$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Travelodge Orlando International Drive

2 stars
7200 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
22 reviews
Great Expectations..... Great stay!

On first arrival the staff were great friendly and most of all honest. I have plans to return and i... See full review

  • Casketman
  • May 31, 2013
just what I was looking for!!

comfy beds great room zize, clean! looks like newly redone rooms, wi fi. almost everyone in the... See full review

  • Orlando parks lover
  • Apr 24, 2013
Welcome to the All new rooms Travelodge Orlando International Drive - Orlando. 100 percent NonSmoking Hotel. We are located in the heart of International Drive and just minutes from Universal Studios, Disney World, SeaWorld and all the other wonderful attractions that Central Florida has to offer. The Travelodge International Drive is just a few miles away from some of the finest shopping in the world, including the Mall at Millenia and Prime Outlets. A complimentary shuttle service to and from all the major theme parks is included in your total room price. We look forward to having you visit the new Travelodge Orlando International Drive. There is a combined Parking/Safe fee of 3.50USD per room per night.

Hotel Map

28.4563 -81.4715
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Orlando International Drive also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 1.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.6 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.1 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8 mi
  • Gatorland: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.2 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.3 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.4 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.6 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.6 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.7 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alexp11
Miami, FL, USA
Apr 28, 2012

great for the price

was staying one night... walking distance to wet n wild and universal.. staff very friendly nice. except couldn't do early check in... comfortable bed perfect room n price for one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is many restaurant n fast food places walking distance and a 5 min ride on car

Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bigwill
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 3, 2012

dirty show

The bathroom was so dirty that we showed with sandals on , the front desk agents were cold .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Edwin and family
Trumbull, CT
Jun 29, 2012

A cheap dirty motel and smelly stairs

I can believed I rented this place, left to a another hotel and didn't even bother to ask for a refund. I was almost impossible to get out due to the heavy traffic and then at least half hour to drive 1000 feet. Rooms were old and carpet so sticky, bathrooms were so small....this place should be rented by the hour and not call a hotel...is an insult to the others real hotels....listen careful...spend the money somewhere else, pictures are very disguising

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
heathy
prov, ri
Jun 18, 2012

honeymoon disaster

This hotel is filthy, the bed is as hard as a rock, the.. staff is rude, the don't clean the room for your whole stay all they do is make the bed..shower is grimey! I would never stay there again..no reccommendations! Also behind our room there was a molded pool that was just left there full of dirty smelly water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
caverli
Ozark, Missouri
Apr 3, 2013

Hidden $5 "resort" fee!

We only stayed a few hours here. We were awoken by the trash truck outside. Decent place, great location. WARNING to all customers: undeclared in booking is a $5 "resort fee" expected of you by and at the hotel for each night of your stay. It's not even mentioned under "hotel policies" where website recommends you "avoid unexpected charges by reviewing these policies carefully." I've been around and around with hotel staff about this, and via travel rep, to no avail. $5 isn't much but they should include it in their published rate. Misrepresenting charges to me is a deal-breaker and thus the BAD review for this shady business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
em432
Odessa Tx
Aug 20, 2012

Not as good as it seems.

Theres is no breakfast in the hotel. My room smelt weird and the toilet was loose. I was also charged $5 a day for the location which was never mentioned on the total price when booked. I was charged to use the internet 75 cents a minute and per page . Not a good place to print your boarding passes i wasted 8 dollars. In the end its ok if you want to be cheap but if you like breakfast and free internet dont come here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kattampa
Tampa, FL, USA
Jan 3, 2012

you get what you pay for

It was a substandard room, when we checked in the water was off for four hours. You can hear the traffic outside all night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

easy walk to food

Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Debb J
Kissimmee, Fl
Jan 26, 2014

One night getaway

The price was good but I didn't like being on the ground floor. The mattress need to be change because you felt/heard the springs when I sat on the edge of the bed. The water was like warm so I couldn't take a hot shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many dining locations within walking distance of this hotel.

Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
visaga
Bloomington, IN, USA
Mar 18, 2012

just average

ok if you want to save money...there are much better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Passer Througher
Santa Monica, CA, USA
Sep 8, 2012

Quick Stopover in Orlando

The hotel was okay, but although no "resort fees" were noted during booking, the hotel charged me one for each night of my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Orlando International Drive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WolfMom27
Edgewater, FL, USA
Jun 20, 2012

Not worth the Money

Our stay was just OK, room furnishings were cheap and ment to look more modern. Room cleanliness was alright, found some hairs in the bathroom. Lobby staffy was friendly, however housekeeping showed up at 930am and 10am, even though checkout wasn't until 11am. Wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants within walking distance and lots of breakfast buffet choices at steakhouses.

Back to menu Return to top