$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

2 stars
409 North Magnolia Avenue, Orlando, FL 32801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
41 reviews
Not bad at all

Perfect for a one night party stay. I was feeling pretty bad the next morning and they were very... See full review

  • Vieve
  • Feb 19, 2014
Nice

It was convinient & comfortable. its not a resort so dnt expect it to be. Pool was ok to catch a... See full review

  • Yessi35
  • May 22, 2013
The Travelodge Orlando Downtown is in the heart of downtown Orlando, near beautiful Lake Eola. We are 3 blocks from the TD Waterhouse Centre, home of the Orlando Magic NBA team, 1 mile from the Orlando Executive Airport/9 mi Orlando International Airport. We have a restaurant on site that serves Breakfast and Lunch with a 10 percent discount for hotel guests. In addition, the Travelodge offers Free parking and an outdoor pool for our guests to enjoy. Our central location puts you within blocks of downtown restaurants and night clubs. Pets Allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.5479 -81.3763
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 0.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 0.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 0.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 1.2 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 1.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 1.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 0.3 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Amway Arena: 0.6 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 0.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 1.2 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 1.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 1.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 1.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.7 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.9 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 8.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 9 mi
  • Movie Rider: 9.1 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 9.6 mi
  • Trainland: 9.8 mi
  • Wonderworks: 9.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 10 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 10.4 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 10.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 11 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 11.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 11.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 11.9 mi
  • Gatorland: 13.4 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Overall score

2.4 / 5
41 out of 41
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

1
Minnesota Sky
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Minnesota Sky

This place is a rat hole. There is absolutely no insolation in the walls. The room is very tiny and is not well lit. Overall it is a shabby place. During the later part of the trip we stayed at Days Inn on International Drive, Days Inn was much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

2
PODay
Wilmington, Delaware
Nov 17, 2011

Didn't pay much, didn't get much.

Visiting the area with a very full itinerary, we knew we would not be spending much time in our room, so at $50 per night, we didn't expect much. Not much is exactly what we got! Although the room was clean enough, it was was definitely in disrepair. The toilet seat shifted every time we sat on it, there were cracks in the tile bordering the very small shower stall, the drain cover in the shower was loose and by day 3 of our 5 day stay, the shower began draining very slowly. In addition, a dresser drawer handle was broken, there was no alarm clock, no coffee maker, no iron or board. On the upside, the bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. There is also a convenient and free bus service that picks up just across the street. For a quick visit when you won't be staying too long an don't expect a palace, this place will fit the bill. Just don't expect anything near extravagant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bother visiting the diner next door for anything more than a cup of coffee or tea!

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

4
RD88
Business
Ocala, FL, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Great location for downtown

This place is not the cleanest ive seen but its definitely not dirty. My stay here was great and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Jupiter, FL
Aug 3, 2011

Travelodge Downtown Orlando

Went to a concert at The Social in Downtown Orlando. The stay was comfortable, and was definitely at a great rate considering the venue was a 5 minute walk from the hotel. We reserved a room with two queen mattresses, which were well kept. There were no fitted sheets which was somewhat unusual, and unfortunately there was no refrigerator in the room so our perishable items were disposed of. The shower in the bathroom was somewhat small, and needed some maintenance as there was a hole in the wall, but overall it was a comfortable stay on a tight budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 25, 2011

Great value with NO FRILLS!

If you need to stay in downtown Orlando, and you are CHEAP like me, this IS the place. The motel needs updating big time but if they update, the price will sky rocket. You are in the middle of downtown with a lake trail & many restaurants with-in walking distance. There is even an "Urban" Publix if you want to buy regular groceries! Very hip part of Orlando with posh uptown condos all over. Neat place. If I ever work in Downtown Orlando again, I will stay there. It is the cheapest! If you have a wife that is finicky about the room & bathroom being super clean & new, don't stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants & a lake walking trail everywhere!

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

3
Skid Rowe
Titletown WI
Feb 13, 2011

Downtown for this price? OKAY!

When all the other area hotels are 3 times the price this a decent place to sleep and shower. Older hotel, small rooms, need more electrical outlets in the modern world. Clean enough, safe enough, GREAT LOCATION for downtown events. I'd stay there again even though the morning desk clerk hates his job! Maybe I was lucky to find a parking spot, since the lot is pretty small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Church and Orange come alive on the weekends, 7 Blocks away. Bars, Food, Music and People!

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

1
Billpete
Hobe Sound, Fl
Feb 6, 2011

Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Friendly staff. Motel room was clean enough, but old and in need of repairs in our bath room. Battery for the door lock card reader was hanging from the inside of the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

1
bad hotel
Business
laguna beach, ca
Jan 27, 2011

bad inn

Toliet was running all the time. Didn't even work right. yoou guys were full of bs because I was suppose to get a 10% discount because I bought an airline tickett. Won't be using cheap tickets again. Your lyers and false advertisers. YOu stuck me in a dirty dump with pee on the sheets. You should be embarrased that you lied to me and even more embarrased that you stuck me in dump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

whatever

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Jacksonville
Jan 10, 2011

Good accomodations for the $$$

I was in town overnight for a seminar and wanted to stay for a low cost. This worked perfectly. The room and bathroom were clean. The area is business not residential. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is just a few block from famous Church Street station and walking distance to the Amway Center.

Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
allentown pa
Aug 6, 2010

nice

nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top