$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

Travelodge Orlando International Drive

2 stars
View map of 7200 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
37 reviews
Awesome

EVERYTHING WAS AWESOME. Me and my family enjoyed the stay. We also liked the fact it was close to... See full review

  • Lakensha Loyd
  • Mar 10, 2015
business trip

It was great. I mean I was barely there. But the service was excellent and comfortable beds See full review

  • javen j.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Welcome to the All new rooms Travelodge Orlando International Drive - Orlando. 100 percent NonSmoking Hotel. We are located in the heart of International Drive and just minutes from Universal Studios, Disney World, SeaWorld and all the other wonderful attractions that Central Florida has to offer. The Travelodge International Drive is just a few miles away from some of the finest shopping in the world, including the Mall at Millenia and Prime Outlets. A complimentary shuttle service to and from all the major theme parks is included in your total room price. We look forward to having you visit the new Travelodge Orlando International Drive. There is a nominal combined parking and safe fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Orlando International Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8 mi
  • Gatorland: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.6 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 37
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
2.7

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bigwill
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 3, 2012

dirty show

The bathroom was so dirty that we showed with sandals on , the front desk agents were cold .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Edwin and family
Business
Trumbull, CT
Jun 29, 2012

A cheap dirty motel and smelly stairs

I can believed I rented this place, left to a another hotel and didn't even bother to ask for a refund. I was almost impossible to get out due to the heavy traffic and then at least half hour to drive 1000 feet. Rooms were old and carpet so sticky, bathrooms were so small....this place should be rented by the hour and not call a hotel...is an insult to the others real hotels....listen careful...spend the money somewhere else, pictures are very disguising

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
caverli
Business
Ozark, Missouri
Apr 3, 2013

Hidden $5 "resort" fee!

We only stayed a few hours here. We were awoken by the trash truck outside. Decent place, great location. WARNING to all customers: undeclared in booking is a $5 "resort fee" expected of you by and at the hotel for each night of your stay. It's not even mentioned under "hotel policies" where website recommends you "avoid unexpected charges by reviewing these policies carefully." I've been around and around with hotel staff about this, and via travel rep, to no avail. $5 isn't much but they should include it in their published rate. Misrepresenting charges to me is a deal-breaker and thus the BAD review for this shady business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kattampa
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Jan 3, 2012

you get what you pay for

It was a substandard room, when we checked in the water was off for four hours. You can hear the traffic outside all night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

easy walk to food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
em432
Business
Odessa Tx
Aug 20, 2012

Not as good as it seems.

Theres is no breakfast in the hotel. My room smelt weird and the toilet was loose. I was also charged $5 a day for the location which was never mentioned on the total price when booked. I was charged to use the internet 75 cents a minute and per page . Not a good place to print your boarding passes i wasted 8 dollars. In the end its ok if you want to be cheap but if you like breakfast and free internet dont come here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TKD From OH
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Ehhhh

No hot water for 3 days. They were friendly all three, but still..... Location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
allen Miami
Business
Hallandale
Jan 21, 2015

cheap motel with lousy service.

When I first arrived at the motel I got there at around 2:30 p.m. And went up to the checkout counter are young lady at the checkout counter told me that check in is at 3 p.m. I politely ask her if the rooms are unavailable she said they are available but our check in policies a is at 3 p.m..so had to wait no biggie right? When 3 pm rolled around I had to wait again for a shift change.not fun with 2 kids in a car after a 4 hour drive.the room was ok very small and I haven't seen a tube television in a few years until I stayed there.the also offer free breakfast ( lol) more like bread and stale cereal in a cafeteria type room.but what do you expect for under $50 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Add 20 a night and get something better.especially if you have kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fifteen ager mom
Business
Oaxaca, Mexico
Jul 29, 2012

Good to be all day in parks

It´s a hotel with a very good lacation, the I-Ride troley goes north to south just in the front of the hotel. It has good transportation to parks, but I would ask for more times of return from the parks. There are a lot of places to go for lunch and diner, but the hotel needs to offer breakfast. The room was average, with fridge, coffee maker, iron and iron board, but need a microwave. The attention was good. The only thing I didn´t like was that they didn´t vacuuming the carpet. We were almost all day at parks or shopping, so the stay was good. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Orlando Premium Outlets International Drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
richard for El Salvador
Business
San Salvador El Salvador
Dec 3, 2014

family trip

It was Ok . The hotel is in best road in Orlando and they have a free breadfast that is the same all the days. So if you are planning your trip to Orlando parks atraccions it could work just to sleep and get ready to other fun day in Orlando

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ivelisse P.
Business
Spanish Fort
Apr 14, 2015

Family trip

Hotel wasn't what I spec... Need to be more clean... Breakfast wasn't good in all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top