$354 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jase757
Business
Norfolk, Virginia
Oct 6, 2014

Horror Nights Vacation

The hotel was nice. Had a lush tropical feel to it. Nice size rooms and a decent shower. The pillows sucked but other than that it was pretty much what you would expect from a nice hotel. The location is great for the Studios which are a convenient boat ride away that runs very often. We never waited long for the boat. Wi-fi was complimentary but slow. They had water in the room for $7.00 a bottle but did have a Keurig for coffee. So all depends on what is important to you. I was happy with my stay. I have no comments on the staff because I barely interacted with any other than checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Universal opens earlier than an hour early for hotel guest. If you are going to Halloween horror nights you can stay in the park and get to the haunted houses earlier than the public and avoid the metal detectors at the main gate. This is a big plus because it get's packed. Thursday was worse than Friday for lines due to the cheaper Express Pass. They let the entire express line go before anyone buying an average ticket so if you want to get it all in I would advise either a Frequent Fear ticket or Fast Pass. (you get one for the regular park staying onsite but not for HHN.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Mom 11
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 5, 2014

Just Okay

We were the only ones in line to check in when arriving at 8pm and even with many employees the process to check in was slow. Got to our room on the bottom floor and before even putting our luggage down we found a lizard in the room. My son tried to catch it but it climbed the chair and disappeared into the cushions. Called front desk and they said they would send someone to catch it. Waited over 20 minutes and no one came. Went to front desk and asked for a new room. Was told there were no more rooms available. After about 30 minutes they found a room. Too much time was wasted dealing with slow unhelpful hotel staff. Rooms okay but seemed to be a bit run down. No comparison to the moderate Disney resorts where the staff is outstanding and rooms are well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happytraveller
Business
Omaha, NE
Oct 4, 2014

Great week!

We really enjoyed being so close to the parks and to Citywalk. The early hour at Universal and the express pass were great perks. The resort is clean and nice, with a great pool area. We found it to be a relaxing place without our kids, but it would be a great place to bring the family too. There are 3 on site restaurants which was nice on rainy days. I really can't think of any down sides to Royal Pacific. We would love to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShawnD724
Business
Cranberry Twp, Pennsylvania
Sep 29, 2014

Enjoyable stay

We had an enjoyable stay at the Royal Pacific. The staff was very friendly and the grounds were well kept. We walked to the parks most of the time but the boat shuttle was nice to have after a long day. Comparing this to our stay at the Hard Rock last year, it was much more enjoyable. Although the Hard Rock was closer, we did not experience any of the loud and noisy guests that the Hard Rock seems to attract and that was worth the extra steps. The rooms are outdated but we didn't spend much in them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue solo traveller
Business
Southeastern PA
Sep 28, 2014

HHN opening weekend getaway

I booked the Royal Pacific Resort through a discount promo code I found. I wanted to be completely immersed in Universal theming for my first HHN experience. Overall, the hotel was nice. They assigned me a room on the main (3rd) floor close to everything. The walls were thin and I could hear my neighbors' running water. The water pressure was good and the room was clean enough. I has some trouble with the door lock and had to get my card key replaced twice. The check-in clerk placed a $ 200.00 hold on my credit card, but didn't give me a key to the mini-bar until I went back to the desk and asked for one. The walk from the resort to the parks was relaxing and the water taxis were wonderful at the end of a long day. I would consider staying at RPR again if I could find a better deal than what I paid this time. The free Express Pass provided to deluxe resort guests was the best part of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the water taxis. The ride is short and the boat captain completes your bag check. This is the most efficient way to travel to and from the parks.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drandalmore
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 24, 2014

Good stay overall

Hotel is beautiful, Rooms are average. Annoying that they will not allow you to check in before 4pm no matter what. That is really my only complaint, but it set the tone for our first of three nights at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The boat service between the hotel and CityWalk is great. Lots of boats running at all times. Never had more than a 5 minute wait.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LPHB
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Sep 6, 2014

Beautiful

Beautiful hotel! Definitely worth paying the few extra dollars for the speed pass, and just a short walk to Universal. Room was very nice and comfortable, just wish it had a fridge. For the price of a room, you shouldn't have to pay extra for a fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevi
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Sep 2, 2014

The Perfect Labor Day Getaway!

We had a wonderful experience! everything was perfect! The buffet breakfast is delicious, and the staff is super attentive! We love the water taxi option. This was our second stay at the Loews Royal Pacific and we would definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely stay at one of the deluxe onsite hotels! It is so nice knowing that you can take the water taxi to and from the parks from the hotel and you also receive unlimited express passes which are normally $89.00 per person and that is not for unlimited access.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenda zappier
Business
New York
Aug 31, 2014

Great vacation

Wonderful vacation second time there hopefully many more to come

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La Mas Linda
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 29, 2014

Amazing, Great Location

A very good experience, beautiful hotel, thought I was in Bali. Friendly staff, great location, right in front of the Parks (closer than the other two On-site Hotels in Universal Orlando).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the early admission pass, to go to the new Harry Potter Diagon Alley!

Back to menu Return to top