$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

4 stars
View map of 6300 Hollywood Way, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
246 reviews
Fabulous value!

Loved the atmosphere and location! Perfect for your Universal experience. Great food and... See full review

  • Adina P.
  • Aug 18, 2015
Awesome Universal Hotel

This hotel met all my expectations and more. We have since gone 3 other times. The service is... See full review

  • Kimberly R.
  • Aug 9, 2015
Kick back and relax in a tropical paradise at Loews Royal Pacific Resort at Universal Orlando Resort. Here youll explore an island of comfort, style and sophistication, experiencing the wonder of such island paradises as Fiji, Bali and Hawaii. From lush landscaping to the white sandy beach of the lagoon-style swimming pool, youll be surrounded by the tantalizingly exotic. This AAA Four Diamond Award winning hotel is located within easy walking distance of both Universal Studios and Universals Islands of Adventure theme parks. On-site hotel guests enjoy exclusive theme park benefits, including: FREE Universal Express Unlimited ride access to SKIP THE REGULAR LINES in both Universal Orlando theme parks - a benefit worth up to $89 per person, per day (valid theme park admission required). Guests will also enjoy Complimentary resort-wide transportation, including water taxis connecting the hotels and theme parks, priority seating at select restaurants throughout the resort, complimentary package delivery to guest rooms and resort-wide charging privileges with your hotel room key card. Hotel rooms can accommodate up to five people per room - roll away required for the 5th person (fees apply). Pet Friendly rooms are available. Restrictions Apply.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$107
4.3 / 5 129 reviews
★★★★
$233
4.4 / 5 82 reviews
★★★★★
$264
4.4 / 5 66 reviews
★★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 261 reviews
★★★
$71
3.8 / 5 239 reviews

Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort Rooms

28 KING SUITE
670 SQUARE FEET - One bedroom suite with separate living room. King suites have pullout sofas in each of the rooms.one roll away IS permitted in the room, additional fees apply.
8 KIDS SUITES
670 SQUARE FEET - The two room suite visually transports guests to the islands, where dinosaurs roamed. The Parents room has a King bed. The kids room Features raptors cage headboards 2 twin(single)beds, a 32"flat screen TV and wall art.
Standard Guest Rooms
335 square feet of tropical paradise in one of our inviting Standard/Garden View Guest Rooms. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.
Water View Rooms
It's all the comfort and amenities of our 335 square foot Standard Guest Rooms, with a view. Each offers a king bed or two queen beds. Max occupancies may require a rollaway at $25 per day. King Rooms have bedding for 2, req. rollaway for 3. Two Queen Rooms have bedding for 4, req. rollaway for 5.

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Drugstore
Florist
Kennels
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.6 mi
  • Trainland: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.2 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.8 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 4 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.1 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.3 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.7 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.1 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.3 mi

Dining

Islands Dining Room
Offering traditional breakfast and Pan Asian cuisine for dinner.
Jakes American Bar
Featuring live entertainment on select nights.
Orchid Court Lounge & Sushi Bar
Inventive sushi and South Seas martinis.
Bula Bar & Grille
Poolside eatery.
Portofino Bay Hotel's Resturants
Take a culinary tour of Italy and dine at one of eight exceptional restaurants & lounges.
Hard Rock Hotel's Resturants
Hard Rock Hotel has a variety of dining options each with a touch of rock 'n' roll attitude.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen Ciener
Friends
Kernersville, NC
Dec 8, 2012

1st visit w/Russian friends to Universal properties

The Royal Pacific Resort was excellent! This was a terrific choice for us based on ages 58-73, and budget (under $1,000 each for 3 day stay & 2 travel days.) We were within the park as requested so water taxi, shuttle & peddy-cabs were available. We stayed on the Club Floor with four food services each day including dinner (what they called snacks), free wine & beer, personal concierge services, Express Passes to rides, nice pool, splendid orchids everywhere. Two flew from DC and one from NC and arrangements were made for a shuttle round trip from airport in Orlando. All vouchers and plans were just as your fine representative described, I wish I knew her full name so she can be commended. Thanks, Karen Ciener (I did speak to her supervisor to compliment her)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher M.
Family
N/A
Aug 23, 2015

Great hotel for location and Express Passes at Universal

Wish it included breakfast for all rooms, but great price, when it included Universal Express Passes. Some pictures of the hotel on the website do not represent the actual area around lagoon. Had some overgrowth of grasses. Not as sandy as pictures shows. Stayed here for the Express passes, location, and beauty of the hotel. Got what I paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dana
Family
Middletown
Aug 20, 2015

Royal Pacific

Great location. Would stay again for the front of line access perks. Small room for a family of 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adina P.
Couples
Jacksonville
Aug 18, 2015

Fabulous value!

Loved the atmosphere and location! Perfect for your Universal experience. Great food and entertainments options too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimberly R.
Couples
N/A
Aug 9, 2015

Awesome Universal Hotel

This hotel met all my expectations and more. We have since gone 3 other times. The service is superb. It is extremely convenient to go to the parks using their boats or walking paths. I will continue to use this hotel in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria E.
Family
ossining
Aug 8, 2015

amazing family trip

This was our first time at this hotel. I have to say that we had an amazing experience from when we checked in until we left home, all the staff members from the valet,front desk, restaurants, and so on were excellent. I will return here on my next trip to orlando. When we checked in Winsey i believed is his Name was very helpful and took the time to explain everything from the parks to the hotel , i give him a 5 plus start. Everybody in my family had a blast from my husband to my 9 year old son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy
Family
Folsom
Aug 4, 2015

Happy and Satisfied

Great hotel and decor. Comfortable beds. Good Showers. Nice heated pool. Ultimate Express Pass and Early Park Entry to Universal Theme Parks made it worth the cost. Very pleasant and accommodating staff. Room has refrigerator but wish the room had a microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David F.
Family
N/A
Aug 2, 2015

Worth the Extra Cost

We were overall very pleased with our hotel stay. It was very convenient to get to Islands of Adventure, City Walk and Universal Studios. Our biggest disappointment with our room was a large wet spot on the carpet. We did appreciate the safe in our room to store our valuables, as well as the ability to check our luggage on the day of check out until we left parks. We are used to hotels with free breakfast and this would be a super service to provide. We took advantage of early park admission one day and Universal express many times. Thank you to the hotel staff for provide warm dry towels on a rainy afternoon. We used them as we arrived back to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nathan
Family
Carpentersville
Jul 22, 2015

Great hotel downstairs but the room left a lot to be desired

Very nice lobby, pool area, and restaurants. The room was small, not very well updated, and had very thin walls. You could hear everything going on around you making it hard to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monica F.
Family
BROOKLINE
Jul 15, 2015

First family Universal trip

We stayed here - club level- for one night to get Express Passes-for a family of five definitely worth it. Very easy check in-and bell services will hold your luggage if room isn't ready yet (we arrived very early to get to the park with Early Entry). Once we checked in headed to club lounge for breakfast before hitting the rides. The Club Level staff is simply magnificent. So helpful and courteous. We did breakfast both mornings, and afternoon snack/happy hour one day. We ended up hanging out and waiting out a rainstorm -the staff suggested a movie so we watched a Harry Potter movie. The lobby is simply stunning, easy walk to parks or can take the boat. Also a great shout out to the TM who manned the luggage area-very patient with us as kids forgot to keep their wands out on checkout day and had to get them out of the luggage we had already handed off ot bell services. Very spoiled staying here and would definitely stay here again! We were in an older room (hotel undergoing refurbishment) but frankly we couldn't see why the room needed updating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Universal's Loews Royal Pacific Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shane R.
Couples
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Excellent Resort Close to the Action

Stayed at Royal Pacific over Fourth of July weekend. The grounds are beautiful and very well-maintained. It is a very short walk to both theme parks and the early entry and unlimited express pass definitely make the price worth it. The rooms were decorated in a Polynesian theme to match the resort,very clean and the bed very comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay here again on future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top