are HUGE time savers! So, while I wasn't overly impressed with the room, this feature was well worth the money! As the old adage goes, "Time is Money!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You could walk or take the free boat shuttle, which was a huge time saver when you wanted to go between parks or stop by your hotel room.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jomo family
Joplin, Mo
Jul 30, 2014

Universal Royal Pacific

Had a great time. Room was clean, friendly staff, pricey parking. If you are going for the hotel the value probably isn't very good. If you are going to the park the value is great because you get the express passes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad in MD
Ellicott City, Maryland
Jul 28, 2014

Great Place to Stay for Visiting Universal

We had a very good experience at this resort. It is conveniently located across a lagoon from IOA. Complimentary early admission and express passes are magic. This resort has plenty of restaurant options and the amenities are quite good - especially the pool. However, the rooms are pretty hotel basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kd's Momma
Georgia
Feb 14, 2011

A trip to the Pacific and a Wizard World

This hotel far exceded our expectations. We arrived very late at night and decided to Valet park. They immediately took our luggage out and put it on a luggage cart for us. They delivered it to our room about 10 minutes after check-in. The room was very well layed out and we had room for a small crib without feeling crowded. Everything was very clean and comfortable. We normally stay with Disney but may change after this. The only problem we had was the expense of the dining at the hotel and the options available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The early entry to Harry Potter and the Express Pass to the rides at Universal and Islands of Adventure should be taken advantage of. We were able to do all the rides we wanted to in both parks in one day. We got up the second day early again and did our favorites from the day before!

Back to menu Return to top