$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan H.
Couples
Evanston, Illinois
Feb 17, 2014

Wow! This hotel is fabulous!

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel. Its the closest thing to being in Hawaii without the long plane ride! You receive an Express Pass to get on rides at Universal quicker than standby people - and that was awesome! A short walk (or boat ride) to the park and Universal City Walk. We had dinner at Jakes in the hotel. Service and quality of food was terrific, and the price of our meal very reasonable. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others, and can't wait to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corey T
Couples
Jacksonville, Fl
Feb 15, 2014

Close to everything

Clean, comfortable and fantastic amenities. So convenient to everything. No need for taxis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittney Aiello
Friends
Knoxville, Tennessee
Feb 11, 2014

Wonderful girls trip!

Had so much fun the stay was definitely worth it. Loved the location and the benefits at the parks from staying in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hjchu
Family
Boise, ID
Jan 4, 2014

Loews Royal Pacific Resort

good location, convenient water taxi, express pass for all my family. It is best option for visiting universal studio Orlando

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wvacca
Family
South Florida
Jan 3, 2014

Location, Location, Location

If you are going to Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure this is the place to stay. I have stayed at all three of the on site hotels at US/IOA and I have to say, they all rate pretty much the same, A+. If you like the convenience of avoiding long lines at the parks, take advantage of the free express pass perk with a hotel stay at any of the big 3 hotels. This cut about 75% of the total wait time out for us. You can knock out a park in 4 or 5 hrs and enjoy the rest of the day pool side or relaxing in your room. This trip was during the 3 busiest days of the year. The major rides had 1 hr + wait times for regular riders, we were able to enjoy the shorter 20-30 minute waits which was a huge bonus. Another plus about this hotel, even over the other two on site hotels is the close proximity to the parks. You no longer have to wait every 15-20 minutes for a ferry boat, a short 5 minute walk to the park and you are ready to go. This is a resort, so plan on spending resort pricing for food, merchandise, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel. Great decor, very clean, staff goes out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. Has a Polynesian Theme, much better resort then Dsiney's way outdated Polynesian Resort. Enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are traveling back and forth between the 3 on site resorts, take advantage of the free cab service, ask your valet for assistance.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mallu
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 30, 2013

Family Getaway

The hotel staff was good. The front desk had only 1 staff and it took us a long time to check-in. The room did not have free wifi. You would expect a wifi for the price tag. The free express pass was a good addition. But the 1 hour early entry was only available for Universal Theme park and not for Universal Studios. The rooms were okay not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greg the Wanderer
Couples
Chicago, Illinois
Dec 13, 2013

Great for Universal access

Staying at this hotel gets you into Universal Orlando earlier (via their early access program) and allows you to walk back to the hotel if you need to change clothes, dry off, or otherwise. Great location. Hotel is priced for the location. Pool looks great but we didn't use as we spent our time in the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zombie 1
Family
Danville,Illinois
Nov 9, 2013

Great Experience

It was a short walk to the 2 parks and citywalk. Great beds! We ate at the American cafe,very good food,large portions. Very friendly staff. we enjoyed the pool with lifeguards. A fridge and or a microwave for leftovers would have been nice. We printed 2 types of passes at the hotel. express pass and park passes we bought online at a discount ,That was convenient. I highly recommend this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

City walk ,Burger King, Panda express, Moe`s southwest grill. cheaper eating options.Good food ,Quick.

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freaky DM
Family
Stevens Point, WI
Oct 29, 2013

Yearly getaway

Had a great time, hotel was very nice and staff was great. The room is a little small. Wanted to bring granddaughter next year but not sure were you could fit a portable crib. Otherwise like the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAtravels
Family
Wisconsin, USA
Oct 28, 2013

Universal Florida Trip

I highly recommend staying here. While very few amenities are include - the big benefit is the express pass and early admission. This makes a huge difference when there with kids eager to go on lots of rides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the early admission at least one day.

Back to menu Return to top