$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

2 stars
View map of 409 North Magnolia Avenue, Orlando, FL 32801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 25, 2011

Great value with NO FRILLS!

If you need to stay in downtown Orlando, and you are CHEAP like me, this IS the place. The motel needs updating big time but if they update, the price will sky rocket. You are in the middle of downtown with a lake trail & many restaurants with-in walking distance. There is even an "Urban" Publix if you want to buy regular groceries! Very hip part of Orlando with posh uptown condos all over. Neat place. If I ever work in Downtown Orlando again, I will stay there. It is the cheapest! If you have a wife that is finicky about the room & bathroom being super clean & new, don't stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants & a lake walking trail everywhere!

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bc60
Business
Tampa, Florida
Sep 25, 2012

I will stay here again

The hotel is walking distance to downtown. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. The hotel is economical and worth every bit of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Friendly front desk man
Business
Syracuse, NY
Mar 16, 2012

Very bad showers

In desperate need of a major remodeling, the shower is horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RD88
Business
Ocala, FL, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Great location for downtown

This place is not the cleanest ive seen but its definitely not dirty. My stay here was great and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jupiter, FL
Aug 3, 2011

Travelodge Downtown Orlando

Went to a concert at The Social in Downtown Orlando. The stay was comfortable, and was definitely at a great rate considering the venue was a 5 minute walk from the hotel. We reserved a room with two queen mattresses, which were well kept. There were no fitted sheets which was somewhat unusual, and unfortunately there was no refrigerator in the room so our perishable items were disposed of. The shower in the bathroom was somewhat small, and needed some maintenance as there was a hole in the wall, but overall it was a comfortable stay on a tight budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 25, 2011

Great value with NO FRILLS!

If you need to stay in downtown Orlando, and you are CHEAP like me, this IS the place. The motel needs updating big time but if they update, the price will sky rocket. You are in the middle of downtown with a lake trail & many restaurants with-in walking distance. There is even an "Urban" Publix if you want to buy regular groceries! Very hip part of Orlando with posh uptown condos all over. Neat place. If I ever work in Downtown Orlando again, I will stay there. It is the cheapest! If you have a wife that is finicky about the room & bathroom being super clean & new, don't stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants & a lake walking trail everywhere!

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skid Rowe
Business
Titletown WI
Feb 13, 2011

Downtown for this price? OKAY!

When all the other area hotels are 3 times the price this a decent place to sleep and shower. Older hotel, small rooms, need more electrical outlets in the modern world. Clean enough, safe enough, GREAT LOCATION for downtown events. I'd stay there again even though the morning desk clerk hates his job! Maybe I was lucky to find a parking spot, since the lot is pretty small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Church and Orange come alive on the weekends, 7 Blocks away. Bars, Food, Music and People!

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Billpete
Business
Hobe Sound, Fl
Feb 6, 2011

Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Friendly staff. Motel room was clean enough, but old and in need of repairs in our bath room. Battery for the door lock card reader was hanging from the inside of the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville
Jan 10, 2011

Good accomodations for the $$$

I was in town overnight for a seminar and wanted to stay for a low cost. This worked perfectly. The room and bathroom were clean. The area is business not residential. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is just a few block from famous Church Street station and walking distance to the Amway Center.

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
allentown pa
Aug 6, 2010

nice

nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jun 20, 2010

Closest to downtown Orlando, and cheap.

The room had termite damage. Also found a small red spider in the bathroom. Staff unable to suggest nearby restaurants. (within walking distance)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Highly suggest Ceviche tapas bar & restaurant. Located just east of I4 on Church ST.

Back to menu Return to top