$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

2 stars
409 North Magnolia Avenue, Orlando, FL 32801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
45 reviews
Not bad at all

Perfect for a one night party stay. I was feeling pretty bad the next morning and they were very... See full review

  • Vieve
  • Feb 19, 2014
Nice

It was convinient & comfortable. its not a resort so dnt expect it to be. Pool was ok to catch a... See full review

  • Yessi35
  • May 22, 2013
The Travelodge Orlando Downtown is in the heart of downtown Orlando, near beautiful Lake Eola. We are 3 blocks from the TD Waterhouse Centre, home of the Orlando Magic NBA team, 1 mile from the Orlando Executive Airport/9 mi Orlando International Airport. We have a restaurant on site that serves Breakfast and Lunch with a 10 percent discount for hotel guests. In addition, the Travelodge offers Free parking and an outdoor pool for our guests to enjoy. Our central location puts you within blocks of downtown restaurants and night clubs. Pets Allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 0.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 0.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 0.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 1.2 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 1.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 1.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 0.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 0.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 0.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 1.2 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 1.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 1.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 8.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 9.2 mi
  • Trainland: 9.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 9.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 10 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 10.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 10.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 11 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 11.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 11.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 13.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 45
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brwneyedgrl0805
Business
Orlando,Fl
Aug 9, 2014

Went for my birthday

Well the great thing is the location. My friend and I went out to the bars for my birthday celebration. We took a cab and it cost us $5, the bars are walking distance but we were girly girl in heels. When we checked in at 830p, I believe Bob was at front desk, he's great. After getting back from the clubs the front desk young lady was a nightmare. Very rude! We asked for another parking pass and we couldn't get on because of their lack of parking. She called the police on us because she said we were giving her "attitude" and yelling at her. So my all about me birthday ended pretty horribly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There's tons of nightlife entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
elsa mighty woman
Business
anchorage ak
Apr 7, 2014

good location you get what you pay for

Hotel in good location near down town and beautiful lake . Hotel needs to update the interior . Check for bugs .I would recommend anyway.pool is nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beautiful lake and restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
concert kris
Business
florida
Jan 27, 2014

nice place

location location location this place is right where you want to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
graves0777
Business
St Cloud FL
Dec 15, 2013

Great Location

Not the cleanest. But definitely a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alex882614
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jul 8, 2013

Bad place in an Excellent Location

This hotel is the cheapest place you can get walking distance from all the good clubs and restaurants in downtown Orlando. However, it is dirty and disgusting. I had to kill a spider in the bathroom. Slept on top of the sheets because they smelled weird. Would only recommend if you need a place to crash one night with friends downtown and all you plan to do is sleep. Seriously, excellent location for the price relative to other nearby hotels. Management must take this for granted because the place is gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
youngster92
Business
Switerland
Apr 5, 2013

horrible hotel

It was just a nightmare! I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and I could not sleep at all! It was so noisy! I could hear every car that drove by and the traffic light made weird sound as well! Secondly the rooms was so dirty! there were hairs everywhere on the floor! once we even found a cockroach in our room. At least it was central and cheap, but I'd rather spend way more money than going back there! Dirtiest hotel I have ever seen in my life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jupiter, FL
Aug 3, 2011

Travelodge Downtown Orlando

Went to a concert at The Social in Downtown Orlando. The stay was comfortable, and was definitely at a great rate considering the venue was a 5 minute walk from the hotel. We reserved a room with two queen mattresses, which were well kept. There were no fitted sheets which was somewhat unusual, and unfortunately there was no refrigerator in the room so our perishable items were disposed of. The shower in the bathroom was somewhat small, and needed some maintenance as there was a hole in the wall, but overall it was a comfortable stay on a tight budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MagicFan
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 1, 2010

Good location for the price

Cheap hotel with a great location. However the room was outdated and had a bad odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not stayin Orlando Centroplex Travelodge
Business
Cocoa Beach, FL
Nov 20, 2009

DO NOT STAY AT THE CENTROPLEX TRAVELODGE

I was in Orlando for the ACDC concert at the Amway Arena, therefor the location of this hotel made it idel for our purpose...but the smell... The moment I walked in the lobby the smell of old musty carpet and mold assaulted me and did not subside. The room wasnt any better. The entire hotel smells horrible and actually makes you feel dirty just being in there. I have been all over the country and the world, slept in hostels and train stations...and nothing has ever been as bad as this hotel...it just smelled bad! So bad in fact that we didnt even stay...we drove home at four o'clock in the morning!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dewfan331
Business
Starkville, MS
Oct 20, 2009

Good price, not so good rooms

I chose this hotel because of it was the cheapest hotel that was close to Amway Arena. It wasn't in a bad location, just a short walk away. The room smelled funny, and the door was kind of hard to open. The bathroom was probably the worst thing about the room because the shower was EXTREMELY small & cramped. The room also didn't have many plug-ins (maybe 2) which made it difficult. When I checked into the hotel, the staff was friendly, but later when I called down to the front desk, the man was very rude. Another problem was that it wasn't very close to any fast food restaurants, they were a little bit of a drive away. So, all-in-all, the hotel was in a good location, but the room wasn't as nice as I would have liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top