$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

2 stars
View map of 409 North Magnolia Avenue, Orlando, FL 32801

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lan Chaney
Business
Tampa, FL
Jan 13, 2014

Not That bad for $50

I booked this hotel because it was 3 minutes from an event I was going to, and just essentially needed it as a place to crash. Reviews said it was kind of... Gross. But it really wasn't that bad. No amenities in the room, but it was cheap & convenient. Room was not dirty, just very basic. Michael at the desk was very nice. Oh, other issue is MINIMAL parking. The front parking lot fills up very quickly and there's some exta parking in the back but it's dark and kind of hard to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
graves0777
Business
St Cloud FL
Dec 15, 2013

Great Location

Not the cleanest. But definitely a great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joel aviles
Business
Orlando. Florida
Oct 8, 2013

family vacation

location was good we where close to the amway center we where going to see a fight there and it was walking distance,close to lake eola park. room was ok a little smell but fixible whit some spray make it smell good no fridge,no microwave and that's it every thing else was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
From downeast
Business
Panama City
Oct 2, 2013

Downtown Handy Stay

Front desk man Mike or Michael was awesome. Room had no microwave, no fridge,no tub,just shower stall that needs make over ! and a little musty smelling.Outdoor pool was too dirty in my opinion. You get what you pay for. Good rate for the area. Again, awesome front desk staff !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beautiful little park along side lake eola right in the heart of downtown. Lots of trees and walking around the lake. Surrounded by great food places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bldn10
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Sep 14, 2013

Cheapest Downtown

I wanted to be Downtown and would rather spend my money on eating, etc., and this is by far the cheapest (perhaps only cheap) place to stay. It is a few blocks north of the action but still in walking distance, close to Lake Eola and lots of restaurants and bars. The desk staff were very nice. When I entered my room I was struck by a rather strong scent of cleaners; nice to know the room had been cleaned but this was a little much. Sometimes you wonder what the scent might be covering up. But the room appeared clean. The shower stall -no tub in my room - had the usual poor caulking but the shower head was was good and you had the kind of water pressure you don't get in modern shower valves. The bed was comfortable but poorly made up - short sheeted at the head. All in all, I'd say that this hotel is for the budget-minded travelers only. I was alone but if I'd had a wife or family I would not have stayed there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Or long walk to Thornton area, east of lake Eola.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kylie EC
Business
Miami Beach, FL
Sep 9, 2013

The price was right

Our stay was only one night but everything was fine. Friendly staff, close to downtown bars and clubs. The room was clean but older. Could use some updating but I guess the low nightly price would go up if renovations were done. Check out the Diner next store, great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FredDIII
Business
Morriston Fl
Jul 18, 2013

Fred's travels

Very friendly Staff. Room was comfortable. Had a few Roaches in the room when I woke up I saw them. Michael Foster the desk Clerk was very helpful and courteous. Convenient to the bus terminal. Was able to catch my bus at the greyhound station with no problem.'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FredDIII
Business
Morriston Fl
Jul 18, 2013

Perfect stay, for the money.

Very nice. was greeted as I walked in. Michael was so nice, he helped with finding something to eat, supplied me with toothpaste and shaving cream. Very Pleasant, outstanding in his job. Was very helpful on showing me how to get to where I needed to go. Thank you Michael Foster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Bust station, to take to the Greyhound bus station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alex882614
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jul 8, 2013

Bad place in an Excellent Location

This hotel is the cheapest place you can get walking distance from all the good clubs and restaurants in downtown Orlando. However, it is dirty and disgusting. I had to kill a spider in the bathroom. Slept on top of the sheets because they smelled weird. Would only recommend if you need a place to crash one night with friends downtown and all you plan to do is sleep. Seriously, excellent location for the price relative to other nearby hotels. Management must take this for granted because the place is gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yessi35
Business
NYC
May 22, 2013

Nice

It was convinient & comfortable. its not a resort so dnt expect it to be. Pool was ok to catch a tan. Bed was comfy. only thng i disliked was the shower curtain- solution: bought a cheap shower curtain from dollar store & smell trapped in rug -solution: candles. well it was worth the price. Good location & staff were my favorite part. coffee & tea avail. In the a.m- Close to Lake Eola good food & entertainment & 7eleven was a life saver. Did not like service @ dinner nxt door...Overall our stay (couple) was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lake Eola

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top