$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JadaRae
Couples
MORSE
Jul 4, 2015

Honeymoon

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in May 2015. We absolutely LOVED this hotel. The room was wonderful. The staff was great. And the dining was excellent. I highly recommend the Orchid Lounge for drinks and sushi. What a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shane R.
Couples
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Excellent Resort Close to the Action

Stayed at Royal Pacific over Fourth of July weekend. The grounds are beautiful and very well-maintained. It is a very short walk to both theme parks and the early entry and unlimited express pass definitely make the price worth it. The rooms were decorated in a Polynesian theme to match the resort,very clean and the bed very comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay here again on future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monica F.
Family
BROOKLINE
Jul 15, 2015

First family Universal trip

We stayed here - club level- for one night to get Express Passes-for a family of five definitely worth it. Very easy check in-and bell services will hold your luggage if room isn't ready yet (we arrived very early to get to the park with Early Entry). Once we checked in headed to club lounge for breakfast before hitting the rides. The Club Level staff is simply magnificent. So helpful and courteous. We did breakfast both mornings, and afternoon snack/happy hour one day. We ended up hanging out and waiting out a rainstorm -the staff suggested a movie so we watched a Harry Potter movie. The lobby is simply stunning, easy walk to parks or can take the boat. Also a great shout out to the TM who manned the luggage area-very patient with us as kids forgot to keep their wands out on checkout day and had to get them out of the luggage we had already handed off ot bell services. Very spoiled staying here and would definitely stay here again! We were in an older room (hotel undergoing refurbishment) but frankly we couldn't see why the room needed updating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy
Family
Folsom
Aug 4, 2015

Happy and Satisfied

Great hotel and decor. Comfortable beds. Good Showers. Nice heated pool. Ultimate Express Pass and Early Park Entry to Universal Theme Parks made it worth the cost. Very pleasant and accommodating staff. Room has refrigerator but wish the room had a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria E.
Family
ossining
Aug 8, 2015

amazing family trip

This was our first time at this hotel. I have to say that we had an amazing experience from when we checked in until we left home, all the staff members from the valet,front desk, restaurants, and so on were excellent. I will return here on my next trip to orlando. When we checked in Winsey i believed is his Name was very helpful and took the time to explain everything from the parks to the hotel , i give him a 5 plus start. Everybody in my family had a blast from my husband to my 9 year old son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimberly R.
Couples
N/A
Aug 9, 2015

Awesome Universal Hotel

This hotel met all my expectations and more. We have since gone 3 other times. The service is superb. It is extremely convenient to go to the parks using their boats or walking paths. I will continue to use this hotel in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adina P.
Couples
Jacksonville
Aug 18, 2015

Fabulous value!

Loved the atmosphere and location! Perfect for your Universal experience. Great food and entertainments options too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manyana
Business
Iowa
Feb 22, 2014

Business Trip

Although nice location for a business trip, room quality was pretty average. Additionally, food selection for vegetarians was fairly poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
needed a vacation bad
Family
nj
Mar 25, 2014

friendly staff

Everyone was very nice and welcoming.There was something to do for everyone.Felt like a tropical resort but close to home.Going back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katyjw
Family
New Forest, UK
Apr 4, 2014

Perfect for a night at Universal

If you are only after early entry into the Wizarding World of Harry Potter and Express passes for you and your family then this hotel is an excellent choice. The staff were polite, helpful and knowledgable. The hotel itself was a very pleasant 8 min walk along a pretty canal to the park entrance. Our garden room was spacious with 2 queen beds which was fine for the 4 of us. The hotel doesn't have any special decor and our room was fairly bland looking and had a view over some bushes but we didn't book it for any of that! Car parking $18 plus tax per day. The extra benefits to staying here were so worth the money for the overnight accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk along the canal to the park or catch a bike rather than the boat.

Back to menu Return to top