$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 1, 2015

Travelodge Orlando International Drive

2 stars
View map of 7200 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
31 reviews
business trip

It was great. I mean I was barely there. But the service was excellent and comfortable beds See full review

  • javen j.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great Expectations..... Great stay!

On first arrival the staff were great friendly and most of all honest. I have plans to return and i... See full review

  • Casketman
  • May 31, 2013
Welcome to the All new rooms Travelodge Orlando International Drive - Orlando. 100 percent NonSmoking Hotel. We are located in the heart of International Drive and just minutes from Universal Studios, Disney World, SeaWorld and all the other wonderful attractions that Central Florida has to offer. The Travelodge International Drive is just a few miles away from some of the finest shopping in the world, including the Mall at Millenia and Prime Outlets. A complimentary shuttle service to and from all the major theme parks is included in your total room price. We look forward to having you visit the new Travelodge Orlando International Drive. There is a combined Parking/Safe fee of 3.50USD per room per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Orlando International Drive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8 mi
  • Gatorland: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.6 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 31
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.9

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
heathy
Business
prov, ri
Jun 18, 2012

honeymoon disaster

This hotel is filthy, the bed is as hard as a rock, the.. staff is rude, the don't clean the room for your whole stay all they do is make the bed..shower is grimey! I would never stay there again..no reccommendations! Also behind our room there was a molded pool that was just left there full of dirty smelly water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joey1612
Business
Burlington, Iowa
Nov 27, 2014

I demanded a full refund... but at least I got it

We had high hopes when we arrived, but they were quickly crushed. The first room they gave us had a broken door latch, so they agreed to give us an alternate room. Then, the second room had obviously not been cleaned yet, as there was still trash from the previous guest on the floor, and the bed was not made. So once again they gave us another room. When I went up to the third room, I was far beyond shocked when I opened the door to find that there was another person staying in the room. I was very embarrassed, and apologized for my intrusion, and went down to the front desk and demanded a refund. The desk clerk explained that they don't give refunds, and I explained that she was going to call the manager at home and give me my refund. They eventually gave in, and I received a full refund, and I went down the road and got a room at the Best Western. I was disgusted by the travel lodge's lack of professionalism and cleanliness. I recommend going just about anywhere else. Best Western was pretty great though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amanda S.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Horrible experience

This hotel was horrible. When we first got there none of the wait staff barely spoke english, then in our room, our tv was broken, our door didn't shut all the way, we had no hot water in our shower, our room had an odor that smelled as if something had died and then when I went to go to bed, I found plastic garbage under the covers, in my bed. To top it off, I booked online and when I got to the hotel I had to pay an additional fee I wasn't aware of. I would avoid this hotel at all costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The ice bar is on International Drive, about a mile down the road from thia hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fun Gal
Business
Orlando, FL
May 23, 2012

Pretty good, worth the price

Went with my husband. Location is great, walking distance to all kinds of great restaurants and attractions, with shuttles to theme parks for free. Great customer service at front desk... They let us check in at 6am at no extra charge. Only complaint I had (and keep in mind I didn't complain to front desk... They may have addressed it) was that we were right next to the janitor room, so our friendly hotel staff were chatting Very loudly while we tried to sleep in. At one point, I put a do not disturb sign outside my door, and I didn't hear them anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brazilian steakhouse is AMaZInG!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WolfMom27
Business
Edgewater, FL, USA
Jun 20, 2012

Not worth the Money

Our stay was just OK, room furnishings were cheap and ment to look more modern. Room cleanliness was alright, found some hairs in the bathroom. Lobby staffy was friendly, however housekeeping showed up at 930am and 10am, even though checkout wasn't until 11am. Wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants within walking distance and lots of breakfast buffet choices at steakhouses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WolfMom27
Business
Edgewater, FL, USA
Jun 20, 2012

Stay was just OK Should be Cheaper

The hotel seemed older, staff was friendly in the lobby, room wasn't bad, cheap furniture made to look more modern. Cleanliness was ok, found some hairs in bathroom, etc. However check out time was 11am and hosuekeeping showed up at 930am knocking at the door, when asked to come back later, they returned at 10am in which we asked for them to return after check out. Probably wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of nearby popular restaurants with good food, lots of breakfast buffet steakhouses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aurore Bl
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 31, 2014

Good value Location/Price

Good customer service at the lobby Room simple but clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
niko1
Business
tampa florida
Aug 22, 2012

good

I recommend this to people Only problem was there was a blood stain on a sheet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Awesome location!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alexp11
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 28, 2012

great for the price

was staying one night... walking distance to wet n wild and universal.. staff very friendly nice. except couldn't do early check in... comfortable bed perfect room n price for one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is many restaurant n fast food places walking distance and a 5 min ride on car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top