$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

2 stars
View map of 409 North Magnolia Avenue, Orlando, FL 32801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 25, 2011

Great value with NO FRILLS!

If you need to stay in downtown Orlando, and you are CHEAP like me, this IS the place. The motel needs updating big time but if they update, the price will sky rocket. You are in the middle of downtown with a lake trail & many restaurants with-in walking distance. There is even an "Urban" Publix if you want to buy regular groceries! Very hip part of Orlando with posh uptown condos all over. Neat place. If I ever work in Downtown Orlando again, I will stay there. It is the cheapest! If you have a wife that is finicky about the room & bathroom being super clean & new, don't stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants & a lake walking trail everywhere!

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
youngster92
Business
Switerland
Apr 5, 2013

horrible hotel

It was just a nightmare! I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and I could not sleep at all! It was so noisy! I could hear every car that drove by and the traffic light made weird sound as well! Secondly the rooms was so dirty! there were hairs everywhere on the floor! once we even found a cockroach in our room. At least it was central and cheap, but I'd rather spend way more money than going back there! Dirtiest hotel I have ever seen in my life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Niecy 219
Business
Gary,IN
Feb 6, 2013

Room

You got what you paid for. The staff was nice. The room had a water bug in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travelling for business
Business
NY, NY.
Jan 13, 2013

a bit grungy, not in a great part of town

grungy, no decent lobby or other public to meet or work. security issues in parking lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bc60
Business
Tampa, Florida
Sep 25, 2012

I will stay here again

The hotel is walking distance to downtown. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. The hotel is economical and worth every bit of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Friendly front desk man
Business
Syracuse, NY
Mar 16, 2012

Very bad showers

In desperate need of a major remodeling, the shower is horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Minnesota Sky
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Minnesota Sky

This place is a rat hole. There is absolutely no insolation in the walls. The room is very tiny and is not well lit. Overall it is a shabby place. During the later part of the trip we stayed at Days Inn on International Drive, Days Inn was much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PODay
Business
Wilmington, Delaware
Nov 17, 2011

Didn't pay much, didn't get much.

Visiting the area with a very full itinerary, we knew we would not be spending much time in our room, so at $50 per night, we didn't expect much. Not much is exactly what we got! Although the room was clean enough, it was was definitely in disrepair. The toilet seat shifted every time we sat on it, there were cracks in the tile bordering the very small shower stall, the drain cover in the shower was loose and by day 3 of our 5 day stay, the shower began draining very slowly. In addition, a dresser drawer handle was broken, there was no alarm clock, no coffee maker, no iron or board. On the upside, the bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. There is also a convenient and free bus service that picks up just across the street. For a quick visit when you won't be staying too long an don't expect a palace, this place will fit the bill. Just don't expect anything near extravagant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bother visiting the diner next door for anything more than a cup of coffee or tea!

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RD88
Business
Ocala, FL, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Great location for downtown

This place is not the cleanest ive seen but its definitely not dirty. My stay here was great and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jupiter, FL
Aug 3, 2011

Travelodge Downtown Orlando

Went to a concert at The Social in Downtown Orlando. The stay was comfortable, and was definitely at a great rate considering the venue was a 5 minute walk from the hotel. We reserved a room with two queen mattresses, which were well kept. There were no fitted sheets which was somewhat unusual, and unfortunately there was no refrigerator in the room so our perishable items were disposed of. The shower in the bathroom was somewhat small, and needed some maintenance as there was a hole in the wall, but overall it was a comfortable stay on a tight budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 25, 2011

Great value with NO FRILLS!

If you need to stay in downtown Orlando, and you are CHEAP like me, this IS the place. The motel needs updating big time but if they update, the price will sky rocket. You are in the middle of downtown with a lake trail & many restaurants with-in walking distance. There is even an "Urban" Publix if you want to buy regular groceries! Very hip part of Orlando with posh uptown condos all over. Neat place. If I ever work in Downtown Orlando again, I will stay there. It is the cheapest! If you have a wife that is finicky about the room & bathroom being super clean & new, don't stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants & a lake walking trail everywhere!

Back to menu Return to top