$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

2 stars
409 North Magnolia Avenue, Orlando, FL 32801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
60 reviews
Not bad at all

Perfect for a one night party stay. I was feeling pretty bad the next morning and they were very... See full review

  • Vieve
  • Feb 19, 2014
Nice

It was convinient & comfortable. its not a resort so dnt expect it to be. Pool was ok to catch a... See full review

  • Yessi35
  • May 22, 2013
The Travelodge Orlando Downtown is in the heart of downtown Orlando, near beautiful Lake Eola. We are 3 blocks from the TD Waterhouse Centre, home of the Orlando Magic NBA team, 1 mile from the Orlando Executive Airport/9 mi Orlando International Airport. We have a restaurant on site that serves Breakfast and Lunch with a 10 percent discount for hotel guests. In addition, the Travelodge offers Free parking and an outdoor pool for our guests to enjoy. Our central location puts you within blocks of downtown restaurants and night clubs. Pets Allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.5479 -81.3763
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 0.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 0.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 0.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 1.2 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 1.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 1.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 0.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 0.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 0.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 1.2 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 1.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 1.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.7 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 8.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 9 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 9.2 mi
  • Trainland: 9.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 9.8 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 9.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 10 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 10.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 10.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 11 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 11.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 11.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 13.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. John's County
Feb 26, 2010

Not worth the savings

The room was stuffy and smelly (stale), itchy bed, not fitted sheets, the toilet was not clean and not a very safe back entrance (unless there was a security camera I was unaware of). The location was convenient for the concert (walking distance) but will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Billpete
Hobe Sound, Fl
Feb 6, 2011

Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Friendly staff. Motel room was clean enough, but old and in need of repairs in our bath room. Battery for the door lock card reader was hanging from the inside of the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bad hotel
Business
laguna beach, ca
Jan 27, 2011

bad inn

Toliet was running all the time. Didn't even work right. yoou guys were full of bs because I was suppose to get a 10% discount because I bought an airline tickett. Won't be using cheap tickets again. Your lyers and false advertisers. YOu stuck me in a dirty dump with pee on the sheets. You should be embarrased that you lied to me and even more embarrased that you stuck me in dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

whatever

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Minnesota Sky
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Minnesota Sky

This place is a rat hole. There is absolutely no insolation in the walls. The room is very tiny and is not well lit. Overall it is a shabby place. During the later part of the trip we stayed at Days Inn on International Drive, Days Inn was much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Friendly front desk man
Syracuse, NY
Mar 16, 2012

Very bad showers

In desperate need of a major remodeling, the shower is horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Billpete
Hobe Sound, Fl
Feb 6, 2011

Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Friendly staff. Motel room was clean enough, but old and in need of repairs in our bath room. Battery for the door lock card reader was hanging from the inside of the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. John's County
Feb 26, 2010

Not worth the savings

The room was stuffy and smelly (stale), itchy bed, not fitted sheets, the toilet was not clean and not a very safe back entrance (unless there was a security camera I was unaware of). The location was convenient for the concert (walking distance) but will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not stayin Orlando Centroplex Travelodge
Cocoa Beach, FL
Nov 20, 2009

DO NOT STAY AT THE CENTROPLEX TRAVELODGE

I was in Orlando for the ACDC concert at the Amway Arena, therefor the location of this hotel made it idel for our purpose...but the smell... The moment I walked in the lobby the smell of old musty carpet and mold assaulted me and did not subside. The room wasnt any better. The entire hotel smells horrible and actually makes you feel dirty just being in there. I have been all over the country and the world, slept in hostels and train stations...and nothing has ever been as bad as this hotel...it just smelled bad! So bad in fact that we didnt even stay...we drove home at four o'clock in the morning!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Burned in Orlando
Oldsmar FL
Dec 27, 2009

Burned in Orlando

I would not recommend staying at this hotel, Bad neighborhood, lots of transients hanging around the premisis. No security cameras , My Car was broken into on the very first night. My recomendation is to stay as far away from the downtown Orlando area as possible and drive to the downtown attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travelling for business
Business
NY, NY.
Jan 13, 2013

a bit grungy, not in a great part of town

grungy, no decent lobby or other public to meet or work. security issues in parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top