$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Travelodge Orlando International Drive

2 stars
View map of 7200 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
34 reviews
Awesome

EVERYTHING WAS AWESOME. Me and my family enjoyed the stay. We also liked the fact it was close to... See full review

  • Lakensha Loyd
  • Mar 10, 2015
business trip

It was great. I mean I was barely there. But the service was excellent and comfortable beds See full review

  • javen j.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Welcome to the All new rooms Travelodge Orlando International Drive - Orlando. 100 percent NonSmoking Hotel. We are located in the heart of International Drive and just minutes from Universal Studios, Disney World, SeaWorld and all the other wonderful attractions that Central Florida has to offer. The Travelodge International Drive is just a few miles away from some of the finest shopping in the world, including the Mall at Millenia and Prime Outlets. A complimentary shuttle service to and from all the major theme parks is included in your total room price. We look forward to having you visit the new Travelodge Orlando International Drive. There is a nominal combined parking and safe fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Orlando International Drive also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8 mi
  • Gatorland: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.6 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 34
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Debb J
Business
Kissimmee, Fl
Jan 26, 2014

One night getaway

The price was good but I didn't like being on the ground floor. The mattress need to be change because you felt/heard the springs when I sat on the edge of the bed. The water was like warm so I couldn't take a hot shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many dining locations within walking distance of this hotel.

Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Passer Througher
Business
Santa Monica, CA, USA
Sep 8, 2012

Quick Stopover in Orlando

The hotel was okay, but although no "resort fees" were noted during booking, the hotel charged me one for each night of my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
James1970
Business
Newport News
Feb 9, 2015

Money Hungry

I guess the room was ok, the internet connection was good, location great but this hotel is very greedy, there was no mention of any resort fee when I booked (hardly a resort), it was only $4 more but clearly that is not a good way to do business and it is done to mislead guests thinking they are getting a better rate. I was also informed if I didn't bring my room keys back by 11:15AM the next day I would automatically be charged the full rate for another day. They also took out a extra $45 from my CC, they claim I will get that back but I have not yet. They also printed my CC front and back which opens the door to fraud from a employee that makes less than $10/hr. None of the maids spoke any English, I saw what appeared to be the maintenance man hanging half way out of a room used as storage smoking a cigarette (they advertise this property as 100 non smoking).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All in all this is ok for a single person, its right in the middle of the attractions .. I do not recommend you bring your kids here, spend a few more dollars just next door you'll have a much better vacation.

Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
James W.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Trip with son

Internet was down. Not a great hotel. The room was clean, however, the staff were not very friendly nor helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zeromark4
Business
N/A
Jun 13, 2015

Super thin walls

Very noisy neighbours had tv on all night, not loud enough to complain about but kept me awake for my 2 night stay. Also heard a lot of other guests plumbing when they showered or used facilities. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zeromark4
Business
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Cheap

This is a cheap hotel and it seems like it but I suppose you get what you pay for. Very thin walls, was kept awake for 2 night due to guests in other rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FREDDYPR
Business
Aeropuerto Internacional Luis Muñoz Marín (SJU), Carolina 00983, Puerto Rico
Aug 20, 2012

nice but can be good

the personal can be better services, for guest the hall can be clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Casketman
Business
Dublin Ireland
May 31, 2013

Great Expectations..... Great stay!

On first arrival the staff were great friendly and most of all honest. I have plans to return and i more than likely will be staying here. location is amazing and rooms were what i paid for... but nice. pool was cute and the staff cant do enough for me. see you guys next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very Close to attractions and short bus hoop to the outlets. great value for money. and staff are very helpfull

Back to menu Return to top